Guest bedroom.  Twin beds are adjustable. So quiet.  Looks on the garden.  Bathrobes on the door hangers.Holly said, "...most impressive breakfast with lots of options and delicious granola, fresh fruits, yogurt, nuts and more."  Kitchen with door to large deck and garden.


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 Camera da letto

2 letti


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 Camera da letto

2 letti

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Guest room with two twin beds. Our charming house is close to great shopping, restaurants, the Friendship Heights Metro, and buses. You will enjoy a healthy breakfast, with many options. Enjoy the cozy fireplace in winter or central A/C and deck in summer. The adjustable twin beds can be shoved together. Guests often remark on the great sleep they have enjoyed. The upstairs bathroom is private to you when you are home. It's 20 min. to get downtown to the Smithsonian Mall and the monuments,

L'alloggio

We love sharing our house and think you will enjoy it and the neighborhood. The house is small and the bedroom and bath as well, but everything is very comfortable, attractive, and in great condition.

You will enjoy the adjustable twin beds: Raise the head and foot to read, watch ROKU TV with Netflix, Amazon Prime, and HBONow, or work on your laptop on our fast WiFi. The beds are together but can easily be shoved apart.

The upstairs bath is private to you when you are in the house. Provided are towels, liquid soap, shampoo, and good water pressure.

The room has loads of shelves, drawer space, and places to hang clothes. One of the windows looks out on the garden.

Breakfast is continental, typically with Greek yogurt, fresh fruits, a variety of healthy cereals and bread, and milk, juice, hot coffee, and tea. You'll have access to refrigerator space to store perishables.

One block away is the famous Rodman's, which sells everything from food, drugs, and housewares, to wine and beer.

The neighborhood is very safe to walk in at any time. A multiplex theater is two blocks away.

The WiFi here is fast and reliable and I am happy to print out anything you send to me by email.

We've collected lots of information about the city and things to do, including bike rentals (Capitol Bike Share), car rentals, bus and metro routes, "best of" type lists and we're happy to provide suggestions and help.

You can park your car on the street with our residential guest pass or park behind the house on the unpaved area outside the gate.

Some of the city's great and varied restaurants (see my guidebook and Yelp) are a short walk away and the shopping is outstanding (Bloomingdale's, Saks, Lord & Taylor, and Tiffany's, and Jimmy Choo for starters but also T.J. Max, Nordstrom Rack, and Marshalls).

We think you'll enjoy our library and art collection and our front porch and large back deck.

Montana, our large British Blue cat, and Barney, our flirty gray and white, are both very friendly and will likely let you hold and pet them.

Accesso ospiti

You are welcome to use the living room, dining room, kitchen, washer-dryer, both bathrooms, the front porch, the deck, and the garden. You are welcome to put perishables in the refrigerator, but, please, only minor cooking.

Interazione con gli ospiti

Joan is retired so is often out having fun. She will likely be there in the mornings, often out in the afternoons. You'll have your own keys and should use the space like home (unless you are unusually messy). Stay out as late as you wish and get up - whenever. I can set up the coffee and some of the breakfast at night so, if you're awake really early, don't tiptoe, just come down and hit the coffeemaker button, bring in the paper, and do your thing.

Altre cose da evidenziare

DC charges a tax of 14.5% at the time of the booking. My house rules say no pets, smoking, and illegal drugs. First night check-in ends at midnight. The bookshelves have mostly quality fiction and political-history subjects. There are CDs, DVDs, and audio books. I am a night owl. Breakfast buffet is usually ready by 7:30 AM.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1.5 (Bagno privato)
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 2
Check-In: 14:00 - 00:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Animali: Gatto(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 18€ / notte dopo il primo ospite
Spese di pulizia: 9€
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Ora del check-in: 14:00 - 00:00.

The guest room is available for 2 people. I have no childproofing and only a Craco bed for infants and small toddlers, so the guest room is not ideal for little children. No smoking or illicit behaviors. No loud noises after 11:00 PM. No food and just water in the room. Please don't use strong scents while here as they linger. Pets are not OK (cat's rule). Please do not book if you have cat dander allergies as Montana and Barney, though light shedding cats, are going to visit with you. If you would like to use the house and garden to host a small reception or event (maximum of 20 people), I charge $100/hour, plus a $200 security deposit.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio e ricevi un rimborso del 50%, più i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Kit di pronto soccorso
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

143 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Anne-Marie
Maggio 2017
Wonderful stay at Joan's home in Friendship Heights. Joan lays out a great breakfast spread and the beds were quite comfortable. Definitely reccomend to those looking to stay within driving distance to D.C.!

Profilo utente di Luann
Maggio 2017
Very friendly and comfortable accommodations. Great location and an easy walk to the Friendship Heights metro.

Profilo utente di Don
Maggio 2017
This quiet, residential, nicely landscaped place is a short walk to the Metro red line. Parking is provided and you don' t need to use your car during your stay.

Profilo utente di Greta
Maggio 2017
Joan was a great host! Very welcoming and knowledgable about the city and other conversation.

Profilo utente di Christine
Maggio 2017
Joan's place is great and she is very warm and welcoming. I would recommend her place to anyone, especially if you like friendly cats. She keeps her place clean, the room was tidy, the bed and pillow comfortable, and the bathroom was clean as well. Wonderful, quiet neighborhood that is close to transportation, shops and restaurants. Great area to walk around also.

Profilo utente di Eileen
Maggio 2017
Nice quiet neighborhood. Not far from Metro. Joan is a gracious and conscientious host. Nice little continental breakfast before starting our sightseeing.

Profilo utente di LouAnn
Aprile 2017
Joan's place is clean, comfortable and located in a great area, close to the metro, mall, and great restaurants. Joan was so much fun to talk with and did everything possible to make our stay most enjoyable.

Questo host ha 47 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Washington, District of Columbia, Stati Uniti · Membro dal Agosto 2013
Profilo utente di JoanJoan è un Superhost.

I'm a retired business owner and technical editor now a busy peace and justice activist who is often on Capitol Hill or in front of the White House, if not travelling, or gardening, or babysitting with my grandchildren. I enjoy meeting people from all parts of the world, especially hearing your music and stories of home. I look forward to directing you to my favorite parts of the DC area and finding out about your discoveries.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 30 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Informazioni sulla casa

Quando soggiorni in un alloggio scelto su Airbnb, ti trovi a casa di qualcuno.


Questo è l'alloggio di Joan.
Joan
Wayland aiuta l'host.
Wayland