Main room Kitchenette with fridge/freezer, oven microwave, and induction hob. Double Bedroom leading into main room
Ensuite studio apartment for 2, 15 mins to city
Ensuite studio apartment for 2, 15 mins to city


Stanza privata

3 ospiti

1 Camera da letto

1 Letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 3 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Ideal for guests who like privacy, this studio apartment consists of two interconnecting rooms. Smaller room is the bedroom, larger room has table/desk and kitchenette with fridge/freezer,cooker/hob/microwave. The ensuite shower room is off this room. Access to other areas in (URL HIDDEN) lovely detached, family home, surrounded by gardens in much sought after Clontarf area. Bus 50 metres , 20 mins to city centre, Dart, (10 mins). Park, beach, shops, cafes all on foot

L'alloggio

Good wifi. Very suitable for a longer stay. The bedroom is quiet and cosy. Main room has a large wardrobe, and chest of drawers, as well as kitchen cupboards. Lovely views over garden front and rear. A real home from home.

Accesso ospiti

Guests can have access to other areas of the house by arrangement e.g the main kitchen, and dining/conservatory area. Also use of laundry facilities Outdoor eating on small deck to front which catches morning sun. Larger eating area to rear catches sun rest of day for rest of day.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I am available to answer any queries you may have and to help with local information and suggestions in line with your interests, to make your trip to Dublin more enjoyable. I enjoy meeting our international guests.

Altre cose da evidenziare

I share the house with some long term guests. Very friendly atmosphere, but plenty of privacy too as house and rooms are big, and we all work or study.
Storage for bikes available .


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 3
Bagni: 1 (Bagno privato)
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 15€ / notte dopo 2 ospiti
Cauzione: 200€
Sconto settimanale: 15%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i neonati (meno di 2 anni)

With respect. The basics really:to be aware of environment, turn off lights, appliances when not in use. To clean up after yourself if you cook or eat in kitchen. No smoking in house.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio e ricevi un rimborso del 50%, più i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 5 notti

15 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Fernanda
Maggio 2017
Very nice place to stay with comfort and privacy. The room is big enough for two people and the bathroom, although small, has a great shower! Margaret is amazing, super nice and helpful. She really made us feel at home. Also is easy to move around the city, especially to city centre. Recommend no doubt!

Profilo utente di Jorge
Marzo 2017
The house is very nice and the room is so comfortable, its like a little flat inside the home, with bathroom, fridge, oven, microwave and a little cooker, thats great! Margaret is a very friendly person and very attentive, always ask you about what you need. It was a big pleasure to meet her and we strongly recommend her home to stay. The place has a good location, 15-20 minutes by bus from the city center and the stop is practically next door!! The neighborhood is so quiet and there are a lot of green zones to take a walk, for example St Anne's Park, lovely!!

Profilo utente di Sandra
Gennaio 2017
This was our second time staying with Margaret in her lovely home. We spent a few great winter days in a cosy and warm ensuite. To be honest we never expected for it to be so warm, but apart from two radiators, there was also floor heating, so no winter could touch us :) The place is very nice, it has one large space divided by a wall that creates quite a lot of privacy in the sleeping area. The bed was really comfortable, obviously new, as were the kitchen area and the small but comfortable bathroom. You can even make yourself a decent meal, since there is an electric cooker and a very fast oven, next to the microwave. There was much green to see throughout our windows, and we were even lucky enough to catch some falling snow. Margarets home is located conveniently next to the daft station, and there is a bus station only few steps away. This is a good place to spend a longer vacation, knowing you will have a small temporary home away from home with everything you might need at your fingertips, since Margaret really made sure that the ensuite has it all. We would recommend this place mostly to couples or friends that don’t mind sharing. Thank you Margaret for hosting us with such warmth!
Profilo utente di Margaret
Risposta di Margaret:
Thank you Sandra and `Miha. it was a pleasure to have you staying here again and I wish you every success in your new adventures.
Gennaio 2017

Profilo utente di Keiko
Settembre 2016
とても気さくなホストさん。いろんなお話を楽しめました。ご自身のお仕事のお話も楽しかったです。

Profilo utente di Sandra
Maggio 2016
This was a lovely experience, the house is beautiful, like a magical castle in green. When we first saw the pictures we were mesmerised, the surrounding gardens are beautiful with blooming flowers and much green surface to relax and enjoy those sunny Irish days. The location is perfect, you are far enough from the noisy centre, but you can reach it by foot, and by many buses driving every few minutes. There are many lovely attractions close by, but the park is probably the most “exotic” of them all. Its beauty has no limits and it is most definitely worth visiting. While in this idilic place, little did we know, that we will meet someone like Margaret, she was kind and very helpful from day one, and when asked she accommodated all of our needs with a smile on her face. There are millions of books in the house, that we simply had to go through, and she was most happy in sharing them as well. If you are in a need of a relaxing holidays or simply need a friendly home for a couple of days Margarets place is always opened and she will make you feel like at home. Our room was spacious and bright, but we spent much time in the close conservatory as well, since we were there in May when there are many sunny days. There is a nice lawn with chairs and table in front where you can enjoy your coffee in privacy and peace. We thank Margaret and her lovely family for all the advices they gave us and for all the happy moments we had the pleasure of sharing with them. We would most certainly recommend staying here, it can be you “home away from home” as well.
Profilo utente di Margaret
Risposta di Margaret:
Thank you Sandra and Miha.It is great that you appreciate the garden and the surroundings so much. I enjoyed all our chats. You are both welcome to come back at any time!
Maggio 2016

Profilo utente di Laurie
Aprile 2016
We had an amazing stay at Margaret's! She helped us with everything we needed, was very welcoming and available, and she really made us feel like home. The room was very comfortable and spacious. Excellent location as well, only 15 minutes by bus from city center and about 10-15 euros by cab. We had access to the kitchen with our own fridge and storage space, which was very useful to us. We highly recommend Margaret's lovely house and would definetely come back!
Profilo utente di Margaret
Risposta di Margaret:
Thank you Laurie and Aimee1 You were great guests to host and I really admired your drive and efficiency with all you fitted in in your few days. I hope you will be back to take things at a more leisurely pace!
Aprile 2016

Profilo utente di Terézia
Marzo 2016
Margaret is warm, friendly and openminded person. Even thou there was not a lot of time for to get know each other, from the small talks what we shared i could not met a better person to stay at in Dublin. It was always interesting to listen her. I wish i could stay there longer, and know her better. Her house is just lovely! Colours and old school style is just amazing. One of the best experiences! Thank u Margaret

Questo host ha 14 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Irlanda · Membro dal Luglio 2014
Profilo utente di Margaret

i am a fun loving, easy going person who enjoys meeting new people. I love airbnb and have enjoyed my experiences so far. i look forward to welcoming you on youre next visit.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.