Purple room has a triple dresser with mirror and a chair.The main bathroom has a tub with shower. (I only use the shower as I have a 2 piece ensuite off my bedroom.)
Peaceful room, quiet neighbourhood
Peaceful room, quiet neighbourhood
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1,5 bagni condivisi (anche di servizio)
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1,5 bagni condivisi (anche di servizio)
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

This bedroom is quiet & faces west so you can sleep in without bright light waking you. There are also blackout curtains to keep out the light. It features a double bed, 2 side tables, lamps, clock radio, ceiling fan (also central air conditioning), triple dresser with mirror and a desk with chair for your laptop.

There is keyless entry into the house. There is a privacy lock and key for the bedroom so when you leave to go sightseeing or to work, you can lock up your valuables.

L'alloggio

My home backs onto a secluded public park, so it is great for children. There is a patio with gazebo, swing, table and chairs and propane barbeque for your use (weather dependent, spring, summer and fall only).

I have 1 bedroom available with a double bed so comfortably I can host 2 people. The bedroom has a ceiling fan.

Accesso ospiti

Guests can use the living room, dining room and kitchen. I have a large flat screen television in the living room with Bell Satellite. I also have wireless internet.
You can use the kitchen to prepare any meals. Please clean up after each meal. There is a dishwasher. You can also use the bar refrigerator to store your groceries.
I have a washer and dryer you may use. Due to the peak and off-peak times, please run the washer, dryer and dishwasher between 7pm to 10pm weekdays or any time on the weekends.
Outside I have a lovely gazebo-covered patio, with table and chairs and a swing. There is also a propane barbeque for your use.
I have one large bathroom which I share with guests. There are basic toiletries available (in case you forget something!) as well as hair dryer and curling irons. I provide fresh towels, etc.
My bedroom and my office are not accessible to guests.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I will usually meet you upon arrival, give you any instructions, etc. and help with anything you need. Afterwards, I will let you have your privacy.
I sometimes work from home, so do appreciate and expect quiet time from 10pm until 7am.

Altre cose da evidenziare

I have an orange Tabby cat named Moxie. She is very shy and will likely hide while you visit. She is an indoor cat.


Servizi
Internet
Internet wireless

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i neonati (meno di 2 anni)
Ora del check-in: 15:00 - 23:00.
Check-out entro le 11:00

I keep my house clean and expect my guests to clean up after themselves. I have a bar refrigerator for you to store your own groceries. Dishes are to be washed (or put in dishwasher) and kitchen tidied after each meal. Dishwasher is run after 7pm. to take advantage of off peak hydro time.
I work full time so would appreciate and expect quiet hours from 10pm to 7am. No parties please.
I do not allow pets (as this would upset my cat).
Guests are welcome to smoke outside. Please smoke in the seating area provided and use the ashtray.
I reserve the right to cancel penalty-free if I am uncomfortable with the guests’ behaviour before or after they arrive.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
In questa casa vive almeno un gatto

Cancellazioni

19 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Mona
Settembre 2016
Staying with Sherry was absolutely wonderful. She has a beautiful house in a quiet and nice neighbourhood. Sherry made me feel absolutely welcome and was super helpful. I will stay at her place again.

Profilo utente di Léa
Agosto 2016
Sherry was really well organized, she answered quickly and was very welcoming! To stay in Barrie, her place is absolutely perfect!

Profilo utente di Jm
Luglio 2016
We loved our stay at Sherry's place, the room was just as described and the location was convenient for us. Very quiet neighborhood. Sherry was very useful in getting us set up and offering us everything we needed and more.

Profilo utente di Jinhee
Luglio 2016
Sherry was very friendly and nice host. She helps me a lot:) Thanks!

Profilo utente di Denise
Giugno 2016
Sherry is a very welcoming host. Her home is clean, comfortable and she shares her main floor space as a common area with her guests. I'm unfamiliar with Barrie, so I had a little trouble finding her house.
Profilo utente di Sherry
Risposta di Sherry:
Thank you Denise for your kind words. I will update my directions promptly so no one gets delayed in arriving. Sherry
Giugno 2016

Profilo utente di Gordon
Giugno 2016
Neighbourhood was quiet, near to the highway and waterfront trail. Very neat accommodations. Would stay here again.
Profilo utente di Sherry
Risposta di Sherry:
Thank you Gordon. It was lovely to meet you.
Giugno 2016

Profilo utente di Iryna
Giugno 2016
We had an amazing time in lovely Barrie thanks to Sherry's hospitality, her outstanding readiness to assist,help and care. Our room was immaculately clean,fresh and pretty. The kitchen and all the other facilities are very comfortable, including great internet connection. The house itself is in a very picturesque, peaceful area next to the park. The city center is а walking distance along the lake and through a forest-like park. Sherry also kindly provided us with bikes when we only mentioned that we wished to find. She found them for us!!!!! That made our stay even more unforgettable, not even mentioning her wonderful chocolate muffins that were waiting for us as a tasty surprise at home after our explorations of welcoming Barrie! Thank you a lot, Sherry!!!!!!
Profilo utente di Sherry
Risposta di Sherry:
You are most welcome Iryna! I enjoyed getting to know you and Volod. I hope you had a safe journey home. Sherry
Giugno 2016

Barrie, CanadaMembro dal Novembre 2013
Profilo utente di Sherry
I love reading, going to the movies and theatre, eating at new restaurants, shopping, quilting. I am quiet, self-sufficient, friendly, considerate and helpful. I keep my home neat and clean. I have 3 grown sons. I learned sign language many years ago as my youngest son is Deaf. …
Lingue: English, Sign Language
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore

Il quartiere

Annunci simili