Main entrance to the cottage.Back of the cottage faces a private fully enclosed yard with maple and walnut trees.
Charming!! FRENCH QUARTER Private room @TheCottage
Charming!! FRENCH QUARTER Private room @TheCottage

Stanza privata

3 ospiti

1 camera da letto

1 letto
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Età 2 - 12
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Meno di 2
Limite massimo di 3 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Stay in the French Quarter room in this charming cottage. This lovely two bedroom cottage is right next door to the main house, just west of the airport and very close to lovely downtown Burien. Rural feel with lots of trees, garden, fire pit, and chickens! This queen bedroom shares the house with one other guest room. Fully stocked kitchen. Restaurant options and bus line across the street. Perfect for airport travelers, couples or short term visits. (ask about renting the entire cottage!)


Welcome to the Cottage! This is a perfect place for backpackers, couples, or single folks looking to enjoy the company of others. You may be a new Seattleite checking out the living options, a tourist enjoying a short vacation, or a traveler preparing to fly out the next morning (that airport couldn't be closer).
For reservations with 3 guests, a floor mattress will be provided along with additional bedding. Blankets and a fan are in the closet.
Fridge is stocked with complimentary water, milk, cream and the occasional beer or two. Tea, coffee, cereal and hot chocolate in the cupboard. The kitchen comes with dishes and silverware, and many common baking and cooking items. Everything is available for use as long as you wash and put them away. Recycling, compost and garbage are located under the sink. You can visit the chickens in the west corner of the yard and check for fresh eggs. The Cottage does not have air conditioning, but it does have a central air fan which keeps the house relatively cool in the summer.

Please take care of this home with the love and care you would your own. Many of the items in this home are placed here out of love and the desire to create a truly homey environment. A special collection of handmade mugs, my mothers wedding dish set, and original art on the walls are just a few of these items that make this home special and unique.

If you are interested in reserving the ENTIRE COTTAGE privately, please ask.

Accesso ospiti

Check in is at 4pm. Check out is at 11am. These times are flexible. Please let me know if you would like to arrive earlier or leave later, and I will be happy to make exceptions when possible.
Laundry available ($5 a load)
Full kitchen
French press/ Electrical water kettle/ Pots and pans.
Always available: Milk/ Tea/ Coffee/hot cocoa/ Spices/ Oil/
Often available: Cereal/ Fruit/ Pastries

Parking access- please look for available parking down the alley between 134th st and 136th st. I'll be the second and third property in (house numbers: 13411 and 13419) I have about 4-5 spots if you angle park thoughtfully.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I provide an independent environment that is flexible for guests to come and go as they please, and with the privacy that they desire. If you wish to meet me please reach out via a message and let me know so I can make sure I don't miss this opportunity! I love sharing my home, and while I don't always meet every guest, when I do, I happily share all that I can about this beautiful city that I love! If you are more private and like to keep to yourself, I respect that. You shouldn't feel pressure to interact. Just come and go as you please.

Altre cose da evidenziare

This is a people friendly home- regardless of your Race, Sexual identity or Religion- you will be welcome here. Please do the same for me and the other guests you meet. My home is a place of trust and acceptance and my wish is that you will embody this vision during your stay.

Posti letto: 3
Bagni: 1 (Bagno condiviso)
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: 16:00 - 02:00 (giorno successivo)
Check-Out: 11:00
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Internet wireless

Ospiti extra 10 € / notte dopo il primo ospite
Spese di pulizia 17 €
Sconto settimanale: 11%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203), 1 letto singolo

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Ora del check-in: 16:00 - 02:00 (giorno successivo).

Thank you for choosing the French Quarter room at the cottage for your stay. Ive been hosting for over 5 years, and love welcoming new guests from around the world to the beautiful Seattle area. In return, I ask that you be courteous and thoughtful of my home and other guests you may encounter during your stay. Everyone is welcome and treated equally here regardless of sexual orientation, religion or race.

-You may use anything in the kitchen including spices and sauces. Please wash your dishes and put away when dry.
-Compost all food products in green container under the sink.
-Bathroom is shared- please clean up after yourself, and dont leave personal items on the counters.
-Securely fasten all gates

Place all dirty towels in the hamper outside the bathroom.
Remove all garbage from the house and place in the outside bins.
Please put the key under the chair cushion on the porch

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
Alcuni spazi sono in comune


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Camera da letto con serratura

soggiorno minimo 1 notte

114 Recensioni

Profilo utente di Susan Andrea
Settembre 2017
The Cottage reminded me of Ireland : quaint, organic, and peaceful. A wee bus ride to away from the hustle & bustle of Seattle; yet close enough to soak in the culture. To the ladies traveling alone, it's safe here. Tips : Be sure to Leave your shoes off by the kitchen door , and set up your wifi on the porch first . Best beginning signal out there?
Profilo utente di BethanyBethany è un Superhost.
Risposta di Bethany:
Im so glad you enjoyed your stay, Susan! I wanted to mention the wifi you connected to may have actually been the main house access, which is why signal was best on the porch. However there is a unit specific to the cottage, so for any guests that stay, and dont see this option, please let me know!
Settembre 2017

Profilo utente di Melissa
Settembre 2017
Bethany's place is so wonderful and beautiful. She's such a genuine sweetheart and takes great care of her guest! Communication was super easy, we felt very welcomed and would recommend 10/10 to any one to stay!

Profilo utente di Clara
Settembre 2017
Bethany ist eine wundervolle Gastgeberin. Sie hat uns so herzlich empfangen in ihrem süßen Heim. Sie steckt sehr viel liebe ins Detail, es ist sauber und sehr gemütlich bei Ihr. Wir kommen gerne wieder.

Profilo utente di Margaret
Settembre 2017
Easy to get to from the airport, charming cottage room.

Profilo utente di Samantha
Settembre 2017
Wonderful little cottage! Very clean and cozy. Super comfortable bed. Bethany was very friendly and and helpful. Would definitely stay again.

Profilo utente di Christoph
Settembre 2017
PROS: clean, fully equipped flat (especially kitchen and fridge), experienced host, travel guide (with good restaurants nearby). CONS: very loud (fridge, air condition, highway, plains, thin walls), wifi problems, location.

Profilo utente di David
Agosto 2017
Comfortable beds and great weather.

Questo host ha 1003 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Burien, Washington, Stati UnitiMembro dal Febbraio 2012
Profilo utente di BethanyBethany è un Superhost.

I love coffee and consider myself a huge foodie- I embrace all stereotypes of the word! Seattle is home to amazing restaurants- of which I am happy to share my favorites. I cook a lot at home, and try to eat as clean as possible- but if you bring me homemade bread, I won’t refuse. Currently Im studying pre-med, and working toward medical school within a few years. I also CrossFit and play Rugby.
When I was a little girl, I fell in love with the "Beef- its whats for dinner!" commercial. Friends were always welcome- there was always enough food, and a place to sleep. You belonged. This is how I live my life today. My guests are my passion. Strangers are always welcome- and there will always be enough food. If you need something you have only to ask. What a great experience it has been opening my home to so many wonderful people through Airbnb. I hope you will be the next one. I host 3-4 travelers at a time, and the house is always full of great communal energy. I like to keep things simple. What you see is what you get. I live here with my three dogs and two cats, and they keep the world in balance for me. I find that having a 2400 sq foot home with two levels, gives everyone the space they need. The floors can get dirty sometimes- its not perfect- but it is a home, and it will be your home as long as you stay. I am accepting of all people and hope you will be too.

Lingue: English
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili