Open plan living room.Comfortable and wonderfully restful pad close to Avebury, Devizes, Marlborough and Chippenham. Bath just 1 stop by train from Chippenham.
Funky Old School House nr Devizes Avebury & Canals
Funky Old School House nr Devizes Avebury & Canals

Intera casa/apt

3 ospiti

2 camere da letto

2 letti
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 3 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

2 bedroom converted open planned modernised and stylish school house in a small rural village of Bromham, close to the market town of Devizes, (I own the local health & lifestyle store).
A real home from home, with luxuriously comfortable beds, high quality linens everything you would need to retreat.
2 bicycles can be borrowed.
Crop Circles, Avebury, The Canal & Historic Lacock are nearby.
Wiltshire has fabulous walks and stunning scenery.
Easy distance for Stonehenge, Bath and Bristol.

L'alloggio

A small renovated open planned old school house with bags of character!
There's an open fire for the winter nights and central heating for other times. A lovely small garden with a round wooden table and 4 chairs.
A small Boden BBQ in the shed, along with a bicycle rack. There are 2 bicycles that you can borrow upon request.

Accesso ospiti

There's plenty of herbs and spices and cookery books and everything you could possibly want in a kitchen. Please help yourself, within reason.

Interazione con gli ospiti

Either I or a neighbour will be try to be here to meet you, but when you stay the place is all yours.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Close to crop circles and Avebury stone circle.
The Kennet and Avon Canal including the famous Caine locks. Bradford upon Avon, Bath, Bristol are all an easy to drive. Bristol Airport is about an hour's drive away. (About 90 mins in traffic)


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 3
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 2
Letti: 2
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 13:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 17 / notte dopo 2 ospiti
Spese di pulizia: 34
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Prezzo per il weekend: 102 / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i neonati (meno di 2 anni)
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 13:00

My place is not suitable for animals, or toddlers. This house has a no smoking policy although you are more than welcome to smoke in the pretty garden.
All breakages to be replaced like for like.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso del 50%. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 7 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma non riceverai alcun rimborso.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti.
Dal 24 Agosto 2017 - 01 Settembre 2017 il soggiorno minimo è di 3 notti.

55 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Francesca
Luglio 2017
Stayed at Justina's lovely school house home over the weekend, while visiting Womad. We had a wonderful stay. Justina left breakfast things for us (much appreciated as we arrived late and didn't have time to shop!) and her communications were thoughtful, solicitous and detailed. Her home is clean and cozy, with lovely personal touches and heavenly comfortable beds! We could not have asked for more.

Profilo utente di Michelle
Luglio 2017
Justina's home was as described in the listing, the place was cosy, quirky and very clean! We felt very comfortable here and will stay again if in the area. We appreciated the dining and activity suggestions. Check in and out was very smooth.

Profilo utente di Wendy
Luglio 2017
This is a gorgeous little house in a quiet village close to all the main attractions in the area. Justina is a lovely host. Communication was friendly, informative and rapid, both before and during our stay. There were so many little things that made it extra special, from the eco-friendly toiletries in the bathroom to the wine, bread and other staples when we arrived. Would highly recommend.
Profilo utente di JustinaJustina è un Superhost.
Risposta di Justina:
Thank you so much for your lovely review. You'd be welcomed back at any time! An excellent Airbnb guest! Justina x
Luglio 2017

Profilo utente di Bridgette
Giugno 2017
Justina's place was excellently placed for Lacock abbey and Bowood estate as well as Bath bring 35 minutes drive away. The local pub is great and walking distance. I'd say it's good for families with an energetic toddler who needs some space to run. Or a couple who want to explore the area and have a lovely little bolt hole to rest in.
Profilo utente di JustinaJustina è un Superhost.
Risposta di Justina:
Thanks for your review and I hope you continue to enjoy your Airbnb experiene. Please note for other Airbnb bookings, we do not normally accept children under 7 at this house.
Giugno 2017

Profilo utente di Monira
Maggio 2017
Justina was a great host! Me and my boyfriend felt so welcomed by her. We got exactly what we paid for. Beautiful place! Thank you so much Justina.

Profilo utente di Pat
Aprile 2017
Justina's house is beautiful - small, but just the right size for 2 or 3 people. It's full of lovely objects and has a pretty garden. Justina was a great host, and easy to communicate with; she left us loads of helpful tips about restaurants, things to do etc. The cottage was a good base for exploring the beautiful Wiltshire countryside.

Profilo utente di Sarah
Febbraio 2017
Justina's funky little school house is lovely - homely, a little bit quirky and beautifully decorated. This was our second visit and we'll definitely be back.

Devizes, Regno UnitoMembro dal Novembre 2013
Profilo utente di JustinaJustina è un Superhost.

Hi,
My name is Justina and I live in a converted school house in a small village nr the market town of Devizes, where I own a local business, a Health Food and Lifestyle store.
5 things I can't live without would be:
My lovely partner
My friends who I can talk into the early hours with
Eating out
Wine and chocolate
Travelling

Some of my favourite places to travel are, any where on the Med (I feel robbed if I don't get to swim in the med each year) India, South America, America and more recently South East Asia.
I love to spend a weekend up in London visiting a gallery, the theatre and wonderful restaurants with friends.
When I travel I like to mix the type of places sometimes frugally sometimes a splash of luxury.
Most of the books you will find at my place will be on travel, cooking, some psychology ( I also practice as a Hypno-psychotherapist), art and some silly novels.
I love lots of different music and recently went to see Caro Emerald when she came to the UK.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

Annunci simili