View of the house from the back garden.From the kitchen to the bathroom.
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

4 Bedroom 'Queenslander' has a front & back veranda overlooking the tropical garden. Located 5 mins walk to Rowes Bay which is connected by walkways (boardwalk) along the shore to Kissing Point, Rockpool
and the Strand, 2 mins to shops & bus stop.

L'alloggio

it is a 4 bedroom house and I live here on my own. a couple would be very comfortable, but just as well for a single person. s(phone number hidden)close to everything, beach, Town Common (world famous bird watching wetlands), shops, castle hill (walking tracks) . it is very quiet and a great neighborhood.

Accesso ospiti

Guests will have access to the whole house, verandas and the garden.
A small Fiction Library is available for swapping books and also unlimited Wi-Fi

Interazione con gli ospiti

if you like you can join me to listen to live music, movies and theatre, markets and walks, come out for a dance, drink or a meal..
i also like to share my evening meal and if you contribute i cook for you.

Altre cose da evidenziare

I do speak German


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1 (Bagno condiviso)
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 7 / notte dopo il primo ospite
Sconto settimanale: 15%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)

Regole della casa
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)

i do not allow pets. smoking is ok, but outside.


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso totale. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 5 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma la prima notte non verrà rimborsata e riceverai un rimborso del 50% del costo per le notti rimanenti.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

44 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Carol
Agosto 2017
Ruth's house is a lovely old timber home in a suburb very close to the CBD. The house is filled with Ruth's personality as it has been her family home for many years. My room was spacious with a big desk to work at and access to wifi. The bed super comfy. But the highlight of this visit for me, was Ruth. I really enjoyed getting to know Ruth and I felt like I slipped into family life very quickly, I was invited to join the evening meal, and enjoyed the camaraderie of Ruth and any other visitors that joined us. A quiet, relaxed and very friendly house. Thanks Ruth. It was a delight.

Profilo utente di Richard
Luglio 2017
Was close to amenities and the city. But once there feel miles away from anywhere. Very relaxing.

Profilo utente di Katrin
Luglio 2017
Ruth was a great host for our little trip to townsville. we stayed for four days and really were able to relax and enjoy our little holiday. She helped us out when we needed some tips and made sure we were feeling right at home. Not only does she have a beautiful house with a lot of nice plants but waking up in a great Queenslander with birds chirping outside was really that extra addition of having an idyllic stay. We highly recommend staying with Ruth if you are looking for a peaceful but close proximity to the city.

Profilo utente di Mark
Giugno 2017
Ruth has a lovely home with an eclectic feel. She's warm and welcoming and a very good host. A great place to stay.

Profilo utente di Nicholas
Giugno 2017
What a lovely home away from home. Ruth is the perfect host, happy to stay in the background or to chat if wish. The room is spacious with a desk & REALLY comfortable queen size bed. Thanks Ruth, I will definitely be back.

Profilo utente di Christopher
Giugno 2017
Staying at Ruth's was perfect. The Queenlander house is a gem and made my stay in Townsville very enjoyable.

Profilo utente di Ruth
Maggio 2017
Ruth ist eine wundervolle, herzliche Gastgeberin, offen, spontan und freundlich, ich fühlte mich sogleich wohl und daheim. Das Haus ist umgeben von einem wunderschönen Schatten spendenden Garten und die frühen Morgenstunden mit einer Tasse Kaffe auf ihrem Balkon sind einfach herrlich. Für mich war das ein Genuss pur. Wir hatten wunderbare Gespräche und teilten feine Mahlzeiten und ein Glas Wein. Es ist eine Experiences hier zu sein und ich kann es nur empfehlen!

Originally from Germany, I have been living in Australia for the last 33 years. I work at a high school, and enjoy cooking, camping and gardening in my free time.
Over the past 20 years I have hosted many international visitors, and look forward to the stories of those to come.

Lingue: Deutsch, English
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.
Annunci simili