Make yourself at home in the shared living space.Quiet guest bedroom with queen bed.
Stanza privata
2 ospiti
2 letti
59€
Per Notte
294 hanno salvato questo annuncio

Su questo annuncio

Honestly, there is no place like a home away from home and that is what I offer. Relax and enjoy the beauty and uniqueness of Santa Fe.

Make yourself at home in the shared living space.

Make yourself at home in the shared living space.

Foto Verificata

L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 2
Animali: Cane(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 18€ / notte dopo il primo ospite
Sconto settimanale: 1%
Termini di Cancellazione: Rigidi

Descrizione

Honestly, there is no place like a home away from home and that is what I offer. Relax and enjoy the beauty and uniqueness of Santa Fe.

Stunning views, exceptionally clean and quiet.

Only two miles from the Plaza (downtown Santa Fe) my artistically decorated home is on a safe, quiet cul-de-sac where all the neighbors know each other. The property backs onto a greenbelt where you can hike and see wildlife. Enjoy a cup of coffee on the back portal while watching the birds or have a glass of wine on the front patio in the evening and catch the sunset on the mountains as the city lights twinkle. In winter be cozy by the gas fireplace and contemplate the gently falling snow.

The inviting guest bedroom has a queen bed, nightstands with reading lamps, a large closet with shelves and hangers along with a newly renovated private bath with tub. Shampoo, conditioner, liquid soap, two terry robes and a hair dryer are provided. There is a daybed in the office which can be used if two friends are traveling together but do not want to sleep in the same bed. You will have full access to the living, dining, kitchen and laundry, WiFi, and off street parking. The water from the fridge is filtered. While I do have a large screen TV , excessive TV watching is discouraged. A DVD collection is available. The house is cooled by an evaporative cooler and heated with natural gas/electric. To accommodate my many guests I am keeping the house fragrance free, no perfumes or sexy after shaves, sorry.

Breakfast is a help yourself affair, coffee and tea, eggs and english muffins are available for the first few days of your stay but after that you should provide for yourself. My only request is that you do not fry bacon or other fried foods to minimize lingering smells and grease build-up. I do not use milk products or wheat products on a regular basis so if those are essential you can pick them up at the near by health food co-op on the way to my house. A delightful cafe called the "Tune Up" is also just a few blocks away.

If you do not wish to rent a car I am open to picking you up at the train station or the shuttle drop off on Water Street. Bicycles and helmets are available for $20. A bus stop is close by. I love to hike and you are welcome to join me. When I am not working I am happy to do day trips in the surrounding area.

As your host I will let you know of any special events, the best places to eat, where to hike, petroglyphs and ruins to visit, which Indian pueblos welcome the public, and when the art galleries are having openings.

I am a working artist and have my studio upstairs so it is important for me to have my space and quiet time to create. The guests I welcome are generally mature lovers of art and culture. I teach paper making classes so you might want to plan on joining a class while you are here. You can download an application off my website.

Also, I work part time at the International Folk Art Museum. The museum is one of four on Museum Hill, wonderful to visit, plus there is a great cafe next door.

For my own sanity I ask that all cell phone calls be conducted in the privacy of your room and not in the shared areas of the house. Thank you.

Guests have free use of the kitchen, dining, living and laundry areas. They may also enjoy the out door patio and portal.

Because guests are staying in my home, close interaction is to be expected. We often share meals together. While I do not like a lot of talking in the morning as I get ready for work, I do enjoy conversation during happy hour or dinner times.

I live on a safe and quiet cul-de-sac where I know all my neighbors. The location is close to everything and an easy bike ride to downtown. There are many walking trails with delightful views.

A bus stop is near by. My house is only 2 miles from the downtown.

I have a small black and white poodle/terrier mix named Little Dee. She is kennel trained and does not bark or shed. She loves people and play.

Altro

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non adatto a bambini (0-12 anni)

Quiet after 10pm.
No smoking or drugs.
Clean up kitchen and dishes when used.
Close windows and lock doors when you are out.
No cell phones in the shared areas.
No frying of bacon or other fried foods.
Please do not bring strangers you meet back to the house.
Thank you!

Altro

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 4 notti
Quiet guest bedroom with queen bed.

Quiet guest bedroom with queen bed.

Foto Verificata

62 Recensioni
()


Riepilogo
()
Precisione
()
Comunicazione
()
Pulizia
()
Posizione
()
Check-in
()
Valore

Il tuo Host


Ginny

Ginny

Santa Fe, New Mexico, Stati Uniti · Membro da Agosto 2011

For the past twenty five years I have lived and worked as a professional artist in Santa Fe NM. I make paper by hand from cotton rags and paint images on it in acrylics. As a member of various art groups I participate in juried outdoor shows every weekend during the summer. I also have a licensing agent and I teach paper making classes.
Aside from my art, I work part time in the International Folk Art Museum gift and book shops which carry amazing things from around the world. My guests are welcome to use my guest pass for free entry into 5 museums in Santa Fe.
My home is in a quiet, safe neighborhood two miles west from the Plaza. It is visually stunning with delightful gardens and views of the city and mountains. Comfort and beauty are important elements in my living spaces.

Years ago I attended the University of Iowa and CSU in Fort Collins Colorado and graduated with a BA. For ten years I was matched with a little through the Big Brother, Big Sister Organization. It is a way for me to make a difference one person at a time and give back to the community which has given me so much. In my spare time I like to hike with a Santa Fe meetup group, ride my bike and socialize with friends.

Traveling is my main entertainment when I am not doing shows. Last year I did a 10 day house sit in Sausalito, California which was fantastic (fresh fish every day!), hiked in Moab, Utah with my sister (wow!) , and am looking forward to two weeks in Mexico, and a dream trip to Spain. I just can't seem to get enough of this awesome world we live in and it inspires my paintings!

Because I have lived in Santa Fe a long time I can help you plan your visit so you see and experience the best New Mexico has to offer. When I travel I like to do it all, eat great food, hear local music, mingle with the crowds, visit cultural sites, see art and artifacts! So come live with an artist!

Altro
Tasso di Risposta: 100%(ultimi 10 contatti)
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno

Connessioni Social

Host aggiuntivi

    Esplora altre opzioni a Santa Fe e nei dintorni

    Altri alloggi dove soggiornare a Santa Fe: Appartamenti · Bed & Breakfast · Loft · Ville · Condomini