Queen bed, bamboo floors, vaulted ceiling Includes TV, DVD, and Comcast cable


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Comfortable, quiet one bedroom cottage with full bath in one of Oakland's best neighborhoods. Walking distance to Grand and Lakeshore Avenue shopping districts, Lake Merritt, the Grand Lake Theatre and the best farmers market in the East Bay. 97 out of 100 walk score. Transit accessible. Street parking.

L'alloggio

Comfortable, quiet backyard cottage (converted garage with Simmons BackCare queen mattress and full bath but no kitchen or living room) .

Folding table and chair, wireless internet, cable, DVD player, microwave, mini dorm fridge, coffee maker, electric kettle, iron and ironing board provided in room. Outdoor seating, deck with grill.

Works perfectly for family or guests of nearby residents who do not have room to spread out or those looking for privacy in one of the best neighborhoods in the East Bay.

Accesso ospiti

Separate entrance in the Grand Lake neighborhood of Oakland just a block from two popular commercial corridors on Lakeshore and Grand Avenues. In addition to the cottage, guests are welcome to use the backyard for grilling, entertaining, or relaxing.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We are a busy family of four who live in the main house and are available to address any issues or answer any questions but can also provide privacy if desired. We've shared a bottle of wine with some guests and never met others.

Altre cose da evidenziare

No living room or kitchen but does include a folding table and chair, wireless internet, Comcast cable, microwave, mini dorm fridge, coffee maker, electric kettle, iron and ironing board provided in room. Outdoor seating, deck with grill. Street parking.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1 (Bagno privato)
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 15:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Animali: Gatto(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia: 41€
Sconto settimanale: 15%
Prezzo per il weekend: 106€ / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00

Cottage is separate from the main house and accessible by its own entrance. Come and go on your own schedule, go to sleep early, stay up late, it's your own private hotel room in the neighborhood and at less cost. Backyard is shared with family but feel free to eat outside, use the grill, or enjoy the deck. Our only ask is that you respect our kids' bedtimes around 8:00 as their bedroom is just off the deck.


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 3 notti

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

86 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Chase
Maggio 2017
I had a great stay of three nights in the cottage. It was just as described, check in was easy, and the setting is really great in the beautiful backyard. While you don't a full kitchen, they have put a hot plate, coffee maker, and a few other small cooking implements to help you take care of the midnight snack or get going in the morning. They also provide a number of key toiletries, which was super appreciated as I was traveling light on an extended business trip. Of special note was the fact that I booked my stay at the last minute due to some other travel snafus, and Adam went the extra mile to make sure it was clean and ready — thank you again! Also, the location is just about perfect. You're one block off Grand Avenue, which is packed with shops and restaurants, but the neighborhood is still very quiet and restful in the evening. You're steps from a number of key AC Transit lines, including the NL which will take you right into downtown SF. In short, great room, great location, and really nice hosts who make sure you have what you need. Would definitely recommend it to others and would stay again!

Profilo utente di Dave
Maggio 2017
Awesome place in a great neighborhood.

Profilo utente di Laurel
Aprile 2017
I booked Adam's place for my parents when they came to visit and it was the perfect spot! Simple and cozy and walking distance to plenty of great places to check out while they were in town. Adam and his family were very sweet and very kind to humor my folks. The kids were great too--they humored me with a hula hoop contest!

Profilo utente di Paul
Aprile 2017
My wife and I spent two weeks at Adam's cottage in April, 2017. We used the place as a base from which to venture each day to visit and attend to our daughter, her husband and their new born child. We found the cottage to be quite clean, comfortable and cozy. Adam was a very responsive and flexible host. He is also a sweetly friendly and easy going man who seemed open to meeting and accommodating his guests. When our daughter's delivery date had to be moved up due to complications, Adam was very prompt and willing to move our reservation into an open time slot that accommodated our needs. VERY NICE! The room seems freshly painted and bright, has a very comfortable bed, and a nice portable plug in heater that makes the place toasty. The very modern bathroom is well equipped, and there were lots of toiletry items available in case guests forget to bring some necessity. We found it relatively easy to find parking considering that this residential area is fairly densely populated. We shopped daily at a nearby Trader Joe's and at a fantastic local baker, Arizmendi. We both thought Adam's Cottage was a pleasant stay for good value.

Profilo utente di Scott
Aprile 2017
A gem of an oasis. Cozy cottage nestled in trees but within walking distance of anything you could possibly need. Might be a bit tight for two people, and parking can be a hard to find at times, but a wonderful spot for a home base to explore the neighbourhood.

Profilo utente di Rachel
Novembre 2016
The cottage was a great private, convenient, comfortable home base for me during my month in Oakland. Adam and Amanda are great hosts and neighbors. They included me in their big party and also gave me space to rest between my work days (I was in town for a medical school rotation). Their space would be absolutely perfect for a weekend trip to explore Oakland- easy access to the most popular farmers market, to the beautiful lake Merritt, and to more restaurants and shops than you could possibly visit. And they are just down the street from a historic theatre that is beautiful. The only downside for a long term visitor is the lack of a kitchen. There is a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker, which worked for me perfectly, but no real kitchen space if you are looking to cook. I personally was happy to take a monthlong break from cooking and use it as an excuse to check out many of the nearby restaurants but if a full kitchen is something you're looking for, this is not the best fit. Otherwise, definitely book this place, explore the best of Oakland, and meet this fantastic family!

Profilo utente di Kent
Maggio 2016
I was worried that such a gorgeous-looking cottage was too good to be true, but it exceeded every expectation & turned out to be the best Airbnb experience I've ever had! The cottage was tucked into a quiet little backyard, was very well-kept, and had a lot of things stocked up to make our stay comfortable & relaxing. Thanks so much!

Oakland, California, Stati Uniti · Membro dal Dicembre 2011
Profilo utente di AdamAdam è un Superhost.

Young family with two small girls in the main house and another couple renting the lower half of the duplex. Cottage is separate in back. Work in local politics in the public and non-profit sectors. I am a cyclist and avid photographer, my wife likes to cook.

Tasso di risposta: 90%
(ultimi 10 contatti)
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora