Duck room one single bed.Tasmanian blackwood kitchen.
Atop Zig Zag & WiFi - Duck Room,walk to Gorge


Stanza privata

1 ospite

1 stanza

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 1 ospite. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Recently renovated, beautiful old home, 1890s, just out of the city centre, up on the hill with nice views, in Launceston. Just a short drive to the city, nice walk to the Cataract Gorge through the bush track. We welcome longer stays.
A few minutes drive to restaurants, and attractions of Launceston such as Boags brewery, St Johns Craft beer, Cider house, Queen Victoria Museum and Inveresk art precinct. Penny Royal Adventure is just at the bottom of the hill.

L'alloggio

We are offering you a private room in our Character home. The single bed is comfortable and the bathroom is shared by guests. Lovely garden and peaceful location.

A warm welcome and....a coffee machine!

Accesso ospiti

You may use the kitchen if you bring your own food to cook. You are expected to clean up and wash all dishes after you have finished please.

There is a comfortable living room for you to relax and recharge after your busy day exploring Launceton and surrounding areas.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We are easy to get along with and friendly. We are here most of the time to ensure you are looked after. We have a wealth of information to assist you while staying in Launceston.

Altre cose da evidenziare

We provide clean linen and towels.
We welcome enquiries for longer stays and we have special rates for those wishing to stay while studying or working in the area.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 1
Bagni: 1 (Bagno condiviso)
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: 14:00 - 18:00
Check-Out: 10:00
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia: 7€
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Prezzo per il weekend: 28€ / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
Ora del check-in: 14:00 - 18:00.

Just all the normal requests!

Please enjoy your stay but treat our house with the respect you give your grandmas home. You are a guest in a private home.
No smoking in the house or near to the house.
Please keep our home secure and locked when entering or leaving the house.
No parties.
No visitors, are allowed for the safety of all occupants.
No pets.
NO cooking in the bedrooms under any circumstance.
We have a zero tolerance of illicit drugs in the house.
Feel free to use the kitchen but please clean up after.
Keep noise to a minimum after 10pm.

That's about it, and we will all get along just fine.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio e ricevi un rimborso del 50%, più i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

19 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Tess
Giugno 2017
The house is in a great location, close to town and on top of a hill that gets the morning sun. Gina is a welcoming and accommodating host, who is happy to help. The bedroom gets the morning sun and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. I planned to stay for two weeks to get settled and find a permanent house to move into, but I'm happily staying longer at the house. Stunning sunrise views over the city and mountains, with a short walk to Cataract Gorge. You'll certainly improve your fitness walking directly up the hill, but there are easy alternatives and car parks available.

Profilo utente di Therese
Maggio 2017
A lovely older style home with all necessary amenities. A lovely quiet neighbourhood. A short drive to shops and local attractions. Gina is a fabulous host.
Profilo utente di Gina
Risposta di Gina:
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, it was lovely to meet you and have a few chats. All the best for the future too.
Maggio 2017

Profilo utente di Bruno
Febbraio 2017
It's a great place for everybody, either your visiting or staying long term! Perfect as a starting point for exploring tassie!! The host Gina is very kind and welcoming, her house it's just lovely!! Don't think twice to book you staying here!!

Profilo utente di Sabreena & Stephen
Febbraio 2017
Experienced host, vintage charm yet functional.

Profilo utente di Sloane
Febbraio 2017
Beautiful historically relevant house, sympathetically preserved and loved which is why I would rate it between comfort and upscale; has everything one would possibly need and Gina's experience & professionalism is very apparent. I found Gina to be very warm and intuitive, giving sage advice when I asked for it as I did not know much about the area or Tassie. The atmosphere is very friendly and peaceful. I did not have a car so found it close to town with nightlife, all the types of shops one needs and easy access to transit centre whilst being on the edge of a magnificent Gorge. Very comfortable, spotlessly clean, peaceful at night - totally ticked all my boxes!! ;-)

Profilo utente di Stephanos
Novembre 2016
Very nice and comfortable house with nice city views. The house is very close to the city centre, up in the hill and very close to Cataract Gorge. The room has no heat pump.
Profilo utente di Gina
Risposta di Gina:
There are two large heat pumps, air conditioners, in the house which heats the whole home efficiently. instructions are given on how to operate these.
Novembre 2016

Profilo utente di Gary
Ottobre 2016
Beautiful old house and spectacular views of Launceston from back deck. Excellent value and great host.

Questo host ha 171 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Bridport, Australia · Membro dal Settembre 2012
Profilo utente di Gina

Hi, I've been operating accommodation in the tourism/hospitality sector for about 23 years, and love it.

We Enjoy meeting people from all over and also like to travel when we can.

I live on the North East Coast of Tasmania on a 40 acre property. We have a dream lifestyle - in the country but near the beaches - perfect. Our children are all grown up, so we have a cat and a dog, and of course chickens to look after.

Our property at Bridport has 7 ensuite rooms or self contained apartments, and we are on site most of the time to assist our guests. The property is five earth rated by "Earth Check"

We look forward to welcome you sometime soon to Platypus Park Country Retreat.

Ask me I might be able to help you out. I'm easy to get along with provided you are doing the right thing by me. I know Tasmania really well and can help you find what you might like to see and do.

We specialise in helping you enjoy your holiday.
We look forward to meeting you soon.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Informazioni sulla casa

Quando soggiorni in un alloggio scelto su Airbnb, ti trovi a casa di qualcuno.


Questo è l'alloggio di Gina.
Gina
Tony aiuta l'host.
Tony
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.