Afternoon light in lounge room Double bed with cotton bedding
Light and Airy Modern Flat


2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto

1 bagno


2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto

1 bagno

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Charming, modern one bedroom self contained apartment next to lush parkland and Elwood Canal. Compact in size but with everything that you would need! All new furniture and bedding and only a short distance to some of Melbourne's best cafe's and beaches. Only 20 minutes from the CBD


Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Spese di pulizia: 36€
Cauzione: 145€
Prezzo per il weekend: 94€ / notte

Descrizione

Charming, modern one bedroom self contained apartment next to lush parkland and Elwood Canal. Compact in size but with everything that you would need! All new furniture and bedding and only a short distance to some of Melbourne's best cafe's and beaches. Only 20 minutes from the CBD

Small, clean and bright one bedroom flat comprising of full kitchen, bathroom, loungeroom and bedroom.

Unlimited download wifi is included

Kitchen is equipped with cooking utensils, oven, hotplates x 4, microwave, pots, sandwich toaster, kettle, toaster, tea, coffee, fridge, milk, cereal, sugar, salt and pepper, tea towels, washing liquid, dishcloth, crockery and cutlery for 4, wine and champagne glasses and pantry basics.

The dining table extends to double the size and is great as a desk as well.

Bathroom is white with pure cotton fluffy towels. There is a front load washing machine available for your convenience and washing powder

Lounge has very comfortable armchairs, nest of tables, Smart TV and electric heating.
The bedroom has a brand new chiropractic double bed, pure cotton bedding, new doona, mirrored built-in robes, extra sheets and pillows

The apartment is ground floor so no lugging cases up stairs! It sits right next to the beautiful Paul Hester walk which takes you through parkland all the way to StKilda beach. green outlook over canal.

Elwood's famous cafe's and restaurants are only a 3 minute walk away. You are also only minutes walk from supermarkets, chemist, chiropractor, massage, a delightful bookshop, bars, hairdressers, a gym, post office, lakes, parklands, tennis courts, golf courses, skate parks, cycling tracks, beach and public transport. There is even a bus that takes you direct to the airport at the end of the street and bus's linking you to trams and trains

The flat will be all yours for the time that you stay

I was born in Melbourne and will only be a phone call away should you need help or advice on what is great in Melbourne and surrounds, as well as how to get there easily!

Elwood is it's own little private corner of Melbourne. It has a strong community atmosphere with many beautiful and fun things to see and do.

It is a 7 minute walk to the beach where you can get a coffee or an ice cream or even dine a la carte in the beautiful Sails on the Bay restaurant.

Take some time to stroll along Paul Hester walk (named after the Crowded House drummer who lived in the area) which runs along the canal en route to St Kilda sea front.

A multi-screen cimema (Classic Elsternwick) is only a 10 minute walk away and there are tennis courts to hire, lawn bowls, a football ground and 9 hole golf course one block from the house.

Albert Park Lake (site of the Melbourne F1 Grand Prix) is a 15 minute bike ride away. It is a beautiful location even if you don't like F1.

Close to public transport (bus stop 150 metres away, tram stop just a 10 min walk away and less than 15 minutes to the train station).

Bus: 246: To St Kilda (if you don’t want to walk) or to La Trobe University
This bus will take you right outside coles and link you to 96 tram to city via South Melbourne markets and Spenser Street station

Bus 630 on Ormond Road takes you to Monash University
Tram: 67: To St Kilda and the city, or to Carnegie
Train: Sandringham Line : Elsternwick Station (Zone1)

The airport bus drops you within 150 metres (and can pick you up as well. Bookings are required at least the day before so go online to do this. Just search for . The stop is called Elsternwick/Elwood.

There are pantry basics such as olive oil, balsamic vinegar, sauces ect selection of teas coffee salt pepper etc in the apartment for your use if you need them. If you use just a bit - no problem, but if it is running out, it would be appreciated if you could re-stock what you use up.


Regole della casa
Check-out entro le 11:00

Please make yourself at home and don't hesitate to call if I can help with anything.
It is a non-smoking flat and all I ask is if you break something, that you let me know.
As it is in a block of flats, please respect the other tenants by keeping audio levels reasonable for the time of day. Very happy for you to have friends pop in but parties are a no-no. Thanks!


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

71 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Megan
Marzo 2017
Claire is such a lovely person and very attentive to your needs. The apartment is tidy, cool, quiet and beautiful. Highly recommended.

Profilo utente di Brian
Febbraio 2017
Claire is the most friendly and helpful host. Her flat is very cosy and the location is perfect.
Profilo utente di ClaireClaire è un Superhost.
Risposta di Claire:
Hi potential guests! As you can see by the words, Brian and his wife are 2 of my regular and favourite guests. They accidentally pressed 2 stars instead of 5. Unfortunately Air BnB's system won't allow them to change it (even though both parties want them to) so please take that into account when assessing my flat as a cosy, bright, clean and comfortable place to stay in beautiful Elwood. Cheers!
Febbraio 2017

Profilo utente di Mike
Febbraio 2017
Claire is a wonderful hostess and her apartment is so comfortable. It's definitely one of my favourite AirBnB apartments. It's clean, tidy, it has everything you need, decent internet, good for business stays, and communicating with Claire (and her neighbour Marshall) is always really easy. They're both super friendly and made me feel welcome upon arrival - they stocked the fridge and pantry with enough breakfast food for several days. It was the second time I've stayed here and I definitely look forward to staying here again! The neighbourhood is also amazing. You feel like part of the Elwood community just by walking one block to the shops and cafés on Ormond Street. And in two blocks, you're at a beautiful city beach with trails for walking, running and cycling. It's hard to believe you're in a city with millions of people with a setting like this!

Profilo utente di Jill
Gennaio 2017
Claire's place was perfect for me, great location, easy walking distance to shops, cafe's and restaurants. As a solo female traveler I felt safe in the secured complex. There is parking available but I found it easier to park on the street, heaps of parking there. There were plenty of nibbles supplied, museli, bananas, milk and other snacks as well as tea and coffee, I didn't use the kitchen facilities but it looked well equipped. Overall a wonderful stay.

Profilo utente di Larry
Gennaio 2017
Claire's apartment is in a great location, near the hip main street in Elwood and just a short walk to the beach. It is in a quiet building with secure parking and a nice aspect over the trees lining the Elwood canal. Everything we needed for our 4 day stay was there: breakfast foods, lots of condiments, teas and coffee, nice TV, comfortable chair and sofa, big bathroom with all the amenities. Would stay there again.

Profilo utente di Vanessa
Gennaio 2017
Great location! Great place! Great neighbourhood! Highly recommend!!!

Profilo utente di Sébastien
Gennaio 2017
Le quartier est très calme et l'endroit parfait pour se retrouver après une journée remplie en ville. Il ne manque absolument rien pour passer un bon séjour. Claire est très réactive et aux petits soins avec ses hôtes pour qu'ils soient à l'aise. Bravo!

Questo host ha 39 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Elwood, Australia · Membro dal Ottobre 2013
Profilo utente di ClaireClaire è un Superhost.

I love the Elwood area and will never leave it because it has a beautiful village atmosphere, whilst being walking distance from the buzz of St Kilda. A haven of activities for kids and adults alike (see the map attached to this booking for my recommendations)

I will be happy to help out with local advice to make your stay here as full of fun as possible.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.