Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 Camera da letto

1 letto


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 Camera da letto

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Our cozy and clean 2BR apartment with an exposed brick wall has a true city feeling, yet located in upper Manhattan close to the natural Inwood Hill Park. Close access to the express A train, a 30 min. ride to midtown.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 19:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Spese di pulizia: 23€
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Descrizione

L'alloggio

Our apartment is a renovated 2 bedroom. We keep it super clean. We try to be environmentally conscious by composting and using organic products, including soaps and laundry detergent.

Accesso ospiti

Guests will have access to a private bedroom with 1 full size bed and a shared bathroom. Check in is after 7:30 pm, but it could be earlier if one of us is not working on the day you arrive. It has to be arranged ahead of time; Guests should let us know what time they are arriving when they make their request!

We will have a hot water kettle available to make tee, drinking water and sometimes cookies. No breakfast is served.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We will receive our guests and accomodate them, go through the information about the apartment, let them know the rules and help them with any questions they might have as much as possible.

Il quartiere

Our neighborhood is very multi-cultured. It has 3 beautiful parks: Inwood Hill Park, Isham Park and Fort Tryon Park where The Cloisters are located (The Cloisters is a branch of the Metropolitan Museum of Art, used to exhibit the museum's extensive collection of art, architecture and artifacts from Medieval Europe).

Our neighborhood has everything you need at a distance of 1 block: 24 hr pharmacy, supermarket, deli, restaurants, cafe and subway.

Un giro nei dintorni

The Express A train is only 1 block away from the building. Super easy access to 59th St (Columbus Circle), 42nd St (Time Sq) and 34th St (Penn-Station with direct connection to Newark Airport), all within 25-35 mins direct single ride. And also 14th St (Union Sq) and West 4th (Washington Sq and Greenwich Village) additional 2 stops from Penn-Station. JFK airport is a direct single ride on the Express A train.

Altre cose da evidenziare

We will provide bedding, linens, a set of clean towels, complimentary soap and occasionally some welcoming treats.

We are looking forward to hosting you on your next trip to NYC!


Regole della casa
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 19:00

We only accommodate one check-in.
NO DOUBLE CHECK-INS

We only rent 1 bedroom and only have 1 key to offer.
If 2 guests are staying they must arrive together.

CHECK-IN TIME IS ABSOLUTELY NO LATER than 10PM!!!This is our home and not a hotel. Please respect our check-in time. If your arriving towards later in the evening you will need to take the fastest transportation, which means a taxi to our place to cut down on time. Check-in times must be agreed ahead of time. By default we put 7:30 pm because that is the time we come home from work. On Tuesdays and Wednesdays we are little more flexible and earlier check-ins are possible.

BEFORE MAKING THE RESERVATION LET US KNOW THE TIME YOU ARE ARRIVING. Sometimes after reservation, check-in times might change due to work schedules or family matter and we thank you in advance for your understanding.

• PLEASE LET US KNOW WHEN YOU HAVE ARRIVED AT THE AIRPORT- KEEP US INFORMED

We only rent the 1 guest bedroom, NOT the entire apartment.

Our home is FREE SHOE APARTMENT! You'll be required to take off your shoes at the entrance hall.

• NO SMOKING, NO DRUGS, NO PETS, NO ALCOHOL.
• NO PARTIES, NO MUSIC, NO EXTRA GUESTS, NO VISITORS COMING AND GOING.
• NO USE OF THE KITCHEN - NO EXCEPTIONS!

If you need hot water for tea, there is a water kettle available for you to use anytime and many tea options.
Also, filtered drinking water is available and sometimes fruit or cookies.

We ask of all our guests to be respectful of our home and our items. It's extremely important to keep our space clean (we're both very clean and organized) especially in the common use areas like the bathroom- we cannot stress this enough please pick up and clean up after yourself.

Our home is perfect for someone visiting New York to do tourism and plan on spending their time outside. Also, one of us works from home therefore we really prefer our guests to be exploring this wonderful city!


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 3 notti

32 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Geoffry
Ottobre 2015
George and Alexanda were very welcoming and fantastic hosts. The house is located very close to well lit Broadway and as such felt comfortable even taking the late train home. This place is great value and as promised is only 30 minutes away from midtown. George and Alexandra setup a great breakfast for us as well.

Profilo utente di Juliana
Ottobre 2015
Os anfitriões foram muito receptivos e fizeram tudo para que eu e meu esposo nos sentíssemos à vontade. Alexandra e George são muito atenciosos e nos proporcionaram cafés da manhã tranquilos e gostosos. Sempre que precisávamos de ajuda nos orientavam de todas as formas possíveis. Estamos muito felizes por termos compartilhado esses dias com eles. Como descrito no anúncio o quarto e o banheiro são os espaços divididos entre nós. A hospedagem e para quem pretende utilizá-la para dormir. O café da manhã é bom. A cama e confortável e o banheiro sempre limpo. Acredito que para uma aposta nossa em um novo tipo de hospedagem, não deixou a desejar em nada as nossas expectativas.

Profilo utente di Typhany
Settembre 2015
This room is exactly as shown in the pictures. Alexandra and George were extremely welcoming and very helpful with directions. They also prepared us breakfast every morning. The bathroom is shared and everything was very clean. There is a 1 train a couple blocks away but everything is atleast 45 minutes away. Also, Alexandra has vocal lessons at 6:30 til 7:30 and she prefers for people not to stay in the apartment, which blew us a little off, but overall we had a great time at their home.

Profilo utente di Florian
Settembre 2015
Lovely place and great hosts! Highly recommended!!

Profilo utente di Jarkko
Agosto 2015
It was the first airbnb experience for us so we didnt know what to expect. Well it was all we needed, absolutely clean, quiet and in a good location. Alexandra and George were both great, really nice people to chat with. We had some problems with our flights and we were a bit concerned what would happen but luckily Alexandra was really understanding. Thanks for that! Would have been nice to spent there a couple of days more. I can truely recommend.

Profilo utente di Pedro
Luglio 2015
I can't describe how good was my experience in the apartment with Alexandra and George. They were both amazing hosts, always worried in providing a good stay for me. I stayed in the apartment for 10 days, without absolutaly any problems. The bed and bathroom were really good, the bathroom was always clean and the apartment is really close To the metro station. The discription of the apartment is really reliable and i would advise any good friend to stay in the apartment with them. Sou brasileiro e fiquei 10 dias em NY. Não posso descrever o quão bom foi ficar hospedado com o George e Alexandra. Eles são anfitriões maravilhosos, sempre gentis e dispostos a ajudar. A cama é muito boa, o banheiro encontra-se sempre limpo, o café da manhã é ótimo e o apartamento é realmente próximo à estação de metrô. Além disso, o fato de Alexandra também falar português é ótimo para nós, brasileiros, especialmente se é sua primeira vez em NY. A descrição do apartamento é 100% fidedigna, aconselharia qualquer um a ficar lá.

Profilo utente di Gisele
Giugno 2015
Alexandra e George foram ótimos anfitriões, nos receberam com muito carinho. Sempre prestativos , atenciosos e cuidadosos. O apartamento é muito aconchegante e limpo. O quarto muito agradável e o café da manhã com suco de laranja, pão integral , geléia e café com leite sempre muito gostoso. O apartamento se localiza próximo ao metrô , o que facilita o deslocamento. (20min para a times square). Recebemos muitas dicas para utilizar o metro. Voltaremos em breve pois adoramos a estadia e a recepção que tivemos por esse casal sensacional.

New York, New York, Stati Uniti · Membro dal Dicembre 2013
Profilo utente di Alexandra

We are a newly wed couple. We like to welcome our guests and make them feel comfortable and give them their privacy. We are an opera singer from Portugal and a Korean-American optician. We welcome you into our apartment where you will have your private room for your use.

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.