Beautiful Suffolk barn conversion and garden
Ospitato da Amanda
Amanda è l'host.Amanda è un Superhost.
6 ospiti
3 camere da letto
4 letti
2,5 bagni (anche di servizio)
6 ospiti
3 camere da letto
4 letti
2,5 bagni (anche di servizio)
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 6 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

This former Threshing barn has been very sympathetically converted, retaining it's integral character. It is in a very quiet rural location within easy striking distance of the coast, historic towns and cities such as Norwich and Bury St Edmunds. Great for a family holiday with children and dogs, or business stay.

L'alloggio

There is a wood burner in the spacious barn as well as under floor heating, and radiators in the rest of the property.

The barn is very comfortable home that we use when friends and family come to stay. At other times it is available for Airbnb bookings. It is well equipped for self catering with an Alpha/Aga Cooker, electric hob, microwave oven and grille, large fridge freezer, magimix, breadmaker, coffee maker and toaster. It has a dishwasher and washing machine. We provide a welcome pack which includes freshly laid eggs (from our chickens), homemade marmalade, milk, bread, butter, cereals, tea and coffee. The store cupboard is well stocked with kitchen basics such as olive oil, sugar, flour etc.
We also provide towels, bedding, and tea towels.
We have a cot and highchair available. There is a gas barbecue in the garden.
The barn has doors opening onto its own large sunny private secure garden. Well behaved dogs are welcome. We have our own dog, chickens and horse. The property is surrounded by open fields, with many deer, rabbits, resident owl and other wildlife.
It is a fantastic place to come and relax, or use it as a base to investigate the many local attractions.

Accesso ospiti

Automatic gate to private driveway and parking. Ramp to front door. There are 2 steps between the front door/ 2 bedrooms, and the open plan living space of the Barn.

There is a pond at the end of the driveway, it is usually dry in summer but does hold water in the winter months.

Interazione con gli ospiti

Our house is 100 yards away so are around if you need help or information, but we will respect your privacy.
We can arrange babysitting/ dogsitting if required.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Broadband speed is adequate for social media and email access, but streaming is limited.

We do have many jigsaw puzzles for children and adults to enjoy.


Viaggio di lavoro
Questo annuncio ha i servizi necessari per i viaggi di lavoro.

Servizi
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Accessibile alle persone con mobilità ridotta

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale
Camera da letto 2
2 letti singoli
Camera da letto 3
1 letto matrimoniale

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Ora del check-in: 16:00 - 00:00.
Check-out entro le 11:00
Self check-in con lockbox

Please keep dogs off the sofas and beds.
Dogs must be house trained.

Please leave the Barn clean and tidy.

Please respect the environment.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
Limitazioni di servizi - Wi-Fi fine for emails and on line shopping, but not for tv catchup.

Cancellazioni

29 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Joanna
Ottobre 2017
If you are looking for an escape from the hustle and bustle of your every day life...this is the perfect venue. You will be greeted with warm homemade bread/cakes, fresh eggs and a very easy going welcome. We had a two night stay here at short notice with our two dogs who loved it as much as we did. I can fully recommend this property as a 5 star relaxation venue...we will be going back.

Profilo utente di Charlotte
Ottobre 2017
My family and I couldn't have asked for a better countryside weekend away. The location and barn are beautiful! Amanda was such a welcoming, helpful and friendly host. We got fresh bread, cake and eggs on arrival, which was such a lovely touch. Would highly recommend to everyone, and will definitely return.

Profilo utente di Zoe
Ottobre 2017
We absolutely loved everything about the place, from the decor, size (much bigger than expected!!!) to the little homemade pie, bread, jams etc left for us. We really wish we could have stayed longer. Can't recommend this place enough, although I want to come back so hope it isn't always fully booked!! :)

Profilo utente di Daisy
Settembre 2017
Amazing house and location - perfect for a weekend escape from the city!

Profilo utente di Sheila
Settembre 2017
We were pleasantly surprised with how comfortable and welcoming this beautiful barn conversion was as it was only £100 a night, all details were supplied for us to let ourselves in and get settled, Amanda arrived to welcome us and say hi (with lovely Arthur) when she got home from work, very easy going and affable, Amanda explained how the Barn used to be her mothers home and you could tell from her words how much the place meant to her. We look forward to returning sometime in the future. Don't forget to sign the visitors book and check out some visitors notes from 1944..

Profilo utente di Gina
Settembre 2017
Beautiful barn conversion, very homely and comfortable with secure gardens for the dogs and grandchildren! Lovely country walks and easy access into Diss.

Profilo utente di Samantha
Agosto 2017
A great place to relax. We would defiantly visit again and reading the visitors book this is what every guest has said so they must be doing something right.

Thelnetham, Regno UnitoMembro dal Dicembre 2016
Profilo utente di AmandaAmanda è un Superhost.
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili