The bright livingroom  / diningroom. The bright livingroom  / diningroom.
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Our modern meets vintage penthouse apartment is the perfect place to start your love affair with Amsterdam. Close to the city, with many restaurants, cafes and bars close by. Also close are supermarkets, a park and playgrounds. Ideal for families.

L'alloggio

Our place has modern bones, and all the conveniences that go with that; good heating and ventilation, modern kitchen and bathroom, a lift. But vintage and Scandinavian is my thing, so you'll find that back in the way this place has been decorated.

What the photos won't tell you:
The kitchen is very well equipped (excellent coffee maker, masticating juicer, mixer, good oven, sharp knives). There's also some excellent delicatessen and supermarkets right around the corner if cooking is your thing.

The spare room is a combined guest room and kids room - it can be used either by two adults or two kids. We have a single bed that can be turned into a double bed, and a cot that can be turned into a junior bed. We also have a good travel cot if you're traveling with two children, and need one junior bed and one cot. Our daughter is two, and there's plenty of fun toys for kids in the room.

The (main) bed is seriously comfortable, there's black-out curtains and a wake-up light, so expect to wake up well rested. The second bed may not be quite as marshmallow-y, but perfectly comfortable with a memory foam topper, and brand new mattress.

Lighting is important to us, and the living room is seriously cozy at night when you close the curtain, and stretch out on the enormous sofa.

When the weather is nice, the terrace becomes the living room. It's south facing, and because we're on the top floor it has a roof top feel (but then straight out of the kitchen). Move out blankets and pillows, and have a picknick on the deck.

Accesso ospiti

When you stay in our apartment you're free to use anything in the kitchen (spices etc), toys (if you have kids), the TV (although it's not connected to cable, it is connected to a media player, so you can bring your own films on a hard drive). We have good speakers that you connect straight into your computer. There's a washer, a dryer and a dishwasher. What else? Hair dryer, external computer screen, library of books.

Interazione con gli ospiti

You'll have the whole place to yourself, but we hope to meet you at the beginning of your stay (unless we are abroad, in which case our best friend or neighbour will show you around). You can ask us absolutely anything at any time.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 4
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 2
Letti: 2
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 14:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi
Internet
Accessibile alle persone con mobilità ridotta

Prezzi
Ospiti extra 20 € / notte dopo 2 ospiti
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 14:00

We live in a house with many other families. Our neighbours are lovely people, and deserve respect from all visitors. Please be quiet when walking on the landing, especially if its late. If you've come to Amsterdam to party really, really hard, you're at the wrong address.


Cancellazioni

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

7 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Marcos
Luglio 2014
We enjoyed staying at Monica's home. It was a nice airbnb experience. Monica is more than an excellent hostess and cares so much for all details to guests feel at your own home. She always answer quickly any questions and she is very carefully. It's a nice house as the presentation in the website shows and very comfortable. The balcony is special on sunny days. We were traveling with children and the house fully answered our expectations. There's fast wifi, great coffee and confortble beds. The neighbourhood is residential with supermarkets and shops nearby, Metro about 10 minute walk (with children). Tram is also very close. I highly recommend it! We would book this apartment again, when coming back to amsterdam! Thank you Monica.

Profilo utente di Micaela
Maggio 2014
Con Monica nos pusimos de acuerdo fácilmente en todo y respondió a todas nuestras dudas y consultas al instante. También fue muy amable con nosotros a la hora de darnos información sobre la ciudad. Su casa es realmente hermosa, muy luminosa y cómoda. Esta equipada con todas las cosas necesarias, y no nos hizo falta absolutamente nada durante nuestra estadía. El barrio es muy tranquilo y esta muy cerca del centro de la ciudad. En metro se llega en menos de 10 minutos, pero también se puede ir caminando. Le ponemos 5 estrellas solamente porque no se pueden poner mas!

Profilo utente di Malina
Aprile 2014
First of all I'd like to point out that I'm pretty sure this is one of the nicest airbnb experiences that you can make. Monica is the perfect host and was more than helpful in advance. She provided all details we needed upfront always responding in short time. At arrival she was really sweet and showed us around and made us feel more than welcome. The apartment is perfect for 4 (as we were 4 girls) or for two couple friends. We had so much luck with the weather so we could even enjoy the terrace. The space is as beautiful as shown on the pictures and even more comfortable as you would imagine. We had an amazing time and almost tried every recommended bar/cafe/restaurant and weren't disappointed at all. So overall it's been a wonderful stay and i would definitely book this apartment again, when coming back to amsterdam!

Profilo utente di Alex
Febbraio 2014
K

Profilo utente di Alexander
Febbraio 2014
Monica's home was the perfect base for a quiet weekend in Amsterdam. There's a touch of class about Monica and her apartment - she was very welcoming, good natured and accommodating, and as the photos show, the living area is comfortable, spacious, bright, very tastefully furnished and decorated, and the kitchen is wonderfully well equipped. There's also fast wifi, and good quality speakers, great coffee and the main bed is now my benchmark for how comfy a bed can be. It was a pleasure to come back to such an elegantly functional home. The surrounding area is quiet and residential, there's a choice of supermarkets and shops nearby, It's easy to get into town on the metro - 5/6 minute walk, and then 7/8 mins on the tube. The local bars and restaurants are close by and good quality. All in all, it was a great place from which to explore such a diverse and beautiful city. I look forward to coming back.

Profilo utente di Irina
Gennaio 2014
Our experience with Monica was amazing! The apartment is large and clean, the kitchen is equipped with everything one can possibly need for cooking, the coffee maker is excellent! There are numerous bars and supermarkets near the place. The hosts were very friendly and provided detailed instructions on how to find the place. The only possible drawback is that the apartment is located a bit far from the center. But there's a team stop round the corner and a metro station on 5 minutes' walking distance - so one can get to the center in 10-15 mins.

Profilo utente di Christine
Dicembre 2013
Het was een zeer gezellig appartement, rustig gelegen en gemakkelijk bereikbaar. Het was zalig om na een drukke dag daar 'thuis' te komen! We zijn er goed ontvangen. Onze valiezen mochten we tot op het einde van de dag laten staan. Een aanrader!

Questo host ha 3 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Amsterdam, Paesi BassiMembro dal Aprile 2012
Profilo utente di Monica

I love the concept of Airbnb, and I often find myself browsing randomly when my feet get itchy (which is often). Staying at somebody's home / cave / boat / is far more exciting to me than a hotel. In the past I've used home exchange quite a bit. In general, perfect strangers opening their homes to you tend to be generous, fun and open-minded. That works for me.

Travel is my passion. I love the smells, tastes and views of an unexplored city. I love to meet people with entirely different lives to mine, that often end up becoming friends.

I'm Swedish, and very tall.

Lingue: Deutsch, English, Nederlands, Svenska

Il quartiere

Annunci simili