Stanza privata

1 ospite

1 camera da letto

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 1 ospite. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

L'alloggio

Hi, I have 2 rooms available in my 3 bedroom Victorian House. This listing is for the lovely peaceful single room with plenty of space overlooking the garden and not overlooked by other buildings. Although it is a single room, it has a double bed. It is quiet a small room. It has a TV, 2 bedside cabinetschair, airining cupboard (for drying clothes) and a mirrored wardrobe. It is suitable for long and short stays. The room is newly decorated. Bed linen and towels are provided.

The room is at the back of the house and not overlooked by other buildings so it is very quiet. It looks onto our small garden and trees. My husband and I are usually out of the house early, before 8am, so guests will have full use of the bathroom in the mornings.

Guests will be sharing the house with me and my husband. There is one shared bathroom with a bath and shower. Guests are welcome to use the kitchen, and I can provide you with some space in the fridge and freezer, as well as storage for food. We also have a washing machine.

Amenities
-Parking available outside
-Bed linen and towels provided
-Wifi
-TV in the bedroom

Transport
Close to all public transport with good links into Central London.
- There are two 24 hour buses. The 171 bus goes to Holborn (50 mins). The 172 bus to St Pauls (40 mins). They also go via Elephant & Castle tube station (zone 1/2).
- It is a 10 minute walk to Honor Oak train station. Trains are every 10 minutes and go into London Bridge. The train journey takes 10-15 minutes, so it is 20-25 minutes door to door.
- There is another train station a 2 minute walk away. Trains from here go into Elephant & Castle (underground) and Blackfriars (15 minutes).


Location
There are 2 supermarkets, lots of takeaways and a handful of pubs and wine bars.
easy bus ride to busier area, like elephant and castle


Airbnb professional photos coming soon...


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 1
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 11:00
Check-Out: 10:00
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Regole della casa
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 11:00

Smoking is allowed in the Garden out outside the front door.


Cancellazioni

Flessibili

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 24 ore prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso totale. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 24 ore dal tuo arrivo, ma la prima notte non verrà rimborsata.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 4 notti

117 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Roberto
Maggio 2014
Assolutamente perfetto, sia il servizio di prenotazione con tutte le informazioni logistiche necessarie, sia la qualità dell'alloggio e della famiglia ospitante.

Profilo utente di Luca
Maggio 2013
Very nice place! A positive experience, Janet and her family are very kind and gentle persons. Nice to talk with her, she was helpful on anythings regarding my stay in London. The house (with my single room at 1st floor) is very nice and quiet, day and night, and it's very clean and confortable. Room has one big single bed (king size), a big wardrobe, a TV, a window that look over the garden and is quiet large to live. It's about 100 mt. to the nearest bus stop. With bus you can reach a zone 2 Overground station in 3 minutes. It's the perfect place where to start for you to visit London. Close to house there are restorants, bar and markets where to eat or take away. What can I ask more? Definitely a good place to stay! Thanks Janet, I'll ask you to host me again. Davvero un bel posto! Esperienza molto positiva. Janet e la sua famiglia sono persone molto simpatiche, gentili e disponibilissime. La casa e' molto carina e funzionale, pulita e accogliente. La camera (al primo piano), con un letto singolo (quasi doppio) e' sufficientemente ampia e comoda, Il letto e' comodo e la stanza molto silenziosa sia di giorno che di notte. Dotata di uno spazioso armadio, una TV e una finestra che si affaccia al giardino sul retro. Vicinissima (100 mt) alla fermata del bus, col quale in 3 minuti si raggiunge una fermata della Overground in zona 2, e' percio' un ottimo punto di partenza per visitare Londra. A pochi passi da casa ci sono ristoranti, bar e vari supermarket. E' davvero in una posizione molto comoda. In definitiva un posto dove coabitare che consiglio vivamente. Grazie Janet, tornero' sicuramente.

Profilo utente di Manvitha
Luglio 2017
Great place for the price.
Profilo utente di Janet
Risposta di Janet:
Yes the room that the quest was given was our double room not the single. As it was hot this room was free a much cooler than the smaller room. I think I did explain this to the guest, I didn't think this would be a problem as the room was much larger for a cheap price.
Luglio 2017

Profilo utente di Рида
Luglio 2017
Впечатление от комнаты отличное. Вид из окна на внутренний дворик просто чудесный, хозяйка приветливая, до остановки автобуса 3 минуты пешком. Но далековато. Я забронировала жилье за полгода до путешествия в Лондон, не проявив должного интереса к месторасположению квартиры на карте города. Когда стала готовиться к поездке, обратила внимание, что это самый северный, так называемый Зеленый пояс Лондона. Но 25 минут до London Bridge, заявленные на AirBnb, меня успокоили. Практически это время составило на автобусе 1 час с одной пересадкой. До Trafalgar Square я добиралась 1,5 часа на автобусах с одной пересадкой. Мне не составляло большого труда вставать рано и выходить из дома в 7.30, а тем, кто любит утром поспать подольше, лучше выбирать жилье поближе к историческому Центру.

Profilo utente di Tan
Maggio 2017
Janet is a good host during my stay in London. Nice room, nice environment and good facilities. An ideal accommodation indeed.

Profilo utente di Nate
Aprile 2017
This was a great place staying with Janet and her husband. Very close to the overground. Very easy to et everywhere and the neighbourhood was very quiet and peaceful. Really recommend

Profilo utente di Christopher
Marzo 2017
Quiet,safe neighbourhood yet only a couple of minutes walk from local shops and transport links to the centre of London.The room is comfortable and Janet keeps her house immaculately clean and tidy. This was my second visit,and I'll be back next time. Thanks Janet !

Questo host ha 44 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Londra, Regno UnitoMembro dal Marzo 2012
Profilo utente di Janet

I am an active person and I love horse riding and swimming. I also love learning languages and speak French, Spanish and a little German. I love travelling and go to France and Spain several times a year.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

Annunci simili