Vai al contenuto
The Guest Room showing work space & armoire.Your bathroom next to your room.  Yours exclusively during stay.
Large, light-filled, room w garden & private bath
Large, light-filled, room w garden & private bath
1 ospite
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno privato
1 ospite
1 camera da letto
1 letto
1 bagno privato

Premi il tasto freccia giù per interagire con il calendario e selezionare una data. Premi il punto interrogativo per visualizzare le scorciatoie da tastiera e modificare le date.

Check-in

Premi il tasto freccia giù per interagire con il calendario e selezionare una data. Premi il punto interrogativo per visualizzare le scorciatoie da tastiera e modificare le date.

Check-out
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Carrollwood is 5 mins to I-275, 10 mins to USF/Moffitt/Busch Gardens. Beaches 45 minutes, downtown 20 mins (non-rush hour), & bus stop a 15 minute walk. The 11'x13' room is in a quiet, safe neighborhood. Your private bath is just outside your room. 50mps FIOS WiFi. Guests can use the screened "catio", the front patio, & deck. There is a comfy, double bed, a table, antenna TV, & lots of closet space. Several restaurants, grocery stores, & a cultural center are within a mile.

L'alloggio

The room also has 3 lamps so you can work at night. The bathroom has been renovated, (except for the toilet) & includes a full tub and shower. We have fresh, filtered well water. The closet has plenty of hangers and shelving for your things. There is a TV and a coffee pot that can also be used to brew tea. The vanilla terrazzo floor is recently refinished, that's why we're socks-only home. My 1964 year old home is filled arts, crafts, and 2 well-behaved cats.

You can use the screened catio on the north side of the house, or the lush patio by the front door, or relax in the chaise on the side deck (although the back yard is strictly wildflowers and wildlife habitat, aka filled with weeds).

My 1964 home is over 60 years old, so know that it won't be perfect like a new house. If you find that anything needs attending, please let me know immediately; I want you to be happy here. I live here, so I can fix any concern as you ask.

Accesso ospiti

In addition to your room and the bathroom, you have access to exterior areas, like the screened catio, open front patio, & deck. Parking is to the right of the carport, or in the turnaround space to the left of the carport.
If you chose to stay to the right of the carport on the concrete, note that the PVC pipe marks the area where the irrigation pipes go under the driveway to service the rest of the property. The living room and kitchen are not part of the shared space. I had a guest mark down my refrigerator for cleanliness and so it isn't worth the hit to my ratings to offer it (unless you promise not to mark it down. Don't know if AirBnb allows me to say that.
Guess I'll find out.)

Interazione con gli ospiti

Please feel free to contact me prior to booking with any questions. I check email several times/day, so you won't have to wait too long.

If you have a breakfast preference between cereal & toast, please let me know in advance.

I live here, so I'm always available, but I let the guest have their privacy (unless a light is left on, then I'll go in and turn it off). Mostly, I host because I enjoy meeting people from all over and because I have such a great time using AirBnB when I travel.

Altre cose da evidenziare

I speak English and Spanish fluently, and French at a survival level.

The bathroom toilet is original to the property. I love it because it's big and flushes great, but our well water leaves slight mineral stains that won't come out. If you need things pristine, please consider that in your decision process.

I make a point of giving a detailed tour when you arrive to allow you to inspect the property to make sure it is what you expected. If you find that you are disappointed for whatever reason, please feel free to cancel. By staying, you are saying you found my home as described.

Servizi
TV
Essenziali
Shampoo
Riscaldamento
Prezzi
Spese di pulizia 9 €
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale
Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
Orario per il check-in: 16:00 - 22:00
Check-out entro le 10:00

-Please leave your shoes on the mat inside the front door.
-Smoking only outside. No drinking or drugs. No guests on the property.
-Cats are now only indoor cats, so please close doors quickly & securely. Thank you.
-Parking is to the right of the garage, but please stay on the concrete because the irrigation pipes are nearby.
-I use solar and motion sensors, so if you arrive late, the lighting may be minimal. There is a motion sensor on the carport and another by the front door at the end of the sidewalk to the left. I will try to remember to leave the light on in your room which is at the front of the house. The address is on the mailbox by the telephone pole & on the entrance monument to the right. The front of the property has lots of plantings for privacy.

Please be considerate, especially about noise after 11pm and before 8am, music, TV, phone calls and computer activity. If you must make calls in the middle of the night, please use the living room.

-Please turn off lights when you leave.
-Please hang wet towels.
-Please don't put wet towels, shoes or luggage on the bedding.
-Please hang wet things because with all the humidity it will mildew fast, and you never get that out.
-Feel free to spread out in the bathroom. You are the only one who will be using it during your stay.
-Please clean up after yourself in other areas of the house.

I will put out cereal or toast, jam or peanut butter, coffee or tea for breakfast. There are also many restaurants within a mile, including Panera, Whole Foods, Fresh Market. And for vegetarians, there is Sweet Tomatoes (an all-you-can-eat for fixed price salad bar, soup bar, and more, and Evo's.

There will be a $10 charge if you lose or forget to return the key. If you return a copied key, there will be a $50 charge to change the locks.

You can do laundry after you've been here 4 days. Please wait for me to help & make sure there is nothing in the pockets that will break the washer or dryer. I did that in France and felt terrible.

Please let me know if something is not up to your standards, needs to be cleaned, is missing or broken. I want your stay to be pleasant.

Because we have a septic tank, please don't put anything into the toilet that is not toilet paper, including wet-wipes.

You are welcome to use the patios, but unless specifically invited, not the living room/lounge or kitchen. Of course, respect the privacy of my & the cats' bedroom.

I clean all surfaces with disinfecting wipes, including sinks, toilets, table, chairs, floors, handles & remote for your health & safety. I also leave out a bottle of wipes for your use. Please don't flush them--the septic system can't degrade them.

I speak English and Spanish fluently, and French at a survival level.

I make a point of giving a detailed tour when you arrive to allow you to inspect the property to make sure it is what you expected. If during the tour, you find that it is not what you expected, please feel free to cancel immediately to get your money back. I will not agree to any refund if you stay more than one night.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
In questa casa vive almeno un gatto
Cancellazioni
Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore
Camera da letto con serratura
Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

11 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Michael
Agosto 2017
Lauren was an excellent host and an interesting person. I wish I had more time to talk with her. The house was in a nice, quiet neighborhood, surrounded by beautiful gardens. The room was comfortable and clean. I especially appreciated the table in the room. I didn't have my laptop with me this weekend, but there have been times in the past when I really wished a room had a table to work at. I would definitely stay again.
Profilo utente di Lauren
Risposta di Lauren:
You were a joy. I'd love to have a chance to chat next time, too. I'd like to learn more about your Debate Club activities.
Agosto 2017

Profilo utente di Samuel
Aprile 2017
Highly recommended! Lauren is a great host. She makes great tea and knows where to buy delicious apples :) The bed and room are wonderfully comfortable. Her home is in a peaceful neighborhood, but still close to plenty of restaurants and shopping. Also close to USF. Thanks Lauren!

Profilo utente di Samuel
Aprile 2017
Staying with Lauren was great! The bed and room were very comfortable. Check in and parking were very easy and the neighborhood was quiet and safe. Lauren has lots of plants in her yard and garden, and one morning I saw a Pileated Woodpecker on her tree!! Great place to stay.
Profilo utente di Lauren
Risposta di Lauren:
Thanks, Sam! Glad you were happy here.
Aprile 2017

Profilo utente di Samuel
Marzo 2017
Staying with Lauren was great! I enjoyed hearing her stories about scuba diving, beekeeping, and navigating public transportation on her European adventures. I definitely enjoyed my stay!
Profilo utente di Lauren
Risposta di Lauren:
I'm glad you're enjoying your time here.
Marzo 2017

Profilo utente di Tony
Marzo 2017
Lauren was fabulous! Great lil place and wonderful hospitality.
Profilo utente di Lauren
Risposta di Lauren:
You were the perfect guest. Hope you come back soon.
Marzo 2017

Profilo utente di Lori
Marzo 2017
The home is full of host's artwork in a garden setting. Relaxing!

Profilo utente di Jorn
Febbraio 2017
Central and quiet place in Carrolwood. Lauren is welcoming and likes a good discussion

Tampa, Florida, Stati UnitiMembro dal Maggio 2014
Profilo utente di Lauren

I spent 9 weeks traveling using AirBnB and loved the experience, so I decided to offer my spare bedroom. The majority of the people I met were just awesome and I am taking lots of cues from them. I am a landscape designer, trail hiker, karaoke-er, MBA, former Peace Corps Volunteer in Chile, cat (all animal) lover, DIYer, yogi. I love to tour gardens and ruins. I can't live without a cup of tea with cream and honey. The best part about travel is getting to know the people. I like to chat if the other person is in the mood. Now that I have Netflix, I watch entirely too much TV. But I also enjoy reading a book. I am responsible, considerate and clean up after myself. I am a person of my word. If I think I'll be late, I'll call (unless the phone won't work or I lost it). If you don't hear from me, things have gone very wrong. I would hope that if I'm running late, you would be available by phone. I paint watercolors, and do stained glass, scuba diving, and pottery.


Lingue: English, Español, Français

Il quartiere

Annunci simili