Desk with electric both there for your computer and cell phone as well as at head of bed.Office share, just opposite of bed.  Sashya is my wedding business PA and works in the mornings.  If you like to sleep in, we will take the computer and work in another room.  We honor the space you are in.
Single Bed Share with Bright Home Office


Stanza privata

1 ospite

1 stanza

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 1 ospite. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Bright large private room for sleeping in a super comfy single bed. Closet space & desk/internet available. This bed shares my home wedding business office during the day. I know sleeping in on vacation or recovery from business meetings and conferences is important while you are here and so I am happy to be flexible on behalf of your privacy. Good communication makes it easy:) Bath/Beach towels, use of kitchen, free street pkg, small pet dachshund Hoku. Sun screen included! I have loads:)

L'alloggio

Easy and trade-wind breezy! Zen sort of feeling. Super comfortable single bed with a top of the line mattress. This location amazingly central and convenient. The room is cozy yet feels open. Closet, dresser & desk. WIFI. Bathroom is shared with host and another guest if second room is booked. Finally it is tropical environment and I do my best to keep bugs and insects out! I graciously ask my guests to eat only in the kitchen and carefully clean up after yourself. I enjoy the great people who come to visit and hearing their stories. Please feel free to share your day with me if I am home!

Accesso ospiti

Bathroom, kitchen, living room and garden is shared in this three bedroom home. Keys provided for front door.

NOTE: Bathroom is shared with host and another guest if second room is booked.

Interazione con gli ospiti

SURE! I like to get to know my guests when they are here but easily able to separate when it's time to get back to work and send vacationers on their way. I have another room that I also share with Air BNB guests and we are thoughtful of everyone's space. I like to chat with guests. My four legged 14 year old doxie "Hoku" always loves a pat too! She is an indoor sometimes outdoor pooch. We are in a walking neighborhood so we will have people passing by and on occasion dogs will bark.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Once you come, you may want to stay! I am happy to support you in any way I can if this is your choice. My resource are broad and however I may be of service, I will do my best to share Aloha with you:)

Also... If you need a ride from the airport and would like one in my Black Mercedes Sedan, it will be $25 cash. If I am available, I'd be delighted to pick you up:) Otherwise I will meet you at home. I will need your flight number, Airline and general arrival time to plan. Just ask... hopefully I am open! If I can take you back, I will:) UBER is very popular here as well.

LOCATION: Just off Kapahulu Ave. by the world famous Leonard's Bakery! 1.2 miles walk to Waikiki beach. Safe neighborhood with supermarket and gas station near by. Close to highway entrance too. Very CENTRAL location in Honolulu on the island of Oahu. Near University of Hawaii and Chaminade University. 1/2 block from city bus. Unity Church of Hawaii and the Honolulu Zoo and the Aquarium are at the base of Diamond Head.

OPTIONS FROM THE AIRPORT:
TAXI if you have luggage and the cost is about $40.00 to $50.00 or so.

THE BUS, If you don’t have baggage take the 19 or 20 to Kuhio and Seaside in Waikiki. 1hr 10 minutes GET OFF, then at the same stop transfer to the 13 WAIKIKI UH MANOA bus and get off at Kapahulu and Olu st. 15 minutes. The adult $2.50. YOU MUST ASK FOR A TRANSFER. It will take you about and you can only have a small bag, no suitcases unless it's a roller board size (Small)

SPEEDY SHUTTLE (URL HIDDEN) It will be about $36.00. My zip code is 96816 for your booking.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 1
Bagni: 1 (Bagno condiviso)
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: Flessibili
Check-Out: 12:00
Animali: Cane(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia: 23€
Cauzione: 115€
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
L'orario di check-in è flessibile

Smoking off premise please and this is a mostly a non-drinking household!

NO FOOD in your room... simply because this is a tropical paradise and ants and other bugs want to eat too. I do my best to keep them outside.

This is a fairly quite house. My little dog is deaf and even she doesn't bark. On occasion there are other guests and so being aware of gently closing a door is helpful to the peace that I like to create.

SAND! When you come home from the beach, please rinse off before you come in. There are garden hoses on three sides of the house :) You can hang your beach towel on the line after you dry off if you'd like.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio e ricevi un rimborso del 50%, più i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Estintore
Camera da letto con serratura

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 120 notti

72 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Hwajung
Maggio 2017
June and June's place is the best of my experience in airbnb. I have many memories there. Thanks a lot, June. I'll remember you and Hoku.
Profilo utente di JuneJune è un Superhost.
Risposta di June:
Hoku was blessed by your presence. I'm sure she learned a little Korean while you were here. I know she felt your love. Thank you for choosing my home to stay. It has been a pleasure getting to know you and incredible to have you cook. WHAT A TREAT! If everyone could be so lucky :)
Maggio 2017

Profilo utente di Nick
Maggio 2017
Close to good restaurants and a grocery store: Great atmosphere and a nice little house: Ability to use a bike for free or rent a smart car at a cheaper price than renting a moped: Having an awesome host: If you checked all these off I don't know what you are waiting for. Go ahead and sign up for June to be your host. Honestly you won't regret it.
Profilo utente di JuneJune è un Superhost.
Risposta di June:
Nick! It was a pleasure to host you:) Thanks for being such a great guest... stick to Air BNB... we will do our best for you!!!
Maggio 2017

Profilo utente di Karo
Aprile 2017
I had a really great time at June's place! The location of the house is actually walking distance to some great places to eat, sights to see and also the beach. Inside, the place itself is just as described, a very airy and nice place to stay and I slept absolutely comfortably (and I'm a light sleeper). June is such a great hostess and a very warm hearted and open person! She had many lovely suggestions where to go (to eat or to do sight seeing), we had very interesting conversations and she was so generous to lend me a beach towel and let me do a load of laundry. A very great place (and person) to stay (with) in Honolulu!
Profilo utente di JuneJune è un Superhost.
Risposta di June:
Karo, I'm so glad you had such a wonderful stay here in my hale. It was great to hear about your daily adventures and learn about you. A perfect guest you are:) Someday I hope to come in stay in one of your family's rentals too. YOU will be the first to know. With aloha, June
Aprile 2017

Profilo utente di Minseo
Aprile 2017
June and her dog are the best host that I've ever had and they made my days in Honolulu so nice and comfortable. The house has a perfect location with the greatest doughnut place nearby. 15-20 min walking distance and 5 min drive to Waikiki beach. The neighborhood is quiet and safe. The bedroom shares June's home office but privacy is respected. June recommends the best restaurants to go!

Profilo utente di Adrienne
Aprile 2017
I had a good feeling about staying in June's home and it completely fulfilled my wishes as well as added more to my experience in Hawaii. I am so grateful that June opens her home for us travelers to have a comfortable stay with great ease. This was my first visit to Hawaii and it was amazing! The location of June's home is great and so easy to hop on the bike to get around. I loved riding the bike to Diamond Head as well as to Waikiki beach. The option of renting a car made it even better for traveling to North Shore area, and thanks to June's suggestion I also drove along the coastline which was spectacular. As someone traveling alone I felt very comfortable and relaxed staying in June's home and I can't imagine a more ideal place. I look forward to returning and I will absolutely want to stay at her place again. It feels like a home away from home and this experience has made a lasting impression on my heart.
Profilo utente di JuneJune è un Superhost.
Risposta di June:
Ahh... thanks for your lovely review! I'm so glad it worked out as it did for you. Miracles happen here :)
Aprile 2017

Profilo utente di Annette
Marzo 2017
The room was comfortable and spacious as well as affordable even during spring break. Plenty of space to put all of my things as well as an extra desk to use my computer. June made her home feel like your home away from home - able to cook and have space in kitchen for food, which was awesome for just me (helped save on eating out all the time). Enjoyed the company of her lovely dog, who loved to follow me around when I was there. Spacious back yard to sit in when there were hot days, if you didn't want to be at the beach. June would give you tips on things to do, especially if you had never been there before. It was really close to the bus, if you didn't rent a car. Thanks for your hospitality June and making my birthday feel great. Aloha Blessings to you, Annette
Profilo utente di JuneJune è un Superhost.
Risposta di June:
Glad you enjoyed your time! I will hope to see you next Spring for the church rummage sale again in La Jolla :)
Marzo 2017

Profilo utente di Monika
Marzo 2017
June is not only a wonderful host, but also an inspiring woman. My stay was as positive as I could have hoped. The home is very welcoming and the room has everything you'll need. June uses some of the space for work occasionally but will never be in your way. The location is perfect and is a short cycle away from Diamond Head, Waikiki, and many restaurants and has a large supermarket a block away. I would recommend staying with June... but I'd much rather just move in myself!
Profilo utente di JuneJune è un Superhost.
Risposta di June:
AH! Come back! I can make room for you Monika :) Next time bring your sweetheart though. Thanks for your review too, it's AWESOME. I look forward to your next visit over. With aloha, June
Marzo 2017

Questo host ha 51 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Honolulu, Hawaii, Stati Uniti · Membro dal Aprile 2014
Profilo utente di JuneJune è un Superhost.

I have lived in Hawaii 35 years and own a destination wedding business. I serve as the as Licensed Unity Teacher at Windward Unity Church and love people! My home is bright, open and friendly. The kitchen is available for your use anytime. The floors are hardwood, we have ceiling fans in all the rooms and double hung windows... a cottage like feel. I have a little dog, she is a doxie named Hoku. She's 13 and quiet and loves people too:) There is a garden in my backyard for relaxing in the sun. It's has a plumeria tree and two mango trees. I call my home the Kapahulu County Club because it's the only house on the block with grass on all four sides, lol!

My 5 favorite foods are popcorn, asparagus, avocado, dark chocolate and lobster! I've traveled to Germany, Italy, France, Chile, Canada and Mexico and have been to all the Hawaiian Island except one.

My life moto or "Kuleana" as they say in Hawaiian is: Making Love Visible.

Let me share a portion of a blog written by a guest so you will have an idea of how my place feels and me... The photo above (not shown) is an example of a written, you-form of an affirmation, and what inspired me to write this post. I am currently staying in a home that I found through airbnb in Hawaii. The very lovely woman that owns this home has affirmations all around the house- written on windows, mirrors, etc. There are about 10 affirmations around the house and I read all of them at some point in the day everyday. These affirmations have already had an effect on me in the 3 days that I have been here. Reading short, positive statements repeatedly has allowed these statements to seep deeper into my thoughts, into my consciousness, and they’ve made me a little happier each day I have been here. Just to share, my favorite one (which is a bit longer of a statement) is, “Don’t downgrade your dream to match your reality, upgrade your faith to match your destiny.”

Funky mix of new age affirmation and old school hospitality. Highly recommended.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.