A cozy queen bed with memory foam mattress and sunny southern exposureVery proud Canadian


2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto

1 bagno privato


2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto

1 bagno privato

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio


Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 7€ / notte dopo il primo ospite
Sconto settimanale: 12%

Descrizione

Your private room has a queen size bed with a flat screen television that has cable and pvr. The room is bright, south facing and has storage for your clothing and suitcase/backpack. The apartment is connected to the internet through a wireless router that allows you to enjoy access through out - including the deck. You will have full use of the open concept kitchen/dining room as well as the in-suite laundry. Although not an ensuite, your private bathroom is a full bath just outside the bedroom door. There is a secure parking space underground as well as being less than a 10 minute walk to our skytrain which gets you to the core of the city in under 20 minutes. Close to a big urban park (which is good for me as I have a dog) and shopping, the space is relaxing with open living and 300 sq ft deck with a view of our fair city and the mountains to the north. I have done a lot of travelling and look forward to meeting new people and giving them some helpful hints to enjoy Vancouver the way locals do. I am a bit of a foodie so if there is opportunity to enjoy a meal together, that would be great.
Happy travels!

You are welcome to hang out in the living room with me or out on the deck and I really enjoy it when folks make themselves at home. I often entertain friends and you are welcome to join us if you feel comfortable doing so. Baylea is always up for a snuggle and those who are into it are welcome to take her for a walk around the neighbourhood - she would definitely enjoy that.

the door is open to interact and I will always provide an invitation to some of the things I may be doing - but there is never any pressure to hang out, simply an offer.


Regole della casa
Potrebbe non essere sicuro o adatto a bambini sotto i 2 anni

Just the basics:
all of the spices and condiments in the kitchen are yours to use as needed - please clean up after yourself when you use the kitchen
the key for the front door of the building is very expensive to replace - if you lose it, I will have to charge you for it
the walls of the condo are thick but if we could keep noise down after 10 on week nights, 11 weekends, that would be much appreciated
i will show you where the recycling containers are - please use them
please don't feed the dog ( as much as she would like you to)
smoking in the condo is not permitted but if you do smoke, you are welcome to do so on the deck - please use the ashtray provided
if there is anything you aren't sure of - just ask

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
Alcuni animali domestici vivono nella casa

Cancellazioni

Flessibili

Cancella entro 24 ore prima della partenza e ottieni un rimborso completo, inclusi i costi del servizio.


Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

27 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Paula
Ottobre 2016
Danke Michelle für die wunderschöne Zeit bei dir! Ich habe mich gefühlt, wie nach Hause kommen, habe gerne Zeit mit dir und deinem Hund verbracht und habe mich wohl gefühlt. Michelles Wohnung ist schön gelegen, mit tollem Blick auf Downtown und die Berge im Norden und gute Anbindung an Bus, Sky Train und Supermärkten. Würde jederzeit wieder zu ihr gehen.

Profilo utente di ChingAn
Settembre 2016
This is my first Airbnb experience, I have to say everything is perfect! Michelle is a kind and friendly host, she picked me up from the skytrain station when I arrived, saved me from my 2 big heavy suitcases. At the end of my stay, she also helped me bringing my suitcase to my student apartment. The room is clean and cozy with a big super comfortable bed. The location is also good, there is a park and supermarket near her house, a bus stop in front of the house and a skytrain station by around 15 mins walk. If you expect a place with friendly host and warm room with convenient transportation, here is your choice!

Profilo utente di Hieu
Agosto 2016
Michelle is a very nice lady. Her apartment is beautiful and clean. The location is great. There is a bus No. 19 right outside of the building going to city centre directly. There is a big supermarket and a lot of restaurant nearby. Staying there is quite convenient. We enjoyed our time there!

Profilo utente di Simonetta
Luglio 2016
It was our first experience with airbnb and there is only one word to describe it: perfect....thanks Michelle

Profilo utente di Josef
Luglio 2016
Lovely apartement with a big roof terrace. The room is comfortable and there is a tv with Netflix to go with it and also wifi. Michelle is very friendly and open-minded. If there any questions who you struggle with, she will help you to solve. Definitely recommend to staying here. Thanks Michelle

Profilo utente di Alex
Gennaio 2016
The listing is exactly as described; Michelle has a lovely place and its central to many of Vancouver's attraction. This is the second time we've stayed with her through Air bnb and would not hesitate for a third :D

Profilo utente di Liliane
Novembre 2015
I spent over a week here for work and I don't even know how to tell you how amazing it was. It is the most comfortable home with the best host. Michelle is such a warm, generous, caring, person. You have the option of complete privacy with your own den and tv. Yet once you meet Michelle you will want to spend your evenings in the living room with her. She also has the most wonderful friendly well trained dog Baylea. Very clean comfortable home. I was exceptionally happy at this location. Will definitely be back. It felt like home away from home.

Questo host ha 4 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Vancouver, Canada · Membro dal Gennaio 2012
Profilo utente di Michelle

Welcome to my home!
I am a Vancouverite now after moving here back in 1989 from Toronto. I have been lucky to do quite a bit of travelling and find that having a face i know in the crowd a real benefit when I am far from home. I work in the social profit sector as well as volunteer in my community, including the queer community in Vancouver.
If you saw the photos of the place it included Baylea, my four legged room mate. She is a fan of people and very friendly. I spend quite a bit of time meandering trails on our Northshore and if you are up for something like that during your stay, you'd be welcome to join me. I look forward to meeting new people and opening my home and hospitality up to you. If you would like to know a bit more about who I am feel free to (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Watari counselling & support services where I am the executive director.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora