Front bedroomFront bedroom
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 6 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

A private two-bedroom condo on the main floor of a three-story building, located 7 minutes by foot from the Fields Corner Subway Station (Red Line), east of Dorchester Avenue, and 15 minutes by car to downtown Boston. Fast wifi, full use of a well-equipped kitchen, and street parking allowed. Coin-op laundry in common area basement. A playground and field are two minutes away.

L'alloggio

This is a simple and affordable private two bedroom apartment that can accommodate up to six people during your visit to Boston, six subway stops from the downtown. The interior has hardwood floors and crown moldings, and the kitchen is fully equipped. The common areas (yard, entryway) need some cosmetic work. In the summer of 2015 I had listed just one of the bedrooms on Airbnb, but it's now the whole apartment for rent.

Accesso ospiti

Feel free to use all appliances, utensils, flatware, and cookware, etc. Coin-op laundry is in the basement, 8 quarters per machine cycle. Note: the basement is old and unrenovated. The beds can fold into the wall and turn into a desk, but the mechanism could be damaged if you try without being familiar with it, so it would be best to keep them as beds (though if you need the desk feature for work, let me know, and I'll provide instructions).

Interazione con gli ospiti

My place is usually on Airbnb when I am in Africa or India for fieldwork, though sometimes I'll be in Boston. Consequently, it's very likely that we won't meet in person, but I like to maintain good contact with my guests by email. When I am not in town, my close friend Abigail manages the property and you will have her contact information in case there are on-site emergencies.

This is my primary residence, so I really appreciate it when guests let me know if there's anything that I can improve or a maintenance issue that needs attention.

Altre cose da evidenziare

As far as I understand, Boston's city bylaws don't allow Airbnb (you must be a certified bed and breakfast). If asked by neighbors, please just say you are Michael's friend staying over while he is traveling.


Viaggio di lavoro
   Questo annuncio ha i servizi necessari per i viaggi di lavoro. 

L'alloggio
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 2
Letti: 2
Check-In: 14:00 - 02:00 (giorno successivo)
Check-Out: 11:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt
Self check-in: Cassetta di sicurezza

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 5 / notte dopo il primo ospite
Spese di pulizia: 53
Cauzione: 89
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)
Camera da letto 2
1 letto matrimoniale
Spazi comuni
1 divano letto

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Ora del check-in: 14:00 - 02:00 (giorno successivo).

(1) Please leave your shoes in the foyer
(2) No smoking
(3) No drugs
(4) In consideration of the neighbors in the building, no loud music or parties
(5) Only guests registered as part of the Airbnb booking may enter the apartment, unless prior arrangements are made with me before you make your booking
(6) Guests are responsible for cleaning up after themselves in the kitchen


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso del 50%. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 7 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma non riceverai alcun rimborso.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

73 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Omar
Luglio 2017
Safe, Across the street from a police station so can get a tad noisy with the sirens. A bit farther away then where we expecting (from the main core) but clean and spacious.

Profilo utente di Brian
Luglio 2017
The apartment was great. Very clean and the beds were comfortable. No television which was ok because we were able to watch Netflix on a laptop.

Profilo utente di Adam
Giugno 2017
Great place and great price. Just as described. Michael was very quick to reply to communication. Best way to stay near Boston without paying high city costs at hotels and other AirBnB locations. High recommendation.

Profilo utente di Guinevere
Giugno 2017
We only stayed one night as we arrived on a late flight and took off early the next morning. Michael communicated with me several times prior to the trip and was very helpful in answering all my questions. The house was easy to find and the neighborhood felt very safe. Again, we were not at the house for very long but it definitely was a pleasant stay and had all that we needed for a great night sleep.

Profilo utente di Lisa
Giugno 2017
Great location to get into the city of Boston. Michael's place was spacious, clean, and just as pictured. We loved staying here vs. a hotel! Great communication as well.

Profilo utente di Tiffany
Giugno 2017
This was my family's first AirBNB experience, and Michael made it so easy and stress free to plan our stay and get situated into his home. The flat was exactly as expected. Situated in an older building with the feel of some solid history to it....if you like that kind of thing - I sure do! The kitchen was well stocked; All we had to do was provide the food! Public transit is very close, as we didn't rent a car this was super convenient. The neighborhood itself is a bit impoverished, but most of my family's plans were in different parts of the city anyway, and a touch North up the coast. Michaels response time was impeccable and I could tell that he truly cared about our trip and making it the best it could be.

Profilo utente di Cora
Giugno 2017
Great place just outside Boston! Highly recommend

Questo host ha 240 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Cambridge, Massachusetts, Stati UnitiMembro dal Luglio 2012
Profilo utente di MichaelMichael è un Superhost.

I am a stereotypically friendly Canadian. At the moment I'm working on a PhD at MIT and am hoping to do something with my career that will help business and NGOs in developing countries operate more effectively. I love travelling to Latin America and have tried to go during the winter holidays to explore and study Spanish for the past few years. I've also spent time volunteering in Kenya through a non-profit that I was heavily involved with during college. Although I study engineering, my real interest is reducing poverty - I am passionate about social justice and this affects most things I do.

Some of my favorite things to do include hiking, snorkeling, buying fresh produce at farmers markets, and getting great deals on and at thrift stores. I also love to experiment with new food in the kitchen.

Lingue: English, Español, Français
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.
Annunci simili