Happy visitors enjoying the Scottish sun!Comfortable double room with tea/coffee making facilities


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

A double room awaits in our comfortable home. Bordering the West Highland Way & Mugdock Park, yet only 10 minute drive from train station & 25 minute drive from Glasgow city centre. Enjoy a spacious kitchen, lounge and loads of outdoor space.

L'alloggio

We provide a unique balance of countryside life with easy access to hills and trails. Yet we're only a short drive to the villages of Strathblane, Blanefield, Bearsden and Milngavie and only 20 minutes to Glasgow's West End. We are 20 minutes from Loch Lomond and are near to numerous golf courses. The house is spacious and relaxed with open-planned kitchen/sitting room with wood-burning stove. This listing is for one double room with shared bathroom; there is a separate listing for a second double room (sharing same bathroom) - drop us a line if you'd be interested in renting both for the same dates, as we may be able to offer a discounted combined rate.

Accesso ospiti

You will have a double room to yourselves, with shared bathroom. There is an over-bath shower with toilet, along with separate toilet room. You'll have full access to communal areas: kitchen; sitting room and lounge space. Not to mention the space outside for eating, relaxing, or washing any outdoor kit you may come home with! The well-equipped kitchen has a double oven and 8 gas hobs, and microwave. We have outdoor cleaning space (including hose pipe and washing lines) and can assist with storage of bikes, etc. We have wi-fi and free international calls to a number of destinations. Washer/dryer available for nominal fee.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We really do aim to make our home feel like your home away from home. We have a wealth of local knowledge and welcome the chance to chat with you about your plans and help ensure that you have the best holiday possible! We'll be around throughout your stay. Happy to interact with you as much or as little as you prefer; whatever suits you!


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1.5
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Animali: Cane(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Sconto settimanale: 20%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa

Sorry, no pets or smoking allowed.


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Kit di pronto soccorso
Rilevatore di fumo
Estintore
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

21 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Karin
Aprile 2017
Great place to stay. Jamy is very helpfull and has a lot of information. The dogs are very sweet.

Profilo utente di Hanni
Aprile 2017
Good place

Profilo utente di Claire
Aprile 2017
Although we didn't meet the hosts in person, they couldn't have been more helpful and friendly as we planned our stay, even buying in groceries for us. It was the perfect location for us on the John Muir Way and a very welcome, comfortable stop!

Profilo utente di Edward
Ottobre 2016
Excellent stay. Well organised and flexible. Beautiful scenery too. Recommended.

Profilo utente di Henk
Ottobre 2016
We have had a wonderfull evening at jamies and andy. we have lots of things n common and they gave us lots of tips for our trip to the west highland way. I would recommend them to everybody !

Profilo utente di Nicholas
Agosto 2016
Jamie and Andy were really great hosts - full of suggestions and really flexible on timing. The place is great- so quiet at night! - and a great base to explore around there.

Profilo utente di Hemalatha
Agosto 2016
Felt so happy to have been there as their suggestion on the places to visit really made our trip beautiful and memorable

Questo host ha 18 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Carbeth, Regno Unito · Membro dal Luglio 2011
Profilo utente di JamieJamie è un Superhost.

My partner and I love participating in a huge range of outdoor activities, including hill walking, trail running, climbing, mountain biking, and kayaking. Originally from California, I love living in a place with all of those amazing outdoor opportunities on my doorstep, yet a short drive from the biggest city in Scotland. I'm also a huge fan of travelling and exploring, both within Scotland and abroad. I've had great experiences as an AirBnB guest in the past (in Sweden and Denmark) and look forward to hosting guests from near and far. Our home is very relaxed and comfortable, which is how I like to be when travelling; you'll have constant access to an open-plan kitchen/sitting room, plus a pub 500 metres down the lane. We're a very short drive/cycle from the villages of Blanefield and Strathblane; 4 miles on the West Highland Way from Milngavie (less than 10-minute drive); and a short drive or West Highland Way jaunt to the Glengoyne Distillery. If the weather is kind, or you fancy appreciating the great outdoors under a gazebo to block any rain, we have ample space outdoors for sitting/eating outside; cleaning kit; or having a BBQ. We do our best to make our home feel like your home away from home during the time you're with us!

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 10 contatti)
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore