Vai al contenuto
Japanese futon
Stanza privata in appartamento

Huge Private Floor at The Waverly

Huge Private Floor at The Waverly

3 ospiti
1 camera da letto
2 letti
1,5 bagni (anche di servizio)
3 ospiti
1 camera da letto
2 letti
1,5 bagni (anche di servizio)

L'alloggio

We are offering the entire bottom level of our spacious garden duplex apartment. The generous, beautifully appointed studio space (550 sq. feet) is located in a prime, safe, and very convenient area of Brooklyn on a quiet tree-lined street.

Our location in the lovely neighborhood of Fort Greene/Clinton Hill, is just a short 12 minute ride from Manhattan. We are located 2 blocks from the C and G trains at Clinton/Washington, and an 7 minute walk to the 2,3,4,5,N,R,and D trains and LIRR (which can take you to the Long Island/Queens beaches) at Atlantic Terminal. We are a 3 mile walk across either the Brooklyn or Manhattan Bridge to Manhattan and only 11 miles from both major airports.

This unique neighborhood offers everything for both the modern family and the modern hipster. We are within close and comfortable walking distance to Brooklyn's famous bridges, museums, parks, zoo, other tourist attractions. We are also in close proximity to award winning restaurants of various types of cuisines, great bars and lounges, a shopping mall, boutiques (affordable and high end), pools, and playgrounds. Weekends feature a wonderful farmer's market at Fort Greene and Prospect Park, and just 3 blocks away from our home is a FABULOUS open air market with absolutely AMAZING food, vintage finds, antiques, designer jewelry, furniture and other really exceptional one of a kind shopping. We will be happy to help you navigate the choices!

This is a two level apartment. Your beautiful appointed, fully furnished open studio space is located on your private floor and is a peaceful refuge from a long day of site seeing, shopping, and night life.

Private studio amenities include:
*A full-sized futon bed (sleeps 2)
*Twin-sized sofa/daybed (sleeps 1)
*Shelves for clothing and garment rack .
*En suite modern tiled half bathroom with mirrored cabinet, ceramic toilet, and pedestal sink.
*Free wireless internet.
*Cable Television
*Beautiful antique leather work desk and swivel chair
*Antique rocking chair
*Small breakfast table and 2 chairs
*Kitchenette featuring a mini refrigerator and freezer, a 2 burner hot plate, coffeemaker, and toaster oven
*Plates,glasses,mugs, pots, and other kitchen utensils provided*Tiled floor
*Large area rug
*Central air and heat
*De-humidifier
*For your exclusive use, private modern fully tiled bathroom located on main floor features a Kohler toilet, ceramic tub with shower, mirrored medicine cabinet, and under sink cabinet storage
*Fresh linens and towels for two guests provided upon check-in

Shared space includes:
*Spacious and sunny garden with full BBQ setup: picnic table, umbrella, 10' basketball hoop, and propane/charcoal grill.

The space is an annex to the Mandarin and English speaking home of a busy artist and her son. We occupy the rooms on the main/upper floor. The main entrance is shared by both floors along with the garden. Main kitchen use may be possible upon request.

Should any extra provisions be required, please do not hesitate to inquire.

We think you will be very happy with the space, the neighborhood, and our family! Cheers!

* $35/day for every additional guest over 2 persons
* 10% Room tax collected in cash at check-in unless otherwise arranged.
*additional cleaning fee

Add-on Services
*Maid service available for an additional fee
*Laundry facilities may be available upon negotiation
*Street parking is available
*Checkin begins at 3pm and checkout is at 11am.
*Late checkin fee applied for arrivals after 11:30pm and baggage storage fee applied for early checkins

Servizi

Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Cucina
Wi-fi
TV via cavo
Ferro da stiro
Un luogo adatto all'utilizzo di un laptop

Regole della casa

Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00
Check-out entro le 11:00

65 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Roger
Roger
dicembre 2017
Our 5 night stay as guests in Sahr's home was wonderful. We truly felt like part of the family, yet they always respected our privacy. We got to know the whole family - Sahr, Idriys, and Chester. Sarh's tips and knowledge of Brooklyn and NYC were all extremely beneficial t…

Profilo utente di Alexandra
Alexandra
novembre 2017
Wonderful stay on Waverly! The location is on a leafy street close to the train and restaurants. Sahr offered a warm welcome when I arrived and stocked the fridge with yogurt, juice, bread, and coffee. The room was comfortable and had everything I needed. I really enjoyed chattin…
Profilo utente di Sahr
Risposta di Sahr:
You have a beautiful energy that really brightened our home. It was a delight hosting you!
novembre 2017

Profilo utente di Jaime
Jaime
ottobre 2017
Excellent stay with Sahr, Idriys & Chester. The space was clean and provided everything we could need for our extended stay. Hospitality was exceptional. We truly felt like part of the family. We even extended our stay with no issues. The best part was that our Boston Terrier wa…
Profilo utente di Sahr
Risposta di Sahr:
Thank you so much for expanding our family for these weeks! It means so much to us that you were comfortable and happy here. It was a great experience. Love!
ottobre 2017

Profilo utente di Lena
Lena
ottobre 2017
The host canceled this reservation 5 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profilo utente di Brigitte
Brigitte
settembre 2017
The Brooklyn Waverly is a charming place to stay in a very convenient location in Brooklyn. The subway is just a short walk away and the neighborhood is safe and comfortable with some nice options for food nearby (Sisters, Emily, bagels). Closeby is an elementary school and Pratt…
Profilo utente di Sahr
Risposta di Sahr:
Thanks, Brigitte! Would be happy to host you again at any time!
settembre 2017

Profilo utente di Mark
Mark
agosto 2017
My son and my dog I felt very comfortable at Sahr's place. It has a comfy bed, a couch, a TV, and may amenities. I indulged in the coffee (with a french press) and treats they left for us. We didn't consume much of the food they offered, but it felt nice that it was available for…
Profilo utente di Sahr
Risposta di Sahr:
So glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope to meet you, your son, and pup next time around!
agosto 2017

Profilo utente di Jennifer
Jennifer
giugno 2017
We live in the neighborhood and stayed at Sahr's place while getting some work done on our apartment. Our stay was very comfortable. The location is great, very close to wonderful restaurants and only a block to the the train. The room was private, spacious, and clean with a c…
Profilo utente di Sahr
Risposta di Sahr:
We loved having you!!! Idriys now wants two dogs and Chester misses Pierre (he keeps going to the stairs). We have to set up a play date!
giugno 2017

Ospitato da Sahr

New York, New York, Stati UnitiMembro dal maggio 2010
Profilo utente di Sahr
130 recensioni
4 Referenze
Verified
Greetings! I am a working mother and artist who lives in one of the best neighborhoods in New York City with my teenaged son, Idriys, and our adorable toy poodle, Chester. We have been offering our properties since 2010 in NYC and since 2013 in Washington DC. I manage the proper…
Sahr supporta la garanzia del salario minimo
Le persone che si occupano della pulizia dell'annuncio di questo host vengono pagate con un minimo salariale. Per saperne di più
Lingue: English
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
Comunica sempre attraverso AirbnbPer proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.

Il quartiere

Premi il tasto freccia giù per interagire con il calendario e selezionare una data. Premi il punto interrogativo per visualizzare le scorciatoie da tastiera e modificare le date.

Check-in

Premi il tasto freccia giù per interagire con il calendario e selezionare una data. Premi il punto interrogativo per visualizzare le scorciatoie da tastiera e modificare le date.

Check-out
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Annunci simili