Natural Wonders/Privacy and Peace. Stay awhile!


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 Letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

[Now open only for 30 days or more, I welcome students, interns, etc. and those possibly looking for a new place to settle near Santa Barbara]................................

Natural Wonders is an unconventional, lived in, and somewhat quirky household, with private bedrooms that guests find "cozy", and the surroundings relaxing.

L'alloggio

Lovely safe surroundings on Santa Barbara's Upper Riviera.
In a gorgeous natural setting, the rather rustic hillside house is spread out and guests have access to everything.....high speed internet, hot tub (temporarily not operating because of drought) decks with views of the mountains, etc. The property has about 2 acres of tall trees, lush vegetation, and amazing wildlife. Although there's a feeling of isolation, it only takes minutes to drive to town, and is a serene refuge from crowds and traffic. [It's best if you have a car. The nearest bus is about a mile away on a hill] However, quite a few like the walk to town which is about 1/2 hour, and usually take Uber back home.
You'll find quiet, privacy, and peaceful living in this beautiful mountain view share.
Nestled in trees, with lots of garden and open space. Good modest room with very basic furnishings, and amenities of house, but bear in mind this is an old house and there are imperfections.The bathroom will probably be shared as I have two available rooms (see Natural Wonders/Privacy and Peace) It's not really possible to reserve one room or the other. Both probably have pluses and minuses! Longer term is usually interesting big wooden bed because it's harder to make and room has more storage space.
Non-smoking mature guests. No drugs, moderate alcohol, no visitors.
One single. Additional persons for $15 each.
Generally no children, but child over 10 possible...please inquire
Low rate for our expensive location and for people who want this special, casual, home atmosphere and don't expect pristine luxury, but value comfort. A month or more will be asked to share in utilities.
Must like adorable, well, behaved dogs who do not invade your space! A compatible dog might be welcome if there are no other guests, and with extra deposit.
Off street parking available.
I offer fruit and goodies first morning. Longer term, you're on your own with my cereals. bread, milk and coffee, or any of your own.

Accesso ospiti

Guests have access to general living space of whole home and outside, except for other private bedrooms.
Guest bathroom is small and likely to be shared. Shower is low flow due to drought regulations (sorry)

Interazione con gli ospiti

Interaction with other guests is totally up to the guests....but definitely encouraged when appropriate. Most guests enjoy socialization, and the host definitely wants to get to know her guests, if only a little!

Altre cose da evidenziare

If your choice of dates is taken on this site, try my 2nd room (in the same house) at Natural Wonders #2/Peace and Privacy
If your choice of dates is taken on this site, try my 2nd room (in the same house) at Natural Wonders/Privacy and Peace
Sorry, but I rarely accept same day reservations. It doesn't work very well with my schedule.
I will be more likely to accept a reservation immediately that has a photo of the guest (your pet would be a bonus, but I want YOU) information and reviews or references, verification, why you are traveling, and please, a bit about a second person coming with you.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 2 (Bagno condiviso)
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letto: 1
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 16:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Animali: Cane(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 14€ / notte dopo il primo ospite
Cauzione: 138€
Sconto settimanale: 15%
Prezzo per il weekend: 60€ / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 16:00

Non smokers only. Please don't book if you are a smoker. I wouldn't want my guests missing it while here.
No loud noise. No visitors.
Long term fix own breakfast. Clean and put away dishes and food.***(see below)
Maintain reasonable cleanliness and neatness in room and bath.
Considerate of others if sharing bath
No smoking or drugs on property or in neighborhood. Moderate alcohol.
No guests or parties. Maintain quiet.
No maid service....Clean up after selves
Third adult or 10 + child possible by special request and altering reservation. A cot or futon can be provided.
Children over 10 years considered for nightly.
Older TV in room. If desired, newer can be provided.

***Breakfast Policy
I very much look forward to breakfast time with my guests, as that is often the best time to enjoy their interests and personalities, however, as of April 2013, I will need to change my breakfast policy a bit. I have some classes I will be going to and may not be home for everyone's breakfast.
Everything will be on the table after the first night. Subsequent mornings there will still will be available coffee, tea, some fruit, cereals, pastries, bread, possible OJ and yogurt in a serve yourself manner. Long term (more than 5 days) guests please provide your own favorite items.
I always want to have enough so no one starts the day hungry!


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 30 notti

486 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Gisele
Febbraio 2016
Arlene è una persona fantastica, e casa sua piena di storia e memorie, molto carina davvero! Ci ha permesso di cucinare la sera e abbiamo passato una serata bellisima insieme a raccontare storie e bere il vino! Sicuramente da consigliare! :)

Profilo utente di Astrid
Maggio 2017
We had the most wonderful time at Arlene's place. The view from her house is breathtaking and out was lovely talking to her. We will definitely try to come back to this enchanted place.

Profilo utente di Katerina
Maggio 2017
My boyfriend Jack and I stayed at Arlene's for one night during our road trip from San Francisco to LA. Her home is one of the most beautiful and interesting places either of us have ever seen, with unbeatable views and the most calming aura surrounding it. We loved chatting to Arlene about her fascinating life, and were especially grateful for the lovely breakfast spread she put on for us! Our stay with Arlene was a true highlight of our whole two-week trip.

Profilo utente di Romain
Maggio 2017
Arlene's house is a very beautiful place, where the wild take a big place. It's a very peaceful home, as our host. Arlene is very nice, thoughtful and sociable. Her breakfast was very complete and rich. We regret to stay only one night : she is a very interesting person with a lot of things to say. We didn't have the time to discover each other like we would have liked it.

Profilo utente di Sarah
Maggio 2017
Had a wonderful stay! The house has a beautiful view and is away from busyness, so it's nice and quiet. Arlene and the house are both extremely welcoming and charming! Arlene even made us a lovely breakfast. Would definitely stay again if we had the chance!

Profilo utente di Rebekah
Maggio 2017
We loved staying here! It is such a beautiful and unique getaway. The view is gorgeous and we loved walking around the garden in the back. Arlene was so kind and took such good care of us. The breakfast was amazing complete with freshly squeezed juice and homemade yogurt. She was such a joy! We definitely would come back if we could!

Profilo utente di Robert
Maggio 2017
arlenes crib is located in a idyllic part of santa barbara, quiet but very impressive. arlene is a absolutely air bnb pro and has a lot of experience with guest from all over the world. shes lovely. thank you, arlene.

Questo host ha 341 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Santa Barbara, California, Stati Uniti · Membro dal Settembre 2011
Profilo utente di ArleneArlene è un Superhost.

I am a children's dance instructor, and very fit and active so I'm basically moving most of the time....
at home, in the garden, out dancing, and just puttering around.
I have three grown children, three grown grandchildren, and three high school age grandchildren.
I have lived in Santa Barbara since 1959 (great choice immediately after graduating from Vassar College) and in my special paradise home since 1963.
I want everyone to be as enthralled with Santa Barbara as I am...come visit soon!
PS. Please understand that I love being an Airbnb host for the exceptional variety and friendliness of all my guests and I enjoy chatting, if only a bit! Thanks :)

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.