Vai al contenuto
Timeless endemic garden.Sunset on wood. An organic non toxic home.
Your coastal time out.
Your coastal time out.
3 ospiti
2 camere da letto
2 letti
1 bagno privato
3 ospiti
2 camere da letto
2 letti
1 bagno privato
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Rustic home. Wood, sea, dogs, strandbos. Relax at home or walk our unspoilt beaches, explore rock pools at low tide. Surf and swim in the bay. Visit the nearby West Coast National Park. Mountain bike, kite surf, go wine tasting - just come.

L'alloggio

Cape West Coast home. Wild wind, light bounces off the ocean, indigenous bush surrounds this much loved dwelling. Wake up to misty kelp mornings, the sound of wave break.
I offer one or two bedrooms to sleep up to 3 people. You have your own bathroom and an outside door to the stoep/veranda. The kitchen and lounge are communal. Large stoep for outdoor meals and sunsets. Indoor fireplace for cold winter nights. This is a house for dogs, children and sea sand to pass through. A space to kick your shoes off, read, write, long sleeps, go for runs, cycle, swim, beach walks.
Spring flower season is spectacular, and the nearby village Darling offers good entertainment over these months. Check out their calender.
Local harbour for ski boat launching.
Nearby West Coast national park.
Langebaan lagoon with possibility of SUP and Kayaking a 40 minute drive away through the West Coast National park.
Game farm nearby.

Accesso ospiti

Guests will have access to their own bathroom. The bedroom has an outside door leading onto the stoep. Sitting room and kitchen are communal areas and guests are welcome to cook their own meals and dip into my herb garden.
Parking off street, safe area.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I am a Physiotherapist so will be treating patients from home part time. I am very happy to socialise with guests in between and chat about local places to visit. A keen cold water swimmer guests are welcome to join me for swims, either early morning in the ocean or in the Langebaan lagoon. I give Qi Gong classes in Yzerfontein, Langebaan and Darling and guests are welcome to join in whilst visiting.

Altre cose da evidenziare

You will need your own transport as there is no public transport to and from Yzerfontein.
Minimum stay is one night and maximum 10 nights. Longer stays may be considered but will need to be negotiated.

Servizi
Per famiglie e bambini
Colazione
Internet wireless
Cucina
Prezzi
Ospiti extra 9 € / notte dopo 2 ospiti
Sconto settimanale: 15%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)
Camera da letto 2
1 letto singolo
Regole della casa
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Orario per il check-in: 11:00 - 21:00
Check-out entro le 15:00

Please :) This is a non smoking home. If you need to smoke, the garden is extensive, just dig your stompies or butts underground. Guests are treated as friends and as such please to clean up kitchen, bathroom after use. Gates need to closed so as to keep the wandering hounds at home. No pets as there are enough here already however guests need to be happy and comfortable in company of animals.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
In questa casa vivono almeno un cane e un gatto
Cancellazioni
Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

51 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Lida
Ottobre 2017
We can recomend staying with Claire.

Profilo utente di Jessy
Settembre 2017
What a wonderful stay! We felt right at home and loved Claire's fur-babies :) Will definately be back.

Profilo utente di Joey
Agosto 2017
Claire is a remarkable lady and an awesome host. We were completely satisfied with our stay and would recommend her place totally.

Profilo utente di Frik
Agosto 2017
Home from home

Profilo utente di Thierry
Maggio 2017
We had a great time at Claire's lovely home! The warm welcome and stories shared with Claire really added a special dynamic to our visit. We will definitely be back in the future.

Profilo utente di Suzanne
Aprile 2017
Claire's place was clean, comfortable, and well situated. Communication was easy and check-in/out was smooth. Claire even offered to make us breakfast which unfortunately we didn't have time for. We definitely recommend her place!

Profilo utente di Paul
Aprile 2017
Claire is a lovely host; we really enjoyed the stay!

Yzerfontein, SudafricaMembro dal Ottobre 2013
Profilo utente di Claire

Active grandmother of 10... love swiming...good food and company... reading ... writin...,family...walking the world.

Travelled widely thru Midddle East, UK, Australia,USA and my Africa.

Guests will be welcome to just live in my home...cook, read, walk the dogs, sleep all day...or travel out and find adventures.

Lingue: English
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili