House from the rear/backyardYour king size bed
Comfortable second floor bedroom in artist's home


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 stanza

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

In case you have problem climbing stairs, room is up one flight. Very private accommodations. Room and bath are adjoining. I will try to make your visit and stay as pleasant as possible. I have WiFi in the house, large screen TV, outdoor porch/sitting area, privacy, very close to city center. One adult and cat. Please, no dogs. Pickup at airport if needed before 9PM. Off street parking. Check in time 2PM to 8PM. Check out 11 AM. Se habla espanol.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1 (Bagno privato)
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: 14:00 - 20:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Animali: Gatto(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Descrizione

L'alloggio

Nice large modern house in quiet golf course community. Very private and no hassles. Close to Harris Teeter and Publix grocery stores, gas stations, restaurants, and shops. Ten minute drive to city center. Upstairs bedroom with one king size bed, private bathroom and downstairs kitchen access. Sitting porch and an acre of lawn surrounding house. Large screen HDTV. I have a cat. In the event you need an extra bed, I have a spare bedroom with day bed at no charge.

Accesso ospiti

Kitchen, TV room, garage, porch, living room and dining room .

Interazione con gli ospiti

I live in the house and come and go. I will be there to help the guests in any way I can. May use my refrigerator and stock it with a limited amount. Washing machine and dryer available. Mini fridge in guest room.

Il quartiere

Quiet and peaceful upscale tree lined neighborhood. No security problems. Good for walking or biking. I have two bikes that guests can use. Only a ten minute drive to downtown New Bern. This town has no traffic problems. Off street parking in my driveway.

Un giro nei dintorni

If you come by air I can meet you at airport.

Altre cose da evidenziare

I have been told I should mention room is on second floor. There are 14 steps going to upstairs room. There are also three front steps leading to front door.


Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Potrebbe non essere sicuro o adatto a bambini da 0 a 12 anni
Ora del check-in: 14:00 - 20:00.

Flexible accommodations..Hassle free. I will provide towels, wash cloths. No smoking in the house. You may store a reasonable amount of beverages and food in the fridge. Coffee provided in the morning. If you like to cook, you may use kitchen and appliances. No animals please


Cancellazioni

Flessibili

Cancella entro 24 ore prima della partenza e ottieni un rimborso completo, inclusi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

91 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Michael
Maggio 2017
fantastic accommodations ... warm and friendly host ... extensive collection of art / architecture / artifacts to keep you entertained ... 5 minutes to downtown new bern

Profilo utente di Julia
Maggio 2017
Only us upstairs and perfectly private in a comfortable bedroom with the bath just steps away. We were lucky enough to have some visits by sweet Benny the cat who also accompanied us on a stroll in the peaceful, leafy neighborhood. (We saw three deer in the back yard!) Publix and Harris Teeter and a host of chain eateries nearby. Downtown and the waterfront a short drive away. Jerry was an excellent, laid-back host, ready to chat or help, but not intrusive.

Profilo utente di Chris
Aprile 2017
Jerry was a gracious host with a lot of knowledge of the area. He place is clean and quiet and easy to access.
Profilo utente di JerryJerry è un Superhost.
Risposta di Jerry:
I look forward to your return soon. I'll be in Costa Rica till may 29. Good luck on making your arrangements for the move to New Bern. Anything I can do let me know.
Aprile 2017

Profilo utente di Fenna
Aprile 2017
Great location, wonderful art in the house, comfy bed.

Profilo utente di Wendle & Rolanda
Aprile 2017
Jerry is a wonderful host! We got the comforts of home while staying with him. Highly recommended! He made us feel like part of his family, not just guests.

Profilo utente di Douglas
Marzo 2017
So much better than staying in a motel. And more affordable! Jerry is a great host and will share stories of an interesting life when you relax at the end of the day.
Profilo utente di JerryJerry è un Superhost.
Risposta di Jerry:
Great having you as a guest.
Marzo 2017

Profilo utente di Charlie
Gennaio 2017
Our first airbnb was great, thanks largely to Jerry. Very comfortable rooms and a knowledgeable and generous host.

New Bern, North Carolina, Stati Uniti · Membro dal Luglio 2011
Profilo utente di JerryJerry è un Superhost.

I am a mature sailboat sailor, ex diplomat, former Marine, motorcyclist, musician, and working artist. Politically moderate. Orderly but not a neatness freak. Well read and educated with a BS and MA. I enjoy good conversation, the arts, music, cooking and wines. Benny is my young male cat and prefers guests with no animals in tow, especially large dogs. I am a world traveler, bilingual in Spanish, and interested in talking to people from other countries.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.