Cozy Double Room
Cosy Double Room in North London
Cosy Double Room in North London


2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto

1,5 bagni (anche di servizio)


2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto

1,5 bagni (anche di servizio)

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Double room situated in Islington with good transport links. Within a 10-20 minutes walk is Crouch End, Stroud Green Finsbury Park and Archway bringing you a variety of restaurants and shops as well as great connections to the centre of London.


Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Sconto settimanale: 10%

Descrizione

Double room situated in Islington with good transport links. Within a 10-20 minutes walk is Crouch End, Stroud Green Finsbury Park and Archway bringing you a variety of restaurants and shops as well as great connections to the centre of London.

Hi!
My name is Darren and I am a 25 year old Specialist and trainer living in North London. My home is situated in upper Holloway, with a bus route going straight to Trafalgar Square which stops 1 minute from the house and runs 24/7. There are good transport links, including two tube stations being a 15-20min walk, and other buses going pretty much anywhere in London.
The room is a spacious bright space with comfortable double bed.
The house has a large living room, two toilets, a bath/shower and super fast internet. You will be sharing the house with me and two cats!

A laptop and small tablet is also provided in the room which you are free to use during your stay and you are welcome to take it on your travels around London if needs be.

There is also an international charger to convert your plugs to UK sockets.

You are welcome to an unlimited supply of tea and coffee which you'll find in the room and fresh towels will be provided just outside. There is also breakfast laid out in the kitchen which you can help yourselves to anytime of the day.

There is free parking available except restrictions between 10am till 2pm. I do have parking permits for those hours if needed for a £5 charge per day.

Room:
Bed, laptop, tablet, tea/coffee/kettle, desk/chair, iron/ironing board, hairdryer.

Bathroom: (upstairs and downstairs)
Shower, Bath, 2 x toilets

Kitchen:
Fridge, freezer, cooker, microwave, washing machine, kettle, toaster, all pots/pans etc. There is also a large selection of cereals and I will lay out pastries, spreads, bananas, eggs and milk for you to grab some breakfast. If there is anything in particular you would like for Breakfast I will try to pick it up for you. Just let me know in the message.

Living Room:
Everything

I also have two folding bikes that you can rent from me for £2.50 per day. It is a great way of seeing more of the city and I particularly like taking them around the Royal Parks. If you fancy taking one or two during your trip just drop me a message.

Internet access whole house.

All the facilities are included ( cleaning , towels , bed linen , heating , WIFI) .

Let me know of arrival times, locations, etc... and I will give you detailed travel directions to the house.

Nearby Public Transport

Buses:
91 (Crouch End to Trafalgar Square)
41 (Archway to Tottenham Hale)
210 (Brent Cross to Finsbury Park)
W7 (Muswell Hill to Finsbury Park)

Overground:
Crouch End Station

Underground:
Finsbury Park
Archway

Free parking excluding 10am-2pm. £5 per day if you need a permit for those hours.

All the facilities are included ( cleaning , towels , bed linen , heating , WIFI) .


Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Potrebbe non essere sicuro o adatto a bambini da 0 a 12 anni
L'orario di check-in è flessibile

All the facilities are included ( cleaning , towels , bed linen , heating , WIFI) .

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
Gatto(i) vivono nella casa

Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

87 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Paul
Gennaio 2017
Darren was a great host and nothing was to much trouble. His two cats were no trouble The house is basic and seems to be going under some refurbishment. The bedroom is cosy warm with teas and coffee. It was perfect for is as it was a short walk to get the 91 into London which is a night bus too. We would stop here again

Profilo utente di Evelin
Gennaio 2017
Darren's place is located in a rather quiet neighbourhood in North London. I think it's a good place to stay if you don't have to get to the center of the center every day. There's absolutely no problem to get there, cause the place is also very close to public transportation, it's just that I personally would always prefer to be as close to the place where I have to go as possible. We had a completely different schedule with Darren so I didn't really see him much during my stay, but from what I saw on my arrival I'd say that he is a very warm-hearted person living in the moment and his home has a very free and welcoming atmosphere! Plus he was extra flexible with my check-in - it was a total chaos at the Airport and also in the traffic and I couldn't have predicted this to let him know, but he was really kind and willing to help however he could. And the best bit was the kettle and the beaaautiful amount of teas and other hot beverages in the room! ;)

Profilo utente di Delia
Gennaio 2017
Comfortable stay. Bathroom and carpets was a dusty, I had to wear slippers around the house. Not very convenient to head out to central London Everyday.

Profilo utente di Benjamin Louis
Dicembre 2016
Very good flat near Camden Town (15mn walk to Archway stop, and 10mn of subway to Camden). Darre is very cool and welcoming ! I recommend it !

Profilo utente di Tal
Dicembre 2016
We only met Darren one time when we did our check in, he was very nice and welcoming even tough our check in was very late, he made sure that there will always be food for breakfast and the room was very nice and cozy, we didn't missed a thing!! However ...the apartment wasn't clean and it made us feel a bit uncomfortable ,in addition the was no room availabe to seat and eat next to a table or a living room.. the neighborhood is really nice , a bit far from the center but excellent transportation, to conclude we really do recommend to stay in this listing !!

Profilo utente di Olga
Novembre 2016
Darren is a great host, he helped me with some tips about the city and advised to download a citymapper app that is very handy :) He also had some nice food to share that was very sweet of him. The place is nice and bright with many books about London. Nice room, comfy warm bed, purring cat. And a great location. It's quite and clean with bus stops just around a corner. Plus the night bus from Trafalgar square stops very close to Darren's home that was very useful for me coming back around 2 am every day )) I would recommend the room to everyone and would love to come again one day.

Profilo utente di Marta
Agosto 2016
The place was located with really good access to public transport, tube and rail station with short distance to all Northern London attractions. In the room there was a kettle, mugs and all kinds of teas and coffees plus water - that was really fantastic, we used it a lot. Darren was very friendly and helpful - our inbound flight was delayed and we got to London very late but Darren let us in practically in the middle of the night, that was very kind. He was also flexible on the day when we were leaving and he let us keep our luggage at his place as long as we needed. Thank you!

Questo host ha 137 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Londra, Regno Unito · Membro dal Ottobre 2013
Profilo utente di Darren

I am a graduate of Marine and Natural History Photography and currently working as a (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) specialist. I like to take pictures in my spare time and have a love for technology. I live in the house with two cats, Pudding and Andre. Please do not hesitate to get in touch and I will try my best to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 10 contatti)
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora