Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Our Rustic Country Style home is within walking distance of two major Highways, Garden State Parkway and Rte 22. Our home is an easy commute to NYC, Atlantic City and Newark Intl Airport which is a 15min drive away. Quiet, clean and spacious 1br

L'alloggio

Our Comfortable one bedroom complements a cozy brick walled living room with fireplace and eat-in kitchen that overlooks a sunny backyard garden. The serene and homely atmosphere caters to visitors needing quiet time, students and business persons alike.

Our guests have access to a large stove with oven, microwave, fridge, cable tv and wifi.

Guests will have privacy in this downstairs apt while the upstairs is occupied by family members. Guests may benefit from guidance provided by family members.

Our Cosmopolitan neighbourhood boasts restaurants of all descriptions from fast food to Thai, Italian and Greek. For the sports fan, we have tennis courts, basketball . baseball and golf turf all within 10 minutes walking distance of the house.

Transport to NYC by bus is a 10 minute walk away and that is a 40 minute ride. The bus to Atlantic City is a similar distance away and tickets can be purchased at the Bodega in front of the Bus stop. Other local buses are all within walking distance from the house.

The Post office is ten minutes away so are Banks , Major Department stores eg Lowes, Office Depot and Dressbarn. Kean's College is closeby on Morris Ave so too is NJ Transit .

Accesso ospiti

Our guests have access to a large stove with oven, microwave, fridge, cable tv and wifi .
Guests have private access to the apt via a back entrance .

Interazione con gli ospiti

Guests will have privacy in this downstairs apt while the upstairs is occupied by family members. Guests may benefit from guidance provided by family members.

Altre cose da evidenziare

The Post office is ten minutes away so are Banks , Major Department stores eg Lowes, Office Depot and Dressbarn. Kean's College is closeby on Morris Ave so too is NJ Transit .


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 4
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 14:00
Check-Out: 12:00
Animali: Cane(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 23€ / notte dopo 2 ospiti
Spese di pulizia: 46€
Cauzione: 184€
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 14:00

No smoking on compound. Please turn off lights and appliances when not in use.
Please do not leave lit candles when asleep or departing the apartment.
Use coasters under drinking glasses. Refrain from putting wet items on wood furniture and wood floors.
Please put bottle and cans in grey in house bin and other refuse in white closed bin.
Please do not dispose of personal items eg condoms, sanitary napkins and the like in toilet bowl. Wrap these up and put in garbage containers.
Please no loud music after 11pm.
Charges will be deducted from deposit for additional un-reserved guests and damages.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio e ricevi un rimborso del 50%, più i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

24 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Manuela
Maggio 2017
David and Allison are lovely people. We spent great time in their place in Union NJ. A very quite and clean refuge very well conected with Manhattan and the neighbours. Thanks and loves to our great guests David and Allison! MG
Profilo utente di Allison And David
Risposta di Allison And David:
Our pleasure, hope to see you again . All the best, Allison and David
Maggio 2017

Profilo utente di DiDi
Gennaio 2017
My first correspondence was with Allison who was great! She responded to all of my questions in a timely manner, and assisted when there were a few complications booking my stay. Upon arrival, I met David who was both warm, and welcoming. He showed my friend and I around, and even offered a selection of spirits to ring in the New Year. Their place is cozy, and quaint. It felt like home. I absolutely enjoyed my stay in Union, and I'd definitely stay again.

Profilo utente di Arty
Dicembre 2016
I lived there for a 1.5 month. It is a 2 floor house. You will live on the first floor whereas there are 2 males live on the second floor, including your host. I will start with advantages of living in this apartment and then continue to disadvantages. Advantages. 1) There is a bus station within 15 minutes of walking. The bus that gets there can take you to Manhattan for 50-80 minutes; really depends on a traffic 2) Also, the bed feels comfortable. And that's it. Disadvantages. 1) Ants are everywhere. They are just everywhere: in your bed, in your clothes, in your kitchen, and in your bathroom. Also, I found some small scolopendras shuffling around on my kitchen. 2) The main problem is that the heater is extremely(!) loud. If it is ON during a night, nobody will ever be able to sleep. It is just impossible! If it is ON during a day, you will never be able to concentrate on work or anything else. It is an endless huge problem. But the worst thing that you personally cannot control this process because if the host keeps his personal heater ON on the 2nd floor, the problem continues to exist. I was told that it was happening because the winter just started at that moment and it will disappear soon, but later on - in the middle of the winter - the problem still continued to exist. 3) If it is relatively cold outside, the maximum temperature you will be able to keep in the apartment is 72F or 22C. 4) If you like taking a hot or warm shower, you will not be able to do it here. The hot water stops going after just 3 minutes of taking a shower and then it gradually becomes colder and colder until it becomes just cold. Also, the shower itself is a bit broken, some portion of water goes directly to the floor skipping a person himself. 5) There is a big glass door on the kitchen that you can use as an extra entrance from the outside.The problem is that the glass door and a window next to it don't have сurtains, so everyone who is passing by on the streets can see you and what you are doing on the kitchen. 6) If you dont have a car, there are no any groceries withing a walking distance. 7) One of the two windows in the bedroom doesn't get closed on lock. So, it feels kind of anxious when you are out or sleeping. Conclusion: I usually prefer not to post any negative reviews and furthermore I have never done that before on this website. But this time was my worst experience in Airbnb. I will never come here again.
Profilo utente di Allison And David
Risposta di Allison And David:
We thank Arty for his comments and will gladly clarify our view of the Airbnb experience that motivates us. We are happy to share our under utilized and available space with guests in search of clean, reasonably priced accommodation in a safe , friendly and warm environment. Our home is not a Hotel nor do we wish it to be. -The two males referred to are my brothers co-owners of this family residence. Arty was introduced to them, together with my ,other and myself, we were visiting on the day Arty arrived. The noise of the heating system was addressed by a heating technician who in Arty's presence explained why the system made little noises. We suggested to Arty that if the "noise " was too distracting he could relinquish his booking. He declined this suggestion. A brief view of a map supplied by Airbnb will show the proximity of shops and shopping yo our residence. If Arty used the information available to him , a car service or even a free ride with my brothers could have been arranged. None of the other litany of woes mentioned even merit a response since it begs the question, why would anyone bear such discomfort for forty five days? Our record of hospitality speak for itself. One wonders why Arty failed to let us know that these irritants were present when his keen sense of observation informed us that bulbs in our light fixture were not lighting on the very first day of his stay. We clarified for him that the bulbs had been loosened by a previous guest who did not need too much light. We are disappointed to note that no mention was made of the broken toilet seat and the destroyed kettle left behind by this guest. We wish Arty all the best in his future travels and a better Airbnb experience. It is noteworthy that no other guest has ever given negative feedback about the cleanliness of our apt.
Dicembre 2016

Profilo utente di Muhammad
Novembre 2016
It was the best ever experience at davids place. He is kind and helpful person. The best part was when he came all the way for us when we were about to miss the bus, and dropped us at the stop. Really enjoyed the stay at his place. Highly recommended.

Profilo utente di Tasha
Settembre 2016
While we never got to meet Allison and David, they were responsive and courteous over email. The place was very cozy and clean and had everything we needed. We especially liked the beautiful brick wall. We wish you all the best.

Profilo utente di Alex
Settembre 2016
It was great to stay at David's house. David was very helpfull and always there if we had some questions. The rooms and kitchen are specious and have everthing what you need.

Profilo utente di William
Agosto 2016
Allison and David are wonderful people, I would stay there again.

Trinidad e Tobago · Membro dal Maggio 2014
Profilo utente di Allison And David

We are warm , easy going siblings with complementary personalities. I am Allison the elder, always on the move and David my brother is the Calm, rock who keeps it all together.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.