front hall, view into living roomfront hall, view into living room and kitchen
Elegant Urban Art-Filled Victorian
Elegant Urban Art-Filled Victorian


10 ospiti

4 stanze

6 letti

2 bagni


10 ospiti

4 stanze

6 letti

2 bagni

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 10 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Beautiful, sunny two-floor apartment in a Victorian two-flat, with four bedrooms, period details, and cozy furnishings. On a tree-lined, dead end street in an historic urban neighborhood.


Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 24€ / notte dopo 2 ospiti
Spese di pulizia: 76€
Cauzione: 472€
Prezzo per il weekend: 189€ / notte

Descrizione

Beautiful, sunny two-floor apartment in a Victorian two-flat, with four bedrooms, period details, and cozy furnishings. On a tree-lined, dead end street in an historic urban neighborhood.

Beautiful, sunny two-floor apartment in a Victorian two-flat, with four bedrooms, period details, and cozy furnishings. On a tree-lined, dead end street in an historic urban neighborhood. 12 minute walk to Orange line or Silver line T, 30 minutes door-to-door to most downtown locations. Off-street parking, huge public pool across the street. Wifi, apple TV, free laundry, and a fully equipped kitchen with new appliances.

When my daughters and I are not here, there are four bedrooms available plus a pull out couch in a separate room, house can sleep ten people. When I am here without my daughters (about half the time), I have three rooms available to sleep up to six people. I do not have a separate rate for one room or the full house; the rate is based on the number of guests.

Guests will have full access to house, kitchen, porch and yard.

I host guests when I'm here but my daughters aren't, or if I'm away. If you stay when I'm here, I'll generally be working in my studio or out. I'm happy to provide tips and help if you would like, and if you would prefer to be left alone I can do that too! I am very easy-going, discreet and respectful.

My neighborhood is lively and urban, and surrounded by parks. My block has old brick sidewalks, Victorian houses, and friendly neighbors. If you're into basketball, tennis or swimming, they're all happening at the park across the street. Quick drive or 20 minute walk to two different neighborhoods with great shopping and cafés. Grocery shopping is easiest with a car. I've lived in this house for six years and have never had any problems with crime, but it is an urban neighborhood so please be aware of your surroundings when walking to and from the T, and ALWAYS keep the house locked! Thanks!

The Orange Line T (Jackson Square) is about a twelve minute walk.

Because of the park across the street, in the summer the house can be noisy! But air-conditioners in all the bedrooms provide white noise.


Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00
Check-out entro le 11:00

There are real beds for eight, one pull out couch, and one single mattress available. Linens, sheets, towels, kitchen staples, breakfast foods, and basic toiletries provided. Games, toys and books are here for your use, make themselves at home. Please leave the house in the condition that you found it. This unit is on the second and third floors of a two-family I own, and I have tenants below. Please be respectful of them, and my neighbors, and keep noise to a minimum after 11pm and before 7am. Thank you!

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
Gatto(i) vivono nella casa

Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

111 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Jaz
Marzo 2017
Kate was the nicest host! Everything was well organized and easy. The place was perfect and can really host 10 people. An easy uber ride to anywhere you want to visit in Boston. I highly recommend Kate's lovely place!

Profilo utente di Erika
Febbraio 2017
The host canceled this reservation 108 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profilo utente di Tyanio
Novembre 2016
Anyone looking to vacation in the Boston area, look Kate up. She is the perfect example of what Airbnb is looking to represent. She was a super sweet host. Her home was immaculate. It's also a secret nugget within the Boston community. If your looking for an intimate yet local getaway. Kate's space is perfect. It's spacious, beds are super comfy, it's convenient to everything, it's well decorated, and her cats are really friendly, kind, cute and obedient. Wouldn't think of staying anywhere else. Had a awesome holiday with family and friends because Kate's house was in great location with all the amenities I needed for a wonderful Mimi vacation. Thanks again Kate for making my stay awesome.

Profilo utente di Eryn
Ottobre 2016
Kate's house was amazing and truly fit 8 people! I did not get the chance to meet her but the house was perfectly set up for my arrival and the stay was very comfortable. Kate was also always available if I had any questions about my stay. I would absolutely stay here again!!

Profilo utente di Chloé & Nicolas
Ottobre 2016
Finding a house for 10 persons in Boston wasn't easy. Kate's house had everything we needed : close to Fenway Park, big enough for our group, 2 bathrooms, 5 confortable Béda, etc. Kate is a really good host and made sure our stay was enjoyable. The only downside would be the cat odor. You need to love cats to stay at this place.

Profilo utente di Ulrik
Settembre 2016
Very Nice apartment. Everything lived up to our expectations.
Profilo utente di Kate
Risposta di Kate:
Thank you Ulrik, I'm glad you all enjoyed your stay!
Settembre 2016

Profilo utente di Sophie
Agosto 2016
We were a large, 2-family group of 9 people - 4 adults and 5 kids - so Kate's place was spacious and comfortable for us, with its two bathrooms, a well-equipped kitchen, and comfortable beds. As Kate says in her description, grocery shopping would be easier with a car. For us, without a car and with small children, the station, shops and restaurants were a bit of a hike - especially uphill on the way back. The narrow and winding staircases - one up to the apartment itself (after the external steps to the porch ), and the set to the top floor, might be difficult for people with mobility issues and/or heavy luggage, but it is an older building with all the creaks and charm that go with it. The apartment has basic window-mounted airconditioning which maintained a comfortable temperature at night. We expected toiletries to be supplied - not an unreasonable expectation - but the soap dispensers, shampoo and conditioner bottles were empty or so low as to not work when pumped. The neighbourhood is not the most salubrious but we never felt unsafe, and generally enjoy staying in localities with a bit of "life". The cats, Moth and Plum, were no trouble at all, and kept a low profile while we were there. There was a bit of a smell where the cats litter is kept, but that's not a room we needed to use, so it was not a big deal. A nice place overall, with a few minor issues
Profilo utente di Kate
Risposta di Kate:
Thank you Sophie, I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I'm sorry about the toiletries... there was lots more soap, shampoo and conditioner in the closet, but I didn't know they had run out. If you had asked I would have happily instructed you about where to find them, I do provide those things!
Agosto 2016

Boston, Massachusetts, Stati Uniti · Membro dal Luglio 2011
Profilo utente di Kate

Artist, mom, yogi, runner, lover of local food and international travel. I am house-proud and love my neighborhood and city, and enjoy hosting guests and meeting people from all over the world.

Tasso di risposta: 90%
(ultimi 10 contatti)
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore