Rural yet handy for Perth and A9

Superhost

Stanza privata in bungalow - Host: Nesta

  1. 2 ospiti
  2. 1 camera da letto
  3. 1 letto
  4. 1 bagno condiviso
Pulizia avanzata
Questo host si impegna a seguire la procedura avanzata di pulizia in 5 fasi di Airbnb.
Wi-fi
Questo servizio è molto richiesto dagli ospiti
Alcune informazioni potrebbero essere mostrate nella loro lingua originale.
Private double room in bungalow in hamlet on outskirts of Perth. Shared bathroom. Rural yet convenient for all city amenities. Ideal base for touring.

Lo spazio
Hospitality tray and continental breakfast provided.

Shared bathroom next to bedroom has bath with shower over and bidet.

No stairs, but wheelchair access would be difficult.

Off-road parking to the rear of the house but space is limited. Unfortunately we cannot accommodate large vehicles (more than 2.4m wide) or campervans.

Dove dormirai

Camera da letto
1 letto matrimoniale

Cosa troverai

Wi-fi
Parcheggio gratuito nella proprietà
TV
Asciugacapelli
Frigorifero
Forno a microonde
Colazione
Spazio di lavoro dedicato

Seleziona la data di check-in

Aggiungi le date del tuo viaggio per conoscere il prezzo esatto
Check-in
Aggiungi una data
Check-out
Aggiungi una data

5.0 su 5 stelle su 12 recensioni

Pulizia
Precisione
Comunicazione
Posizione
Check-in
Qualità/prezzo

Dove ti troverai

Perth, Scozia, Regno Unito

We live in a quiet hamlet and the house backs onto woodland, with lovely walks down to the River Almond (15 mins). The riverside path is also part of the national network of cycle-paths. At the same time we are conveniently close to Perth for High Street shopping, restaurants, parks, leisure centre, sports facilities, ice rink, hospital, museum, art gallery, cinema, theatre and an international concert hall. In walking distance (15-20 mins) is a 24-hr superstore.
There are lots of opportunities for days out locally. A couple of fields away is Huntingtower, a remarkably intact 15th century castle with an intriguing history, you can see some views from its rooftop in the photos above, though our house is obscured by trees. Nearby is Scone Palace, and there are plenty of other castles in the area, we particularly recommend 16th century Elcho Castle – it’s tucked away out of sight on the banks of the Tay but is a real delight when you find it.
Perthshire has some spectacular scenery - mountains, lochs, forests, lots of wildlife and some special trees, like the 5,000 year old Fortingall yew.
Other things for visitors to do and see in the area include several whisky distilleries, world-renowned golf courses, excellent fishing, white-water rafting and other adventure activities, wildlife parks, hill-walking, historic sites, and more castles!
Our home is also a good central base for exploring the rest of Scotland.

Host: Nesta

  1. Membro da: aprile 2012
  • 94 recensioni
  • Identità verificata
  • Superhost
Hi, I'm Nesta. There aren't very many of us and I love having an unusual name! My husband Keith and I have well-travelled kids (and three grandchildren) and are now more free to travel a bit ourselves to go and see them. We love seeing new places, and finding out about different people and their history and cultures. We like being out of doors whenever possible (but we also like being warm enough!) and we enjoy walking. We have been camping most of our lives but are becoming fonder these days of our creature comforts. We still like to keep life simple though, and appreciate the important things that money can't buy - human kindness, friendliness, the natural world. I find most things in life interesting - except celebrities and money - but there aren't many things that I couldn't live without (even, as I've recently discovered, chocolate!!) - except my lovely family. I am much more aware these days of the effect my lifestyle has on other people and the planet, and I try to modify it accordingly. I actively support campaigns against injustice, or harm to the environment, and I'm encouraged by today's groundswell of people power to change the world for the better. Unfortunately I'm not likely to meet you in person if you are a guest, but I hope to get to know you anyway. Please feel free to ask us any questions. As guests, we are considerate and unfussy and will leave your place as clean and tidy as I hope you would leave ours. Looking forward to hearing from you!
Hi, I'm Nesta. There aren't very many of us and I love having an unusual name! My husband Keith and I have well-travelled kids (and three grandchildren) and are now more free to tr…

Co-host

  • Keith

Durante il tuo soggiorno

We are available most of the time, and having worked in the tourism industry we are happy to offer suggestions for days out, touring etc but equally happy to give you space and privacy to relax.

Nesta è un Superhost

I Superhost sono host con esperienza e valutazioni molto alte, che si impegnano al massimo per fornire soggiorni straordinari ai loro ospiti.
  • Lingue: Français, Deutsch
  • Tasso di risposta: 100%
  • Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare fuori dal sito web o dall'app di Airbnb.

Da sapere

Regole della casa

Check-in: 15:00 - 21:00
Check-out: 12:00
Non adatto per i bambini (2-12 anni)
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi

Salute e sicurezza

Si impegna a seguire la procedura avanzata di pulizia di Airbnb. Mostra altro
Si applicano le linee guida di Airbnb in materia di distanziamento sociale e altri aspetti relativi all'emergenza COVID-19
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Rilevatore di fumo

Termini di cancellazione