Relax in front of the fireplace with a book, or watch some TV.Your bedroom. Comfortable, quiet and overlooking our garden.
Friendly, Comfortable & Convenient
Friendly, Comfortable & Convenient
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
2 letti
1 bagno privato
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
2 letti
1 bagno privato
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Enjoy peace and comfort without sacrificing convenience. Double room with private bathroom in the quirky and exciting suburb of Northcote. Many public transport options take you where you want to go, located 6.5kms from CBD and 1km from High Street.

L'alloggio

We live on the top floor of a big double storey brick house which is very comfortable, peaceful and conveniently located. The guestroom is also on the top floor, so there is just one set of stairs to climb. The bottom floor is occupied by tenants, whose living space is completely separate; we only share a laundry, downstairs.

Your bedroom faces our much-loved garden, and is pleasantly quiet. You will hear birds - not buses. It is very comfortable and fully furnished with two single beds (either separated or together), a desk with chair and built-in wardrobe.

The room has an adjacent private bathroom with a standing shower and a bathtub. All the essentials you might need are provided (towels, hair dryer, hair ties, moisturiser, soaps & shampoos etc).

Right outside your room is a lovely balcony - which is great to eat breakfast on as it overlooks the sunrise.

In summer-time we have an air conditioner, while central heating keeps us warm in winter.

We have a comfy leather lounge-suite, large TV with cable, and an awesome copper fireplace.

As we love to cook - and eat - our kitchen is spacious and well-provisioned with implements, pots, pans and dishwasher. We have a Nespresso machine, extensive tea selection and provide basic cooking condiments, snacks, cereal, milk etc.

The floor has an additional bedroom and study (for us), dining area and second balcony (even bigger, and with a couch - a wonderful reading spot). We have a large collection of board-games and books which you are welcome to enjoy.

Perhaps best of all, is our garden. We love to tend to it and watch our veggies and flowers grow! There is lots of space to walk around, eat dinner outside or play a bit of table tennis.

Accesso ospiti

Having travelled a fair bit ourselves, we have tried to provide everything we wished we had in a new place. Specifically, you can use:
- Public transport cards ("myki") which are usually $6 to purchase
- Basic foodstuff (tea, coffee, milk, cereal, snacks and cooking condiments)
- Laundry detergent
- Local maps and brochures
- High-speed WiFi
- Umbrellas
- Universal power adaptors
- Board games and books
- Fresh garden produce (as available!)

Interazione con gli ospiti

Probably the biggest reason we choose to host, is because we love to meet people from all over, and help them enjoy and get the most out of our city. Time and schedules permitting, we always take out time to learn about our guests, and put lots of effort into helping them feel at home.

Kristen has recently completed study and is beginning work as a graduate in a law firm, while Ankit finishes up his PhD in Engineering. Sometimes we have busy periods, but we always love meeting people, good conversations, exploring places and discovering new foods.

Altre cose da evidenziare

The guest room is located directly above another bedroom downstairs. Sound can travel between these rooms, so we ask that our guests be mindful of this and refrain from loud noises late at night (as we similarly request of the tenants below).


Servizi
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Riscaldamento
Camino
TV via cavo

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia 21 €
Sconto settimanale: 3%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
L'orario di check-in è flessibile
Check-out entro le 18:00

No smoking at home, please. This includes on balconies or near windows.

We request that guests leave their shoes at our shoe rack by the front door. Comfy slippers are provided for in-house use.


Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

36 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Xinzhu
Xinzhu
Luglio 2017
Kristen and Ankit are very responsive in advance of arrival and their listing is well managed. Recommend their place.

Profilo utente di Maddy
Aprile 2017
Kristen and Ankit's place is fantastic. Everything was clean and comfortable and the house is SO well equipped. You really have everything you need. Kristen and Ankit are lovely hosts and were full of great tips on the local area and the city. Would recommend this place to everyone.

Profilo utente di JiaoJiao
Febbraio 2017
Really great stay at Kristen and Ankit's (URL HIDDEN) a good location and the room and beds are comfortable,and we had our separate toilet and bathroom which is really cozy and convenient.More importantly,their kitchen is such a lovely place to stay,they provided everything for us and teaches us how to cook,with a lot of ingredients,thanks for cooking a delicious meal for us,making us feel at home.And we love their garden,plants and three lovely pet chickens.Hope to live next time.Thanks again for Kristen andAnkit's help and information these days.Fabulous time!

Profilo utente di Jessie
Febbraio 2017
English comment below - Commentaire en Français - Kristen et Ankit ont été l'incarnation des 'hosts' parfaits. Dès notre arrivée, nous nous sommes sentis chez nous. Notre chambre et notre salle de bain était impeccablement propre et la maison l'était tout autant. La maison est à 1km de High St, 6 min à pied de la station de train et près de l'épicerie. Nous adorons cuisiner, nous avons donc été ravis de pouvoir avoir accès à beaucoup d’ustensiles de cuisine et à une grande variété de condiments pour cuisiner. Nos hôtes offraient aussi du café Nespresso au petit déjeuné ce qui a fait plaisir aux deux amatrices de café que nous sommes. Bien que nous avions apporté nos produit d'hygiène, la salle de bain privée était munie de tout ce que vous pourriez avoir besoin pour cela et même plus. Les espaces de vie sont très bien éclairés le jour et les hôtes s'assurent que la température de la maison reste toujours très confortable. De plus, vous pouvez vous installer sur un joli balcon pour prendre votre café, vous adonner à une partie de ping pong dans l'entrée ou même allez visiter leur grand jardins et caresser leur poules pondeuses. Notre chambre était d'une bonne grandeur pour deux personnes, les lits était très confortables et nous disposions de beaucoup d'espace de rangement. Nous avions des couvertures supplémentaires au cas et un ventilateur. Même lors des journées chaudes nous étions bien. Pour terminer, nos hôtes nous ont fait découvrir de super restaurants et nous donnaient constamment de très bon conseils pour s'amuser à Melbourne. Nous recommandons fortement ce airbnb à tout ceux qui voudrons vivre un séjour confortable, conviviale et amusant. English comment - Kristen and Ankit were the epitome of perfect hosts. From the moment we arrived, we felt at home. Our room and bathroom were immaculately clean and the house was just as clean. The house is 1km from High St, 6 min walk from the train station and close to the grocery store. We love cooking, so we were happy to have access to many kitchen utensils and a wide variety of condiments for cooking. Our hosts also offered Nespresso coffee at breakfast which made the two coffee lovers that we are delighted. Although we had brought our hygiene product, the private bathroom was equipped with everything you might need for this and more. The living areas are very well lit by day and the hosts make sure that the temperature of the house is always very comfortable. In addition, you can sit on a nice balcony to enjoy your coffee, play a game of ping pong in the parking or even visit their large garden and pet their chooks. Our room was a good size for two people, the beds were very comfortable and we had plenty of storage space. We had extra blankets in case and a fan. Even on hot days we were fine. Finally, our hosts showed us great restaurants and always gave us...

Profilo utente di Matt
Gennaio 2017
Kristen and Ankit were very helpful, they gave us travel cards to use for the day and useful information for roaming the city. Would recommend this place for travellers looking for easy taxi drive to / from airport and a comfortable stay. Northcote is a nice area.

Profilo utente di Megan
Gennaio 2017
Kristen and Ankit are fantastic hosts, they make you feel totally at home in their home. They go that extra mile to make everything just right - they even have slippers waiting for you by the bed & a jug of water! The room is light filled with a window looking out onto the garden - a peaceful, comfortable retreat. The whole house was super clean...and I loved that we had our own toilet and bathroom! Everything is provided; towels, shampoo & conditioner, soap - We did bring our own but really appreciated those small, thoughtful touches. They supply good coffee to start your day and the other basics; tea, milk, bread, butter & cereal. We would highly recommend staying with Kristen & Ankit because they are just so awesome! We had great conversations and felt very relaxed in their company. We will return!! Thank you, Kristen & Ankit for making our stay so easy & relaxing.

Profilo utente di Carys
Gennaio 2017
Kristen and Ankit are amazing hosts with a great place. Would recommend if you're looking to stay in Northcote!

Northcote, AustraliaMembro dal Luglio 2013
Profilo utente di Kristen & AnkitKristen & Ankit è un Superhost.

We are both are easygoing and welcoming. We love travelling, meeting people, good conversations, exploring places and discovering new foods.

Kristen works as a lawyer, while Ankit recently started work as a web developer. We can be fairly busy so are usually pretty quiet during the week, however love to socialise when time permits. Often we enjoy cooking, gardening, trekking, cycling, badminton, squash and reading.

We host because we want to create a home away from home for our guests, giving you what we miss when we travel, and would want ourselves.

Lingue: English, Hindi
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno

Il quartiere

Annunci simili