Loungelounge
Regno UnitoLondonLondra
Double/twin room near London city

Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera

2 letti


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera

2 letti


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera

2 letti

1 adulto
0 bambini
Età 2 - 12
0 neonati
Meno di 2
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
135 hanno salvato questo annuncio

Su questo annuncio


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 2
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 12:00
Check-Out: 12:00
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 12€ / notte dopo il primo ospite
Spese di pulizia: 12€
Termini di Cancellazione: Moderati

Descrizione

Double room available in Walthamstow,, very close to the Olympic Park. The room has high ceilings and a lovely fireplace in a beautiful spacious 3/4 bedroom house. The bed can be used as a sofa too if more space is needed (but it's not your typical sofa bed, as it was bought for it's high quality mattress so is used more as a bed than a sofa bed) Another chair sofa bed can also be moved into the room which can be easily converted into a comfortable single bed (it also has a high quality mattress) if a twin room booking is needed. The room has a desk area and plenty of shelves so handy if you need to work during your stay, and also a wardrobe and plenty of storage. It overlooks the garden and is very quiet. There's also tea and coffee making facilities (but the kitchen is available to use too of course and a light breakfast provided if required) and a hairdryer plus ipod dock available too. There is free wifi with a very good speed and I also have a regular professional cleaner which is included in the price.

I am a live in landlady and I have one regular lodger who is here for 4 nights during the week and there is also a very friendly tabby cat! The house is really close to the Olympic park - just a short bus ride or cycle ride. I have a spare bike that you could borrow during your stay too. The house is also 5 mins walk from Wood Street overground station which is 17 mins into Liverpool Street, and 12 mins walk to Walthamstow Central tube station which is 15 mins to the West End. Snaresbrook (central line) which is just a few stops to Stratford and the Olympic park. Walthamstow 'village' is a 5 minute walk with it's lovely quaint character and plenty of restaurants, delis and pubs. 5 mins walk the other way is the beginning of Epping forest and a boating lake. There is free parking outside the house and there are always plenty of spaces as it's a quiet no through road, and there's also a zipcar located on the street for those of you that are members.

It's very easy to get here from Stanstead airport. There's a bus that is only £5 which stops at a tube station very nearby and then it's only £6.50 in a taxi from there, or you can continue on the same bus to Stratford and take a bus directly to the house from there, or continue to Liverpool street and take the overground line (17 mins) to Wood Street station nearby.

Check out my profile for further reviews!


Regole della casa
Check-in dopo le 12:00

I'm very easy going, so there aren't any particular house rules apart from making sure you close any open windows before you go out! I leave an info sheet in the room which will tell you how everything works in the house (wifi code, kitchen appliances, tv etc). Please don't hesitate to get in contact if you have any questions about anything you would be concerned about during your stay such as timings for coming in and out of the house, getting hold of the keys etc


Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 3 notti

8 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore

Questo host ha 27 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Londra, Regno Unito · Membro dal Marzo 2012
Profilo utente di Victoria

Hi there. I'm a musician and music teacher. I travel a lot with my job, so have an understanding of what it's like to stay in digs, and will try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. I'm also a trained TEFL teacher, so have had experience accommodating and teaching foreign students. I share the house with one lodger who stays here 3 nights per week.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno

Connessioni Social
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase