Compact, well equipped kitchen all mod cons including juicer blender etc . . . leads directly into conservatory . . . chat while you cookSmall but perfectly formed bathroom with shower and bidet .  . .


Intera casa/apt

4 ospiti

2 camere

2 letti


Intera casa/apt

4 ospiti

2 camere

2 letti

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Ground floor flat in quiet Victorian Street. Light + warm. Cosy bedroom + lounge with comfortable sofa bed, kitchen - all mod cons, garden. Great part of London, easy travel to all major attractions incl Oxford/Regent St, museums and parks


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 4
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 2
Letti: 2
Check-Out: 12:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Cauzione: 244€

Descrizione

Ground floor flat in quiet Victorian Street. Light + warm. Cosy bedroom + lounge with comfortable sofa bed, kitchen - all mod cons, garden. Great part of London, easy travel to all major attractions incl Oxford/Regent St, museums and parks

Kitchen/conservatory with all mod cons, TV, radio, internet. Leads onto beautiful mature garden. Main bedroom - super king-sized comfortable mattress, TV and DAB radio. Chest of six drawers and rail for clothes. Large lounge with comfortable double-size sofa bed, TV, DVD player/recorder. Smokeless coal burning fire.

Bathroom with shower & bidet.

Double glazed windows and central heating throughout.

Suit couple/with two/three children, or two couples. Additional child travel cot available - suit child up to around 2 yrs.

Generally child friendly home. Playing cards, board games, etc.

Clean towels, sheets provided.
Broadband, wired and wireless. TVs in all rooms except the loo!
Sole use of delightful mature garden with four hens which may produce fresh eggs in their own fox protected run.

The chicks will eat your scraps of food if you care to donate!

The cellar and a small second bedroom will not be accessible.

We will be there to meet and greet you, and available on email and mobile throughout your stay.

Fabulous location 5 mins walk the Kilburn High Rd with world famous Tricycle Theatre, London Pubs and restaurant's galore.

Our neighbourhood is one of the most diverse in London. The Kilburn High Road is a joy to walk down - food from every corner of the world - Middle Eastern cuisine - Indian Restaurants & Chinese take aways to Italian Ristorantes, Cafes galore and traditional Irish pubs.

Tricycle Cinema/Theatre is on our doorstep - less than 5 minutes round the corner.

Grange Park is five minutes walk and Queen's Park is 20 mins.

Hampstead Heath is 10 mins by Overground.

Parking permits are required Mon-Fri, except on Christmas and Boxing day. We can arrange guest permits @ £1.50 per day.

Transport in our area is very good. Five minutes walk to Brondesbury Overground with trains approx every 10 mins between 8am and 6pm. 10 minutes walk to Kilburn Underground - Jubilee line with trains approximately every 3 mins. Regular buses including Route 16 to Victoria via Hyde Park, Route 98 to Holborn via Oxford Street

24/7 international super market - fresh fruit and veg stalls.

Ten mins walk to London Overground, and Jubilee underground line and central London bus services. 10 mins overground ride to Hampstead Heath.
Approx 30 mins to Bond/Oxford/Regent Street Xmas lights and sales, Trafalgar Square, South Bank nr Waterloo (Jubilee line), central London Galleries & Museums, Westminster (Jubilee line) Houses of Parliament & Buckingham Palace.

Brent Shopping Centre 30 mins by bus.
We are only two underground stops away from Luton & Stansted coach drop off points at 02 on Finchley Road and one stop away from West Hampstead Thameslink station for trains to and from Gatwick. Two minutes away from good local taxi service.


Regole della casa

Strictly no smoking inside the flat, but people are welcome to smoke in the garden providing you use an ashtray.

Please respect our neighbours - no loud music or noise between midnight and 8 am.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio e ricevi un rimborso del 50%, più i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 6 notti

6 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Paola
Agosto 2015
The house is lovely, in a nice neighborhood (close to a number of restaurants and supermarkets), and Caroline is a great host, who did her best to make our stay comfortable (provided information on every possible service). We couldn't meet her in person, but her friend Anne was very helpful as well. Although in zone 2, the flat is well connected to every major attraction (overground and underground are a few minutes walk away, or you could take a bus). I would definitely recommend her place.

Profilo utente di Aline
Agosto 2015
It was a great stay! The flat is very nice, there is a garden, it is in a very quiet neighbourhood, near a tube station (and even nearer to the overground!). There was everything we needed, the beds were very comfortable. We didn't get to meet our host, but one of her friends (very nice) came to give us the keys and she explained everything we needed to know. Our host was available by phone though, she seems to be very nice. We can recommend this accommodation wholeheartedly!!

Profilo utente di Nicolas
Dicembre 2014
Appartement super sympa ave en plus un petit jardin et même un poulailler! Tout était parfait. Bref, un chouette appartement où on se sent bien tout de suite. Le quartier est sympa et juste à quelques stations de métro de l'ultra centre.

Profilo utente di Marta
Agosto 2014
La situació del pis es molt bona amb el metro i autobusos molt a prop. El carrer molt tranquil, gens perillós i agradable. Molts restaurants de menjar per emportar al carrer principal i supermercats. El pis acollidor i net. Fantàstic pels nens ja que el jardí té mores, plantes aromàtiques, tomàquets xerri i gallines que fan ous que es poden agafar i menjar.
Profilo utente di Caroline
Risposta di Caroline:
thanks Marta, I wish I could understand Spanish better!
Agosto 2014

Profilo utente di Sylvain
Agosto 2014
accueil chaleureux. quartier de maison victorienne à 2minutes du métro (kilburn jubilee line)

Profilo utente di Giacomo
Agosto 2014
Our holiday in Caroline's house was perfect. Before our departure Caroline contacted us on to know us and tell us his house. We appriecied very much. Unfortunately when we arrived in London she was not in town but she sent her friend who explained everything and who was very kind. The house is close to all transport (bus, metro and overground) and a good starting point for visiting London. It was perfect also for our children. We thank caroline very much and if we'll return to London in future, certainly we'll call Caroline!!! Giacomo and Maria Elena
Profilo utente di Caroline
Risposta di Caroline:
I didn't meet Giacomo and his family, which i very much regret. However, Giacomo was very helpful while we were organising for the stay - very easy to communicate with so I am their stay was good for them. My friend who let them into the flat said they were all very friendly and they left the place spotless. They would be welcome to stay and again, I would recommend them to anyone else.
Agosto 2014

Londra, Regno Unito · Membro dal Maggio 2014
Profilo utente di Caroline
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.