Cozy up in front of the fire with a bookDen area (gets lovely afternoon sun)

Intera casa/apt

7 ospiti

3 camere da letto

3 letti
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Età 2 - 12
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Meno di 2
Limite massimo di 7 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

We have a cozy, beautiful home in a quiet cul de sac in Mar Vista, 15 min from the beach, bars and hipsters of Venice, as well as Santa Monica & Culver City. 3 BD, solar, wood fireplace, barbeque, off-street parking, huge kitchen. We recently renovated - painted the kitchen cabinets, opened up the lounge and re-did the den into a master suite, and need to update the pictures (hard with a wriggly baby, but will do soon!). The space is even more open and light than in the current pictures.


This is the first home we've owned together, so we've created a really beautiful, green-friendly (with solar panels and soon a grey water system), cozy home where we spend a lot of time reading in front of the fire, pottering around in the backyard with our baby and dog, and generally just being in love and happy.

We live here, so we have many of our personal items around the house. We think it makes the space cozy and beautiful, but if you're looking for an own-to-rent, hotel-like space, then this is not the house for you. One of the things we love about AirBnB is getting to stay in amazing, cozy homes where locals live most of the time. So pull a book or two off the bookshelf, settle down for a game of chess, and gather around the fire pit outside. We want you to feel like you're coming to stay with friends.

Accesso ospiti

We have everything that you need to make your stay in LA comfortable:
- Wood fireplace
- Big beautiful dining room table, made from reclaimed wood, that seats 10
- 3 bedrooms - the master bedroom has a California King (Tempurpedic memory foam mattress), the second bedroom also has a California King bed (Serta memory foam) - both of these mattresses are soft and comfortable, but have incredible in-built support for people with back/ joint issues (the reason we bought them is for my own back issues, which have almost completely cleared up since I started sleeping on the Tempur-pedic). In the small third bedroom, we can set up a double height, very comfortable queen blow-up mattress. There is also a crib in this room.
- We also have a really, really big leather couch that can very comfortably sleep one
- Super fast wifi
- Big TV in the lounge connected to Mac Mini Computer (so no cable, but you can buy whatever TV shows/ movies you like using your iTunes account or watch anything online)
- Sonos wireless speakers that you can use your iPhone to connect to and play your favourite tunes from your own library, or Spotify/ Pandora/ local radio stations
- Beautiful big kitchen with a big gas stove, dishwasher, microwave, electric kettle, Vitamix blender, washer/ dryer
- Very cozy backyard that you can relax in with a big gas barbeque, a firepit and beautiful fairy lights. Please note that with the drought we've been trying to save water, so the grass is a little patchy. We think the trade-off is worth it :)
- Off-street parking for 1 car, with free/ very easy street parking in the cul de sac
- Two small bathrooms - one with a bath/ shower, and one with a shower
- Full air conditioning + heating system (which we very, very rarely use in the mild weather in LA, but its there if you need it!). Please remember to close all windows and doors if you turn this on (and turn it off when you go out).
- We recently had a badass, super delicious baby - Alice! So the house is relatively baby-proofed for those with little ones :)

Interazione con gli ospiti

We are usually traveling when we have people staying in our house (we're all travel maniacs, especially baby Alice, who has three passports!). So while we love interacting with guests, we often don't meet them in person. We're always available by phone or email. If we're in a different time zone, we have a friend 10 min away who you can contact if you need help in the middle of the night for us.

Altre cose da evidenziare

We have a beautiful Labradoodle, Rumi, who will come with us when guests come to stay (although you may get to meet him - if you're lucky - when we hand over the keys). We got Rumi because of really bad allergies in the family - he is completely non-shedding, and smells delicious, so you should not notice at all that we have a dog in the family (besides the fact that he likes to leap around on the grass in the back, and the lawn is showing a bit of wear and tear :)

Bagni: 2
Camere da letto: 3
Letti: 3
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 15:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Animali: Cane(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt


Ospiti extra: 9 / notte dopo 4 ospiti
Spese di pulizia: 70
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto king size
Camera da letto 2
1 letto king size
Camera da letto 3
1 materasso gonfiabile, 1 culla
Spazi comuni
1 divano

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00

We live in a quiet street, with really lovely neighbours (who will always help out if you're in a pickle), so if you're into super loud music and rocking house parties then good for you (really!), but this is not the right house for you.

We have full air conditioning and heating but please close all the windows and doors if you turn it on, and turn it off if you go out. If you leave windows open it will expend a huge amount of energy trying to regulate the temperature, so not only is it a terrible waste of energy, but we will have a massive electricity bill.

We don't allow pets - we have allergies (which is why we got our non-shedding, non-smelly Labradoodle) so we can't have other animals in the house unfortunately.

If you want to smoke, then do so in the backyard. No smoking in the house.

Our family is very passionate about the environment - we have recycling (blue bin) and compost (green bin) - there are separate bins inside as well to make it easy to separate out the recycling from trash (paper, tins, glass - just throw them all in together), with a big bowl next to the sink for anything compostable. Please do your bit to help save the planet!



Cancella la prenotazione fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso del 50%. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 7 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma non riceverai alcun rimborso.

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso

soggiorno minimo 2 notti

35 Recensioni

Profilo utente di Terese
Luglio 2017
A perfect house, in a perfect place, with a perfect host!!! We had such an amazing time at Frances' place. Just a few minutes drive from Venice beach where we started every morning with a run along the beach walk. Also close enough for all the touristy things one would like to do and see when visiting L.A., Hollywood, Griffith park, Beverly hills etc. Frances and her husband were both very easy and pleasant to communicate with and made sure we had all the info we needed before arriving etc. I would recommend it any day!!! / Terese

Profilo utente di Sara
Febbraio 2017
We loved our stay in Frances' cozy, beautiful home. They had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable, including the best bed I've ever slept on (trying to figure out how we can get one of those for ourselves!), big kitchen, gorgeous backyard with fairy lights, a barbecue and a firepit. The house was sparkling clean, and check-in was super easy (we arrived to a bottle of wine and some beer in the fridge!). Frances was really sweet and super easy to reach. Love all the photo's of their family, and personal touches around the house.

Profilo utente di Suzanne
Febbraio 2017
Lovely comfortable home with gorgeous backyard. Only drawback: Mattresses are very soft so a problem if you have back or neck issues
Profilo utente di FrancesFrances è un Superhost.
Risposta di Frances:
Hi Susi! Thanks for the review, and for being such lovely guests :) One quick note on the mattresses - I'm sorry if you found them too soft! They are super high quality memory foam mattresses. The one you were sleeping on is a Tempur-pedic mattress, which we bought because I have back issues myself, and it's gotten way better since I started sleeping on this mattress. They have a range of different styles, and we've been told that it's more to do with the support built into the mattress (vs. how soft it feels).
Febbraio 2017

Profilo utente di Demian
Febbraio 2017
Frances was an amazing host. We had a really good time there, the house was so beautiful and comfy. I highly recommend staying at Frances place

Profilo utente di Meizi
Gennaio 2017
My 2y4mos old toddler said it was our holiday home. It was so wonderful and comfortable that we extended our stays from two wks to three wks. Our family travel 4 months a year at least and we were glad we found Frances's cozy and gorgeous house for our work/vacation home. Frances are great in communication even her family was traveling and on different time zones. The location is great, closer to grocery stores, restaurants and playgrounds.Definitely best option for family travelers.

Profilo utente di Gabriela
Gennaio 2017
My family and I had a really great stay at Frances's place! We loved the house, it's in a great location, it's big and so cozy. Frances was an awesome host, she checked in through text and answered any questions we had, she was very helpful and attentive. The house is perfect, the photos are a bit outdated but everything met up to our expectations. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay at this beautiful socal house!

Profilo utente di Kandace
Dicembre 2016
We rented this house for our family Christmas vacation and it rocked! The table was able to seat the whole family, the kitchen was had all the essentials for cooking, and the fireplace made our stay complete. France's let us check in early and check out late since we had an elderly guest that needs more time in the mornings. The communication was awesome and we never had any issues. I loved all the pictures and personal touches to the house, i like to know I'm supporting a great family. Would stay again in the future!

Questo host ha 17 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Los Angeles, California, Stati UnitiMembro dal Aprile 2012
Profilo utente di FrancesFrances è un Superhost.

We moved down to LA from San Francisco a couple of years ago and really love this city. I grew up in South Africa, David in San Diego. I work for a consulting firm, and my husband works for a healthcare provider. We love good food, wine and hanging out with friends in our beautiful home. We have a Labradoodle called Rumi, who is the sweetest, most fun dog in the world.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

Annunci simili