Bright open kitchen, living and dining spaceFull kitchen space has 2 awning windows that look out onto patio and huge garden


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 Camera da letto

1 Letto


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 Camera da letto

1 Letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

On back side of Mission Hill, 10 min walk to (2)T lines. Close to Brigham Circle (medical district) MFA,Symphony,Fenway,Downtown & JP. Sunny living-dining room & open full kitchen. Large bedroom w/queen bed. Wifi, patio, full bath, washer/dryer.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letto: 1
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Spese di pulizia: 9€
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Descrizione

L'alloggio

Our space has some history, abandoned about 35 years ago this triple decker was a labor of love to renovate, its wooden and warm with a south facing bay window. The back side of Mission Hill (MH) faces southwest and is not inundated with student housing, no huge party scene like the front of MH. Plenty of ethnic and american restaurants and bars abound. Our common space is small, but the bedrooms are good sized. Two of the bedrooms have 2 large windows each and the red room only has one window. The patio and garden is huge, adding much to our living space in summer and fall. We are situated in between Orange and Green "T" stations and other bus lines, ie you are close to everything, down town is 25 to 30 min, the airport 30 min, Fenway Park, museums etc. We are only 15 -20 min walk to the medical district, Brigham & Womens, Children's, NEBH, Beth Israel, Dana Farber. We are also close to Jamaica Plain and the Olmstead Emerald necklace. The queen mattresses are great quality and comfy for two people, of course that depends on your personal spacial needs.

Accesso ospiti

The bedrooms have clean sheets, pillow cases and blankets. We will offer fresh towels and face cloths. The house has Wifi. You have full access to the kitchen with plates, cutlery, pots & pans and utensils at your disposal. Our bright kitchen includes, gas stove & oven, fridge & freezer, french press coffee maker, toaster, microwave, food processor, blender and Champion Juicer. We do NOT have a dishwasher. If you are into cooking you can have access to cooking oils, spices, coffee and teas, but please bring your own food. The bedroom will have plenty of space available to place your clothes,we reserve half the closet and there is also shelving. Since you are renting a private room, you will also be sharing the common spaces, especially the bathroom with us. We occupy the bathroom most of the year in the mornings between 6:15 and 6:50 am, but in July and August we are using it between 7:00 and 8:00 am. Arrangements can be made to rent bicycles if you wish. You can pick greens and fruit from the garden within reason and when in season.
One final thing is that we don't have any TV, with the internet and so much to do we just don't see the need, hopefully you won't either.

Interazione con gli ospiti

This of course depends on our guests needs and my own work schedule. My partner goes to work 8-4, but I'm a lot more flexible. We have maps of Boston and can certainly find a time to offer suggestions as to the how's, what's and where's of Boston, Brookline, Cambridge & Somerville and a lot of the surrounding area.

Il quartiere

My neighborhood is mostly owner occupied housing, it is the result of 30 years of grass roots organizing and a locally responsible Community Development Corporation. I have a decent interaction with many of my neighbors. We have a 4 mile long linear park nearby with a bike path. 2 blocks to the top of the hill there is an old apple orchard and a deeply wooded forest, that can be quite good for watching birds. There are nearby sports fields and playgrounds as well. From the top of Mission Hill one can see most of Boston and even part of the bay. Our location is probably the best thing about this neighborhood.

Un giro nei dintorni

We are nestled in between the Heath Street stop on the Green line and the Jackson Sq stop on the Orange line. A number of bus lines run a few blocks away as well, but our street is quiet. A linear bike path is very close by and can take you inbound to Copley Sq or outbound to the Arboretum.

Altre cose da evidenziare

I must mention that parking isn't such an easy issue in Boston and that includes our neighborhood. Its fine on Friday night through Monday morning and for overnights but during the day non-resident parking only allows for 2 hours at a time. The City doesn't offer us guest passes so it means moving your car around a bit or leaving the area by about 10:30 in the mornings. Please tell us if you need a bedroom with a desk.


Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Potrebbe non essere sicuro o adatto a bambini sotto i 2 anni

In the kitchen the primary thing would be to wash your own dishes and clean up after yourself. We don't usually use shoes in the house, we can provide you with slippers or you might want to bring some. Its not a problem if you have to use orthopedic shoes. The bathroom is clean and we want folks to hang up your towels,either in your room or in the bathroom, and not leave the floor wet. We are not a loud house at night. Alcohol is fine so long as you aren't bent on getting drunk. And please no smoking inside, we have plenty of space outdoors for that. If you are here by yourselves for more than 3-4 days we may ask you to water the house plants. We ask that you recycle all pertinent trash and compost your food scraps, if you're not familiar with that we'll be happy to show you our system. No outdoor fires allowed if we are not present. Check in time is best at 3 PM and check out is at noon.


Cancellazioni

Flessibili

Cancella entro 24 ore prima della partenza e ottieni un rimborso completo, inclusi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Estintore
Kit di pronto soccorso

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

64 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Brendan
Maggio 2017
Carl's place is great. He has a beautiful home, and his family is a delight to be around and chat with. The house has a warm and worldly feel to it and made us feel like we were homes as well

Profilo utente di Tincho
Aprile 2017
Carl & Cecilia are such amazing hosts! Lovely & cheerful people, it was a pleassure to meet them. Their home is cozy and warm, with a nice, familiar, atmosphere. The place is close to the T, so going in and out of downtown is extremelly easy. And, if you want something to eat late at night, you always have Jamaica Plain a short walk away. We'd come back to this place again and again :D!

Profilo utente di Arnold
Aprile 2017
We had a great time in Carl's beautiful and comfortable home. In the quiet corner of a vibrant neighbourhood, public transport, restaurants, and shops are just around the corner. The friendly and accommodating hosts were always willing to offer advice, and the charming house has everything you'd need. I particularly enjoyed the quaint vegetable garden, complete with bird feeders, and complemented with potted plants indoors. We'd definitely recommend Carl's place to travellers looking to visit Boston.

Profilo utente di Sylvia
Marzo 2017
Muy buena ubicación, lindo cuarto, cama muy cómoda, y por sobre todo excelentes anfitriones Carl , Cecilia y Ziggie

Profilo utente di Casey
Marzo 2017
My boyfriend and I were apprehensive about sharing a home. We have used airbnb before but only to rent out homes. Staying at Carl's home was better experience than renting out a whole home. His family was kind, warm, and welcoming. Carl and his family are probably the most interesting, quirky and intelligent people you will ever meet. Carl was extremely accommodating with checking in and out; he told us all about the area and gave us plenty of suggestions for things to do. We shared breakfast with his family both mornings we stayed. When my boyfriend and I left, we were actually upset and said we were going to miss Carl's place. 10/10 would recommend this apartment. If I could give him more than five stars, I would.

Profilo utente di Anne
Marzo 2017
We had a lovely stay at Carl's house. Carl and Cecilia were very welcoming, they showed us everything we needed to know in the house and Carl explained how to access the T and the bus (10-15 minutes by walk). The room and the house were clean and comfortable. The parking is free on the street during the weekend so we did not have to worry about our car. We would stay there again without hesitation!

Profilo utente di Raquel
Dicembre 2016
Carl y su familia son encantadores, te hacen sentir realmente como en casa. La casa es muy acogedora y todo esta muy cuidado. La ubicacion genial, el tren esta a 5 minutos andando y si llevas coche se puede aparcar sin problema. Ha sido una estancia genial, hemos compartido historias (y té) y nos han aconsejado donde ir, donde comer...mejor imposible, si volvemos a Boston contactaremos con Carl seguro :)

Questo host ha 4 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Boston, Massachusetts, Stati Uniti · Membro dal Aprile 2014
Profilo utente di Carl

Hi, I moved to Boston 36 years ago and have lived in this house for about 32 years, although for numerous years I lived in Nicaragua and Central America working with disabled communities to create solvent bicycle shops owned by locals. I traveled back and forth to Boston during the mid-80's and 90's. I'm the founder of a non-profit organization here in Boston called, "Bikes Not Bombs" (BNB) where i worked for 25 years coordinating the international work as well as helping to start the inner city youth programs here in Boston and a bike shop which BNB currently operates. Sixteen years ago, my partner Cecilia and I started to create a family, we have one 18 year old son named Ziggy. Cecilia is from Argentina and we are all bi-lingual Spanish and English speaking. Cecilia is currently working as a case manager for a live at home elderly services and support organization. In 2010 my family and I traveled by public busses for two years, homeschooling our son and witnessing life in nine South and Central American countries. We started the trip by car camping across the USA for 3 months, then selling the car, flying to Buenos Aires and slowly returning over land by bus, boat, and train, on two occasions we also did WOOFING on family farms.
I'm currently doing carpentry and handyman work, but because of some issues with pinched nerves i'm looking to find more ways to make a living including airbnb. I love traveling, bird watching, hiking in nature, fishing, books, cooking, art, bike riding and sustainable organic gardening among other things. I tend our 30' by 60' garden and grape arbor which makes our house exceptionally nice from May to November.
I know Boston metro-plex quite well and can help you to get around on or off the beaten track.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 10 contatti)
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno