Vai al contenuto
Stanza privata in casa

Comfortable and Stress Free Home

Comfortable and Stress Free Home

2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
2 letti
3 bagni
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
2 letti
3 bagni

L'alloggio

You
There’s something special about hosting an international traveller!
Request: Please provide a photograph and a little information about yourself and reason for travel.

Us
We are kind, considerate and tolerant. We enjoy outdoor activities, travelling and music.
We have experience hosting people from around the globe. Past guests keep in touch via (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN). We have friends in Argentina, China, Russia, Mexico and Africa. We have family in South America, Caribbean, Canada and America.
The house: It's a three bedroom terrace house. There's one cubby room that accomodates 2 with 2 single beds. You'll have use of 2 bathrooms (1 bath with shower, 1 shower).

Additional Services (paid): Laundry facilities, parking, packed lunches, dinners, storage for suitcases and transportation.

Transport
The house is a three minutes walk from Grove Park train station. Grove Park railway station is within London Travelcard zone 4, but the northern parts of Grove Park towards Lee are within Travelcard zone 3. Grove Park railway station operated by Southeastern goes to Bromley North, Lewisham, London Bridge, Waterloo East, London Charing Cross and London Cannon Street stations. Grove Park to the city (London Bridge) is about 12-15 minutes by train.
London buses 261 and 126 serve the bus stop outside the station; these buses go to Bromley and Lewisham town centre. There is also a bus terminus in Baring Road near the station served by routes (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN) and night bus N136; the 124 also passes through Grove Park near the station.
Furthermore, Grove Park is close to Blackheath, Greenwich and about 20 minutes by car to the O2 and links to East London. Lewisham/Bromley has theatres, cinema, shopping malls, libraries and weekly markets not to mention the numerous restaurants, cafes, pubs and lovely green parks and open spaces. Downham Leisure centre which is 5 minutes away has a cafe, swimming pool, gym and library with internet and photocopying facilities. There are other small supermarkets, shops, cab office and chemist all nearby.

House Rules Apply – Please feel free to request a copy prior to booking

Servizi

Wi-fi
Colazione
Cucina
Camino
Asciugatrice
TV

Regole della casa

Staying at my home (sadly, I have had to prepare these rules after guests abused my kindness).

You
I value your opinion. If you have any concerns please raise them immediately to make your stay more comfortable.
Although you are paying to stay at my home, you must remember that it is not a commercial premise. Please treat my home with care and respect. I do value you!

Bookings
All bookings, changes and cancellation should go through the site.

Keys
The security deposit is for keys. Minor damage and breakage will be discussed. A key to your room and the front door will be provided after full payment is made. Lost keys incur a 60.00 pound charge for immediate changing of locks and additional keys.

Bedrooms
All the rooms are small and clean
At night remember to turn down the volume of your TV, stereo and radio. Please switch off lights when not in use.
Please, no food is to be taken in your room
Empty all bins daily
Leave a small opening in the window to allow proper air circulation and to prevent condensation/moulding
On the day that you are leaving, please remove the bed sheets and leave them on the bed.

Kitchen
Breakfast is to be taken between 7:30am and 9:30am - Flexible
Breakfast consists of a Continental breakfast of croissants, rolls, or bread, with butter, jams, marmalade or cheese with coffee, tea or hot chocolate.

Dinner is to be taken between 19:00hrs and 21:30hrs – light meals can be prepared at dinner time.
The kitchen area is to be kept clean. No cooking is to be carried out if the host/family member is not present in the house. Cutting boards are to be used at all times. Never cut (anything) on the kitchen counters.
All food/scraps are to be disposed of in the bin and not in the kitchen sink.
Please check that the kettle has water before heating
No access to the kitchen area after the above times or after (10pm) by arrangement

•Additional meals can be provided at an arranged cost (packed lunches and dinner)
Please, never answer the door bell.
Please leave a note, if the host is not present

Bathroom/toilet
Hot water will be provided for showers between 6 and 9am or 19:00 and 21:30. (Please note only one shower per day) As you are sharing the bathroom/toilet with others, never stay in it for longer than 15 minutes at a time, and when you come out, leave it clean, dry and take out all your things. Take the hair out of the bath tub or shower drain and leave the toilet bowl clean. A bin has been provided for sanitary napkins etc.

Internet
The internet is not a free service and will only be provided by arrangement.

Cleaning
Please ensure that you leave the house by 10am to allow the rooms to be tidied and general cleaning to take place in the rest of the house. Or tell me if you are staying in.

Laundry
No laundry service will be provided from October to March. There is a local laundrette where clothes can be washed and dried immediately.
In emergency the use of the machine is 5.00 for washing and 5.00 for drying.

Library/shopping
The library and supermarket are opposite each other
Please use the library if you have extra studies, a quiet place to relax or meet others, printing or if you need to read for long periods during the day.
The local supermarket provide freshly made bread and meals daily

Safety
A check will be made daily to all rooms to ensure that all appliances such as driers, curling irons and irons are switched off.
All taps must be switched off after every use. (Hot water pipes have been left running at times)

The government has provided a bin for recycling, please make use of it. The ‘Green’ (bin) for plastics, paper and bottles

Observation!
No noise
No smoking indoors
No friends allowed unless by prior agreement

Please see house manual!

I do hope you have a pleasant and enjoyable stay with me.

Accessibilità

Sentiero d'ingresso illuminato

28 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di George
George
maggio 2016
Sophia è una persona molto accogliente e molto disponibile, ci siamo sentiti come a casa nostra. Il quartiere anche è molto tranquillo. Ci siamo trovati molto bene, lo consiglio a tutti
Profilo utente di Reed
Reed
gennaio 2016
Sophia was an amazing host. She was very helpful and patient with us. There were two other guests staying there for an extended time that were also very pleasant. Sophia taught us how to use the public transportation and gave us tips on the best way to travel. She gave us great r…
Profilo utente di Sophia
Risposta di Sophia:
Hi Reed Thanks for your comment. I live in London. London is make up of six zones. I live in zone 4. Sorry, the travel was lengthy due to the renovation work at London Bridge which caused our train station to be either closed or trains to be delayed. This work was to improve the service in the New Year. Please note that the service time between Grove Park and London Bridge is 12-14 minutes. Once again I am sorry that you had to experience this delay during the holidays. All the best to you and your friends. Sophia
gennaio 2016
Profilo utente di Sohail
Sohail
novembre 2015
Nous avons séjourné une nuit chez Sophia, très bonne accueil, à l'écoute et arrangeante pour les horaires.. Nous étions 2 couples. Par contre nous n'avons pas compris Sophia n'a pas voulu nous laisser dormir en couple, on été contraint à dormir séparés maris et femmes.. Les …
Profilo utente di Dominique
Dominique
agosto 2015
Nous avons bien été acceuilli par la fille de Sophia à 11 h du soir . Nous ne l'avons plus revu ensuite. La maison typiquement anglaise est prope et assez petite. Elle est bien située,en 5 mn à pied on est à la gare où les trains nous emmènent directement en centre ville en 20 mn…
Profilo utente di Serge
Serge
luglio 2015
Nous avons été gentiment accueillis par la fille de Sophia, malgré notre heure d'arrivée tardive. La maison est propre, dans un quartier calme, très proche de la gare et avec plusieurs commerces accessibles à pied. nos chambres étaient petites. La maison ne dispose que d'une sall…
Profilo utente di Andrew
Andrew
luglio 2015
Unfortunately we didn't meet Sophia but her daughter Farrah met us and gave us the key and showed us in. The room shown for 4 is little more than the front of the lounge room partitioned off with only just enough space for 2 bunk beds! We found this not enough room to fit us and …
Profilo utente di Hoi Ying
Hoi Ying
giugno 2015
We did not meet Sophia because of her family issue so i cannot give comment to her hosting. The house was clean and tidy. However I would not recommend this b&b if you are going with friends or family. As mentioned that there will be 3 bathrooms, there is only two toilets and onl…

Ospitato da Sophia

Londra, Regno UnitoMembro dal gennaio 2012
Profilo utente di Sophia
69 recensioni
I’m not perfect. I love GOD and peace. I am strong and very positive. I love life, people, music and good food. I am not afraid to do something everyone else thinks is stupid.
Tasso di risposta: 0%
Tempo di risposta: qualche giorno o più
Comunica sempre attraverso AirbnbPer proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Dove
Bromley, Regno Unito
Posizione esatta fornita dopo la prenotazione

Premi il tasto freccia giù per interagire con il calendario e selezionare una data. Premi il punto interrogativo per visualizzare le scorciatoie da tastiera e modificare le date.

Check-in

Premi il tasto freccia giù per interagire con il calendario e selezionare una data. Premi il punto interrogativo per visualizzare le scorciatoie da tastiera e modificare le date.

Check-out
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Annunci simili