Very comfortable queen size bed with The Outer Banks dreamcatcher above.
Great home to enjoy an OBX vacation
Great home to enjoy an OBX vacation
4 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1,5 bagni (anche di servizio)
4 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1,5 bagni (anche di servizio)
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Come and share my home. A less than 15 minute walk to the beach and all you might want or need. Great outdoor deck with living/dining seating. Second rooftop deck to enjoy morning coffee, afternoon cocktails, dinner, or stargazing! Dog friendly too!

L'alloggio

I look forward to your joining me in my home for your vacation or much needed break from work. I live here full time and so have an extensive knowledge of the area, its history and, of course, the best places to eat, shop, and things to just help you enjoy all that The Outer Banks has to offer and I love to share it with my guests. My home is located in an overall quiet and relaxed family neighborhood with mostly year round residents. Yet, it is still close... less than a 15 minute walk!, to everything you could want or need. Huge deck with another outdoor living and dining space. Also a second rooftop deck to enjoy your morning coffee, some afternoon cocktails, a sunset view as you enjoy dinner, or late night stargazing!

Dog friendly with fenced in backyard too!

Wonderful outdoor deck space with an additional rooftop deck to fully enjoy the amazing Outer Banks environment and a comfortable indoor space to rest and refresh. Chef's kitchen inside to use for meal preparation and a gas and wood grill outside as well! A relaxed atmosphere to watch a movie on the 55 LED television or read a book in the open floor plan living/dining/kitchen area, also known as a "great room". And then a cozy room with a queen size bed to sleep in at the end of the day.
Although I do allow smoking for my guests while here, I do ask that you only smoke outside on the decks. And that you kindly dispose of any 'butts' inside the trash to prevent the dogs from thinking they are snacks.

My home is also a proudly LGBTQ welcoming, positive and safe environment.

I really love being able to allow guests to bring their dog-companions with them for their stay, but I must know ahead of time and give approval so that everyone... including the dog-companions... are the most comfortable. Also, I am very sorry to say, as AirBnB refuses to cover damages by guests or any pets that are initially booked with a host, I must now also add a substantial security deposit to any booking where a guest will be staying with their dog. I am very sorry about this as I am fully aware of how important a dog can be for a guest, but AirBnB has left me, even as a designated superhost, no choice in the matter. My apologies ahead of time.

Accesso ospiti

Guests have full access to the home's main indoor and outdoor spaces.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I am accessible most of the time my guests are here. I am happy to join in as much, or as little, as they are comfortable with.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Yes, I do have three retriever dogs in the home that will be more than happy to both give and receive all the love and attention you are comfortable with, and yes, even though I clean daily there will be hair about lol. So, if you are not comfortable with dogs and their living environment I will not be offended that you choose to stay with another AirBnB host but I...and the dogs of course lol... do hope you will come, stay, and play at our home sometime too!


Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra 31 € / notte dopo 2 ospiti
Sconto settimanale: 15%
Supporta la garanzia del salario minimo
Le persone che si occupano della pulizia dell'annuncio di questo host vengono pagate con un minimo salariale. Per saperne di più
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203), 1 materasso gonfiabile
Spazi comuni
1 materasso gonfiabile

Regole della casa

Please, just be respectful of me, my home and my dogs and follow these other simple rules.
1. Have fun.
2. Relax.
3. Breathe.
4. Laugh.
5. Repeat, repeatedly.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
In questa casa vive almeno un cane

Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore
Camera da letto con serratura

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

405 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Courtney
Febbraio 2016
This was the best and most enjoyable stay I have had through Airbnb! D was an amazing host, going above and beyond to welcome my friend and me into his home! Extremely nice, friendly, and knowledgeable of the local area! My friend Christine and I came down to OBX for Jeep off-roading time and ended up spending most of our time talking with D and loving on his three adorable dogs! I highly recommend for anyone to stay here an dI know I'll be returning in the warmer months!
Profilo utente di DD è un Superhost.
Risposta di D:
I am so honored by your comments! It was such a joy and pleasure to have you both in my home and I look forward to having you back soon!
Febbraio 2016

Profilo utente di Melissa
Settembre 2017
D was very professional and so accommodating. He was thoughtful with providing breakfast and great to chat with. Only a half mile to the beach and in the center of everything. I was very pleased with the whole experience and can only hope he will host me again soon.
Profilo utente di DD è un Superhost.
Risposta di D:
It was such a pleasure having you here to share my home and I am already looking forward to your next stay!
Settembre 2017

Profilo utente di Aggie
Settembre 2017
His dogs are constantly jumping on counter when you cook or pull anything out of fridge. Had to eat in our room to avoid the dogs
Profilo utente di DD è un Superhost.
Risposta di D:
I am sorry that you found that my dogs bothered you. I do try to make it clear that I have dogs in the home and that they are... well, dogs. But, considering that you and your boyfriend spent most of your trip here fighting, arguing and yelling at each other I am honestly surprised you even noticed the dogs! But I do hope you have better luck in your future airbnb stays.
Settembre 2017

Profilo utente di Kassandra
Settembre 2017
Very friendly and helpful, great dinner recommendations. Made sure that everyone (including 2 dogs) were comfortable and gave us full use of the porch and fenced in yard. Would love to stay again!

Profilo utente di Chris
Settembre 2017
D was a fantastic host. He went above and beyond many of my experiences in making sure my stay in his place was excellent. He also made very good recommendations to the best places in the area to visit and when. His upstairs deck at night was the perfect place to just relax and end each evening. I highly recommend to choose D when staying in the Outer Banks or any other place he decides to continue his Airbnb!

Profilo utente di Lisa
Settembre 2017
My husband and I enjoyed staying at D’s place in the Outer Banks! It was a short yet comfortable overnight stay. The room and bathroom were both very clean and D went above and beyond by providing fresh water, fruit, breakfast and coffee for us, and even had classical music playing in the background which had a very peaceful/calming effect after a long drive. We felt very welcomed at D’s place. We had our dog with us, and he got along well with D’s two other friendly dogs. D was gracious regarding check-in, since we had a delay in our trip, so arrived later than expected. He was extremely responsive from the start, and thorough with details which was helpful. D’s home is located in a ideal place in Kill Devil Hills, close to just about everything. I would highly recommend staying at D’s place next time you’re visiting the Outer Banks!

Profilo utente di Dave
Settembre 2017
D is very kind and accommodating. He welcomes you into his home, which is a very cool place. Very friendly host and dogs. Would recommend.
Profilo utente di DD è un Superhost.
Risposta di D:
Thank you for sharing my home! I look forward to your next stay.
Settembre 2017

Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina, Stati UnitiMembro dal Luglio 2010
Profilo utente di DD è un Superhost.

I am citizen of the world looking to welcome other citizens of the world into my home to learn and share with each other.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili