The lawn outside the houseThe exterior of the house
La Garanne
Ospitato da Rachel
Rachel è l'host.
8 ospiti
3 camere da letto
5 letti
2 bagni
8 ospiti
3 camere da letto
5 letti
2 bagni
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

La Garanne is a family friendly, comfortable farmhouse located on the outskirts of a village in the beautiful Dordogne. There are shops within walking distance, but the property is quiet as a whisper and has expansive views over the valley. Famous for it's great cycling routes. It has something to offer everybody. Fishing and water sports at the local lake, complete with a man made beach. Lots of local restaurants to suit every taste from take away pizza to gastronomic delights.

L'alloggio

The house is well set up for famillies with a cot and highchair available and there are games and books too.
We are 10minutes drive to Chateau Durantie in Lanouaille, which is a popular place for weddings.
Superb cycling country means you will never be lost for a new route to explore and there is golf nearby. Bikes are available at the property free of charge.

We provide a welcome pack with all the essentials and are happy to provide a more substantial one if you will be arriving late at night, just let us know what you would want. The house is clean and tidy and is set up for year round living, it's not just a holiday home. The gardens have been planted out last year and the expansive lawn is great for the kids to run about or a fun game of badminton.

Accesso ospiti

The house is fully self contained and has a large garden with a big lawn and beautiful views. There is a large oak pergola with an outdoor table and chairs for dining alfresco. A washing line, children's paddling pool, bikes and children's toys and games.
All linen and towels are provided for the amount of guests you request for.

Interazione con gli ospiti

The property manager lives local but does not live on site. There is another cottage next door that we let out but the garden and facilities are separate.

Altre cose da evidenziare

The house is not suitable for people with disabilities as the access into the house is 3 large steps with no handrail.
The house does not accommodate pets because the garden is not fenced.


Viaggio di lavoro
Questo annuncio ha i servizi necessari per i viaggi di lavoro.

Servizi
TV via cavo
Internet wireless

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)
Camera da letto 2
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)
Camera da letto 3
2 letti singoli
Spazi comuni
1 divano letto

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00
Check-out entro le 10:00
Self check-in con lockbox

Please leave the house clean and as you found it. The property managers will change the bed linen and wash towels and this is included in the accommodation fee.
There is no smoking and no pets at this property.


Cancellazioni

18 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Josephine
Maggio 2017
This place is amazing! The views over the surrounding countryside are fantastic to wake up to. The house itself is full of history in every corner - it is truly a unique place to stay. Rachel was brilliant before we arrived with advice and setting up all the things we needed for our two boys - cot, high chair, bikes etc. The sitting room is lovely and there are so many toys and games that we didn't really need to bring any of our own. We bought a football to play in the lovely big garden but the garage is a treasure trove of things including buckets and spades, beach things, bikes, sunbeds and lots more. There is an easy walk into town and the house is in a great location to explore the surrounding area. A car is definitely recommended. Surrounding highlights for us were Brantome, the lake at Rouffiac, Hautefort chateaux, the ancient caves at Grotte de Villars & Saint-Yrieix-la-Perche.

Profilo utente di Nolwenn
Aprile 2017
Nous étions dans la maison qui s appelle la Porcherie et c était parfait pour une famille de 3 personnes : très belle rénovation, agréable, lumineuse, bien équipée, super terrasse avec une belle vue... Plein de choses à faire et à découvrir dans les environs notamment l étang de Rulfiac... Et pas trop loin des sites touristiques comme Lascaux (45min), Sarlat (1h). Un coin magnifique et reposant.

Profilo utente di Yaron
Aprile 2017
Great home, cozy, comfortable and welcoming. Wonderful view. Well equipped. One of the better homes we encountered via air-bnb so far (family of 5).
Profilo utente di Rachel
Risposta di Rachel:
Hi Yaron, Thank you for your lovely words. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope you'll come back and visit again.
Aprile 2017

Profilo utente di Maël
Gennaio 2017
Logement très confortable et bien équipé. Rachel a su répondre rapidement et dans le détail à toutes nos questions. Idéal pour un groupe.

Profilo utente di Christine
Dicembre 2016
The host canceled this reservation 226 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profilo utente di Oliver
Settembre 2016
We enjoyed a very relaxing stay at La Garanne - the house is in a lovely spot at the edge of the village, with far reaching views over the countryside but only 5 minutes bike ride to pick up fresh croissant each morning. Plenty to do nearby (Hautefort, Rouffiac Lake, Caves, villages etc) and Sarlat etc. only an hour or so drive. Would thoroughly recommend the property as a base for the region; whether planning lots of day trips or nothing more than relaxing at the house. Rachel was very prompt responding to all correspondence, including initial booking and provided plenty of helpful information for our stay. Also worth noting their are 2 double bedrooms - with the main one not included in the photos. Great views out from the big windows that opened to floor level, with a balustrade across.

Profilo utente di Caroline
Agosto 2016
Super maison au calme, très pratique pour notre petit weekend entre amis. Rachel s'est rendue très disponible pour répondre à nos questions. Je recommande fortement ce logement.
Profilo utente di Rachel
Risposta di Rachel:
Merci beaucoup Caroline!
Agosto 2016

Questo host ha 9 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
I am originally from UK, and now live in Sydney with my family. Our house in France was my Dads and it holds so many happy memories and peaceful vibes. We love to be able to share those with everybody and we've been so touched by all the lovely messages we have received from gues…
Lingue: English, Français

Il quartiere

Annunci simili