Vai al contenuto
Stanza condivisa in casa

Couch in San Mateo Family Home

Profilo utente di Angela
Angela

Couch in San Mateo Family Home

3 ospiti
1 camera da letto
3 letti
0 bagni
3 ospiti
1 camera da letto
3 letti
0 bagni
PUNTI FORTI DELLA CASA
Ottima esperienza di check-inIl 100% degli ospiti recenti ha assegnato una valutazione da 5 stelle alla procedura di check-in di questa casa.
Angela è un Superhost.I Superhost sono host esperti, con valutazioni alte, dediti a offrire ai propri ospiti un soggiorno straordinario.
Ottima posizioneIl 100% degli ospiti recenti ha assegnato una valutazione da 5 stelle alla posizione di questa casa.

L'alloggio

Hello! Thanks for looking at our listing!

Please read my description in its entirety to see if we have a potential fit.

We look forward to hosting guests of different backgrounds and welcome you to our sunny tranquil family home in San Mateo with a view of San Francisco Bay. Our home is spacious and cozy, and is very kid friendly. Our home is ideal for vacationers or those on business, and we will always make you feel at home.

We are in an ideal location, close to hwy 101 and 280, and public transportation.We are 20 miles south of San Francisco, 30 miles north of San Jose, 36 miles west of the Tri Valley and 13 miles from half Moon Bay and beaches. We are 10-15 minutes from SFO.
If you must use public transportation, Sam Trans #53 passes close to here. The Caltrain station is 1.5 miles away. You can park there or walk there. Keep in mind if you walk, it is a rigorous walk back up the hill. The train is a 20 minute ride to SF. I can send you a referral code for a free ride from Uber or Lyft if you have never used their service before.

A little more about the location: You are within walking distance to the Laurelwood shopping center which includes Piazza's grocery store, and several eateries. The College of San Mateo, and Laurelwood Park, which has hiking trails, are nearby. There is also a farmers market at CSM on Saturdays featuring lots of organic produce.


Our perfect guest is someone who loves life and sharing good conversation. We enjoy learning about different backgrounds and interests! While we would love to share our space with you, and will likely invite you to join us when we are around, we also appreciate very self sufficient guests! We are a very busy family and need our guests to make themselves at home and take care of themselves. This means tidying after yourself like loading and unloading the dishwasher and being respectful of our home.
We do not allow smokers or any smoking on the property, inside or outside. Also, we have no TV, so bring your laptop! We have plenty of toys to share with your children- we just ask that you clean up after they enjoy them.

A little about us: We are an active household, homeschooling our young children. We speak English and Italian in our home and we have a passion for cooking. We love to experiment with gluten free international vegetarian cuisine. We love art, books, gardening, inventions and creativity in general. The animals in residence are fish and three lovely chickens who lay eggs.

About the accommodations:
(This is one of four ways to sojourn here; please refer to my other listings for the other three ways.) Please note that we may have guests in the other 3 listings during your stay.

Very comfy couch in our beautiful living room. Room on floor on camping beds/airbed if need be. Enjoy floor to ceiling picture windows! Your bathroom is in the garage (which has been converted to a schoolroom) nearby, through the kitchen.
You also have use of our garden and patio, kitchen and laundry(laundry is available only to guests booked for a week or longer; please see Guest Access). Organic coffee and a variety of tea available.

We enjoy sharing our knowledge of the Bay Area, so please feel free to ask for advice.

When you make a booking request, please make sure to include:

a) your full name(s): include everyone in the party.
b) something about you and the other people in your party, so that I can verify you online and I can know with whom we will be sharing our home!
c) what you expect to be doing during your visit (for instance, please let me know if you will be working from my home during the day so that I will know if I can accommodate you).
d) confirmation that you have read through the description

We look forward to meeting and hosting you!

-Angela

Servizi

Cucina
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Wi-fi
Camino
Aria condizionata
Asciugatrice

Sistemazione per la notte

Camera da letto 1
2 divani, 1 letto basso
Spazi comuni
2 divani, 1 letto basso

Regole della casa

Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00
Check-out entro le 11:00

Disponibilità

70 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Salvatore
Salvatore
novembre 2017
E' un luogo molto informale.. ma spontaneo io mi ci sono trovato perfettamente.
Profilo utente di Salvatore
Salvatore
novembre 2017
Angela una donna manager ..una mamma eccezionale. .sono veramente contento di averla conosciuta:. >Grazie ..
Profilo utente di Andrea
Andrea
agosto 2013
Angela and her kids are wonderful hosts! House is big, really nice and clean! We couldn't look for anything better !
Profilo utente di Mirela
Mirela
giugno 2018
Angela foi uma host excelente. Eu e meu noivo nos sentimos em casa nesses 9 dias. Tínhamos espaço no armário e geladeira e pudemos cozinhar. Angela nos deu dicas e nos fez sentir super confortável. Mesmo ficando no espaço aberto não tivemos problema com barulho, todos respeitavam…
Profilo utente di Johnny-Sante
Johnny-Sante
ottobre 2017
100% Organic based. Vegetarian way to go. Very beautiful view and quite night and during the day bright. Very amazing family. I loved every minutes of my time there.
Profilo utente di Anthony
Anthony
agosto 2017
Quiet location near a shopping plaza which was super convienent. The host and her family were very accommodating and amiable. I would definitely stay there again if I visit the area.
Profilo utente di Stephan
Stephan
agosto 2017
Angela's home is lovely and exceeded our expectations. Our stay on the living room couch was really comfortable (her couch is better than my bed). Most people would assume that a living room arrangement would be too noisy to sleep but that was not our experience at all, my two fr…

Ospitato da Angela

San Mateo, California, Stati UnitiMembro dal agosto 2011
Profilo utente di Angela
359 recensioni
1 Referenza
Verified
Angela è un SuperhostI Superhost sono host esperti e molto apprezzati, che fanno del loro meglio per offrire agli ospiti dei soggiorni indimenticabili.
We are a homeschooling family and are bilingual in English and Italian. We are passionate about too many things to list! On the top of our list are cooking, gardening, art, animals, travel, world music, cultural diversity, etc, etc, etc!!! We also love expanding our understand…
Lingue: English, Italiano
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore
Comunica sempre attraverso AirbnbPer proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.

Il quartiere

Premi il tasto freccia giù per interagire con il calendario e selezionare una data. Premi il punto interrogativo per visualizzare le scorciatoie da tastiera e modificare le date.

Check-in

Premi il tasto freccia giù per interagire con il calendario e selezionare una data. Premi il punto interrogativo per visualizzare le scorciatoie da tastiera e modificare le date.

Check-out
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Annunci simili