Space, light and music in Paris
Space, light and music in Paris
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
2 ospiti
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Comfortable bedroom with a very comfortable queen-sized bed, in a spacious and sunny apartment, well-situated, shared with me and my cat.

L'alloggio

The apartment is on the 8th floor of a tower, very sunny with a view to the south.
The shared rooms are: a big living room, where you can eat in the dining room area, relax on the comfy couch, watch tv, browse my books, play the piano (during the day only!). It also has a large fully-equipped kitchen, a bathroom with a bathtub and separate toilets. Also a large balcony with two chairs, perfect for breakfast or a late drink.
(There is also another room - my office / bedroom - which is not shared.)

The building is a secure tower with 24h caretakers, 2 elevators to my floor.

Accesso ospiti

Wifi. Free phone communications to the US and landlines in the UK and Canada. Cable TV. Lots of books in English (travels, movies, opera, fiction), dvds, cds, etc.
As in most Paris apartments, there is no air conditioning, and it can get hot in the summer. There are two fans. In winter it's warm!

This place is not a rental apartment, it's my home, so I am looking for renters who will treat it as they would treat their own house. Also, it's important to note that I do live here, which means that I keep all my stuff in the apartment. I leave room in a closet in the bedroom open for guests. I provide towels and sheets.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I love Paris and have had many friends stay with me over the years. I will gladly give you tips and recommendations about my favorite places!

The roommates
You will share the apartment with my cat, Luna, and myself. Luna is 7 years old, very sweet, she likes to be pet on the belly when you come home, and the place is hers as much as mine! I like to travel (when my finances allow) and i love meeting people from all places.. When I am in Paris I work from home two or three days a week.

I speak English fluently, and have some German, Russian and Italian.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Please inquire about availability before attempting to book. Thanks!
ps: i have another listing for the entire apartment when i'm away.


Servizi
Ascensore
Accessibile alle persone con mobilità ridotta
Asciugatrice
Lavatrice

Prezzi
Ospiti extra nessun costo aggiuntivo
Spese di pulizia 25 €
Deposito cauzionale 150 €
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa

Please do not smoke in the apartment.

Please do not play the piano after 20h30. My neighbours are very nice and don't mind that I regularly play and give voice lessons during the day, in return I pledge not to disturb them during the evening and the night.

No partying either!

Thank you!

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
In questa casa vive almeno un gatto

Cancellazioni

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 4 notti

49 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Andi
Marzo 2016
Things we loved about staying at Camille's: You could not ask for a better welcome-home-from-your-day-in-the-city-of-light than Luna the Cat. She is, paws down, the sweetest cat in Paris. And of course, Camille herself is wonderful (anyone that has the New York Review of Books in her bathroom and Ombra Mai Fu on her music stand is pretty awesome by our standards...). She made us feel welcome and comfortable, but also left us on our own as much as we needed. The apartment is smaller than the pictures suggest (though this is getting to be normal on Airbnb), but as long as you do not have too much luggage the room is just fine, and Camille gave us extra storage space too. Everything is clean and tidy and the place is well taken care of. We especially loved the shower -- lots of hot water and great water pressure. And the location was perfect -- just close enough to where things start to get 'typically Parisian' (for Hemingway-lovers in particular) but the neighborhood itself is very down-to-earth and non-touristy. We especially enjoyed the excellent Laotian, Thai, Vietnamese (etc.) restaurants nearby. In short, we cannot wait to return! (Nous etions très contents avec notre séjour chez Camille. Elle et son chat Luna sont très sympathiques! L'appartement est propre, agreable, et bien situe' tout pres de la Place d'Italie, avec beaucoup de restaurants Asiatiques dehors sur la rue.)

Profilo utente di Alison
Settembre 2016
The room is comfortable, facing east and getting lots of light. The bed and pillows were very good which is very important! You get your own fridge to store food which is a great idea. The cat, Luna, is lovely and was probably the highlight of the apartment. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking oil, tea, coffee, salt, pepper, mustard etc which was really good. Camille speaks perfect English which was very handy when communicating with her before I arrived, and she kindly took some mail for me, which was great! The location is very handy for the metro and you can get just about anywhere in less than 15-20 minutes, all the usual tourist places. Things in the living/dining area were a bit disorganised, and Camille was apologetic. She had friends staying with her, so it was a bit cramped, and they were sleeping late in the living area, which meant that I could not use that space in the morning. I might have enjoyed it more if there hadn't been people using the sofa bed, but it sort of felt like a share house.
Profilo utente di Camille
Risposta di Camille:
Thank you for your comment! I agree things were a little disorganized as we had not finished all the work we wanted to do in the living room.. My mistake was also not telling you in advance but as you had made your reservation somewhat early, i didn't know when you reserved that things would be this way! Otherwise if i know i will be sleeping in the living room I let guests know in advance, before they make the reservation.. Also, I have reorganized the bedroom so it's a bit less cramped! Anyway, thank you and enjoy the rest of your vacation!
Settembre 2016

Profilo utente di Kaycee
Luglio 2016
Camille is a great host who made my stay in Paris fantastic! She provided detailed instructions on how to easily get to her apartment, which is a 1 minute walk to a convenient metro station and also in a lovely, quiet neighbourhood with plenty of shops nearby. The apartment also has everything you could need - bathroom, kitchen, and washing machine, and Camille was very helpful in showing me how to use everything and also gave a list of places nearby to eat. Her cat, Luna, is also a great host and loves to be petted. Merci bien, Camille!
Profilo utente di Camille
Risposta di Camille:
Your French was excellent!! Merci Kaycee, it was a pleasure hosting you!
Luglio 2016

Profilo utente di Elizabeth
Luglio 2016
Camille' place is fantastic. She is a great host and her place has a good transport connection. The apartment is very peaceful, clean and organized. I am strongly recomend Camille' apartament. Thanks Camille for your kindness and hospitality.

Profilo utente di Andrew
Giugno 2016
Camille is wonderful and her family also! There is nothing I can say other than you will not regret staying with Camille.

Profilo utente di Daria
Maggio 2016
At Camille's we were like at home! The place was very clean, our room and the whole apartment were furnished comfortably and cosy. And the location was sooo good, so you do not doubt if the location is convenient to you, because it is so, just trust me, you will reach the most of the sights very easily and quickly by subway. Also Camille provided us with the important information from the very beginning ( f.e. She was very kind to tell us about the neighborhood or some tips for how French people live). Our stay in Paris was dreamlike and it is partly thanks to Camille's friendliness and hospitality. Hope to see you some day again, Camille!

Profilo utente di Jean Pierre
Maggio 2016
Tout était conforme à la description sur votre site . Accueil chaleureux : je me suis senti très à l'aise pratiquement comme chez moi . Merci beaucoup Camille de votre gentillesse.

Parigi, FranciaMembro dal Luglio 2013
Profilo utente di Camille

I have lived in Paris since I am 2 years old, except for my teenage years (Dijon) and two years of my adult life (beautiful San Francisco). I have had many different jobs and am currently an opera singer.
I love music, my friends and my family, my cat, books, movies, good food...
I will gladly share tips and recommendations about all I love in Paris!

Il quartiere

Annunci simili