Room 2, Farmhouse, Heart of SDevon

Stanza privata

3 ospiti

1 camera da letto

2 letti
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Età 2 - 12
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Meno di 2
Limite massimo di 3 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

We have a spare double room available in our converted Watermill, self catering. We are a working farm. We live with 3 lovely long term lodgers. The spare room is large and comfortable with a private en-suite shower room.
There is a shared living/dining room with a fridge, kettle, toaster and micro-wave. You may use our kitchen to cook meals. Our place is homely, a bit dated but very comfortable and we are all friendly, so do come and have a home from home type break.


We have a lovely, double aspect bedroom with a private en-suite shower room. This room can accommodate 2 people in the double bed and there is a single futon for the floor (3 people).

We are set in the heart of South Devon with easy access to the beaches, Dartmouth, Kingsbridge, Salcome and Totnes. We have a working farm and lots of land for you to explore including a fishing lake. Close to good pubs and walks (driving).

Available on a self-catering basis.

Breakfast is available upon request, as are evening meals, at an extra cost and dependent on our schedule that week (calving, lambing and hay making can leave us pretty tired).

We share our home with long term lodgers and all work in the local environment in farming, fishing and conservation and are all keen to tell you about our favourite places and introduce you to beautiful Devon.

We welcome well behaved dogs at an additional charge of £5 per night. Pre-arrangement necessary.

We have 2 resident dogs in the house.

On the farm we have resident hens, a cockrel and ducks. You are welcome to collect eggs but we ask for 20p each towards the chicken feed. At different times of the year we will have cows, sheep, calves, lambs and pigs. Happy to show you the animals and we sell home grown bacon, sausages, beef and lamb, jams and preserves from the farm.

If your group is larger then there is space to camp on the fields or in the garden.

We hope to offer an affordable and relaxing stay in this beautiful but sometimes expensive area in our clean and tidy home. We are situated in the countryside but we are close to the main road for great access.

We want you to relax and feel at home when you come to stay, we are laid back and enjoy welcoming people into our home.

PLEASE NOTE: we will be doing building work to the outside of the house throughout 2017. This will not affect your stay but the outside will not be as pretty as the pictures. We have adjusted our prices accordingly.

Accesso ospiti

Guests share the use of a lovely big living/dining room with a wood burning stove. There is a fridge, kettle, toaster and microwave in this room which guests are welcome to use, shared with our lodgers.

You may use our kitchen to cook and wash up.

A lovely garden to relax in with a firepit for the evenings (wood not provided).

Interazione con gli ospiti

We work very hard and farming is 24/7 so please be ready to be self-reliant and responsible for yourselves. We are at the end of a telephone if not in the house and our lovely lodgers are happy to point you in the right direction if we are not available.

We do try to be around most evenings and mornings when guests are here but we can't always be depending on the animals and our day jobs.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Food and drink is not provided.

Well-behaved dogs are welcome at an additional £5 per night each. Prior Arrangement necessary. Please be aware that we can not have un-castrated male dogs to stay as we have 2 entire bitches. Your dog is more than welcome, we love dogs but please be aware that we are a working farm with free-range hens and ducks, and sheep and cattle on the farm. As such we ask that you keep your dog on the lead around the house, farm yard and livestock and he would need to be up to date with his wormer if you would like to walk around the farm. (dogs can carry a nasty worm that is bad for sheep).

Arrival by 10pm and we ask that guests are in the house by 12pm, we are up early every day. Late arrivals disturb the dogs, us and our lodgers. No days off for farmers.

Our home is homely, I would put shabby before chic but it is clean, warm and comfortable. A relaxed environment, living with working people in the beautiful South Devon countryside but close to the A381.

Posti letto: 3
Bagni: 1 (Bagno privato)
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 2
Check-In: 18:00 - 22:00
Check-Out: 10:00
Animali: Cane(i), gatto(i) e altri animali
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata


Ospiti extra: 9 / notte dopo il primo ospite
Spese di pulizia: 23
Sconto settimanale: 20%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale, 1 letto basso

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Non sicuro o inadatto per i neonati (meno di 2 anni)
Ora del check-in: 18:00 - 22:00.

Our room has one double bed and one single floor matress. Maximum 3 people.

Children must be included in your number of guests.

You require independent transport to stay with us, either a car or taxi as buses are infrequent.

No arrival time guaranteed, to be arranged after booking. I am normally home by 5pm.

Short notice (less than 3 days) bookings and arrivals might need to wait for the room to be made up in the evening.

Please arrive before 10pm and come in before midnight as we all work.

No outside shoes in the house, we would recommend bringing slippers as downstairs is mainly slate floors.

Our listing is room only. You have use of a shared living/dining area with fridge, kettle, toaster and microwave. Use of kitchen and provision of meals negotiable but not guaranteed.

This room is lived in by a lodger and is available when he is out of the country, please be aware that his personal affects will be in the cupboards and draws.

Please be aware that we charge an additional £5 per night payable in cash on arrival for dogs. Maximum 2 dogs per room.

We can not have un-castrated male dogs to stay as we have 2 entire bitches. Your dog is more than welcome and can spend time in your room as long as he/she is clean and dry. We do not allow dogs on the furniture. We love dogs but we are a working farm with free-range hens and ducks, and sheep, pigs and cattle on the farm. Also one of our dogs likes her own space.



Cancella la prenotazione fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso del 50%. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 7 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma non riceverai alcun rimborso.

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso

Di venerdì e sabato il soggiorno minimo è di 2 notti.

60 Recensioni

Profilo utente di Charlotte
Agosto 2017
My two daughters (4 and 7) and I loved our stay at the farm. Jade and Olly are really nice and easy to relax around. It's comfortable, homely and rustic and the dogs are lovely!

Profilo utente di George
Luglio 2017
My girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay, it was only short but exactly what we were looking for, looking forward to staying again some day.

Profilo utente di John
Giugno 2017
I had a great time here but anyone coming here has to realize that this is a working Sheep & Cattle farm and that is why Jade spells out the conditions for staying here. You really need to be self sufficient because both Jade and Ollie work hard and have active lives, yet they were both were very helpful and did provide me with a great deal of information on things to do and see in the area. I would suggest that anyone staying here have their own vehicle for transportation. It is a very beautiful and quiet place to stay and the accommodation were great. Thank you Jade & Ollie for a great experience!

Profilo utente di Justin
Giugno 2017
This place is perfect for a quiet weekend in the fresh air nestled amongst the beautiful hills of south Devonshire. Only 10 minutes drive from Totnes, you couldn't find a more idyllic spot. The bed is really comfy, the room was very clean and tidy and the bathroom has everything you'll need for a private quiet stay. Thanks Jade!

Profilo utente di Candy
Giugno 2017
Jade's home was perfect for what we were after! Jades communication with us was fantastic and she was more than helpful on suggestions around the area! It truly is a beautiful part of the world she lives in. Was lovely to see her animals and go for a walk around the farm. Great host and home :)

Profilo utente di Adam
Maggio 2017
The host canceled this reservation 2 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profilo utente di Franziska
Aprile 2017
We had a nice stay at Jades farm! She offered us a lot of time and showed us her farm! The Highlight was the feeding of the small lambs! It was really nice and we keep it in good memories!

Questo host ha 91 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Halwell, Regno UnitoMembro dal Maggio 2014
Profilo utente di Jade


We are Jade and Oliver.

We live in Devon and are farmers. Our family has been farming locally for 2 generations now and we have just expanded into our own farm. Farming is fabulous and we love our cattle and sheep but as diversity to the farm business we are offering B&B.

We are passionate about animal welfare and growing fantastic quality food. We are also deeply in love with Devon and love to share this piece of Heaven on earth with guests.

We are laid back and would love to welcome you to share our home and farm with us. Please respect this place and help us to look after the environment. Come and stay with us and live simply but luxuriously enveloped in Devon's wonderful nature.

We are also managing Jade's mum's villa in the South of France. It is stunning and now we are on the farm we don't get out there enough. Please do contact us with any questions and we will answer them or ask Mum for you.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.
Annunci simili