Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 6 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

L'alloggio

Available for short-term or long-term stays is a spacious, beautiful 5-bedroom house tucked into the sunny, luscious hills of La Canada, Flintridge. I live here alone, but often go away for periods of time and would love to share my wonderful space with people visiting the area.
The house was built in the 1950's and has retained it's authentic architecture, though updating and renovating has taken place over the years. Included in the rental is 5 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, a living room, a den/library/TV room, a big kitchen perfect for accommodating your cooking experiences, a dining room, a front yard with plenty of parking space and a view of the mountains, a backyard with views of downtown LA, a little backyard yard space, and a pool with slide and diving board to cool-off in. There is central air, heat, two working fireplaces and a washer/dryer on the premises.
La Canada is a very peaceful, restful part of LA County, with beautiful homes, hikes, sun, and easily accessible amenities, with just a short 1.5 mile drive down the mountain to Foothill Blvd. Just off the 210 fwy, the Glendale 2 fwy, a 10-minute drive to the 134 fwy towards Pasadena or towards Ventura and the 101 fwy and a quick 20 minute drive to downtown LA, my home is a lovely, comfortable, quiet and calm place to reside during your stay in Los Angeles. Also I am 45 minutes from Disneyland, 20 minutes from Universal Studios, and 25 minutes from Magic Mountain.

Accesso ospiti

They have the entire house.

Interazione con gli ospiti

Either I will be close by to assist you or my next door neighbor will.

Altre cose da evidenziare

I have decided to no longer rent to film groups. Also people renting my house need to be 25+ of age. Thank you.


Viaggio di lavoro
   Questo annuncio ha i servizi necessari per i viaggi di lavoro. 

L'alloggio
Bagni: 3
Camere da letto: 5
Letti: 6
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 16:00
Check-Out: 10:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia: 177
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 16:00

This house is my sacred space and I can only share it with people who understand that concept and who are willing to uphold my expectations of respecting my special property. Once we confirm any booking, I require a little video chat just to be sure that we are on the same page :-)

Also, I have a pool- it's very very important that no child under the age of 5 goes near the pool. And absolutely no child under the age of 14 may go unattended to the pool.
Also I do not allow pets. Absolutely no smoking.


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso totale. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 5 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma la prima notte non verrà rimborsata e riceverai un rimborso del 50% del costo per le notti rimanenti.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 3 notti

70 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Jeffery
Luglio 2017
Excellent home for families. Enough space so you don't have kids killing each other. Pool is nice and clean with a diving board and slide. Convenient to freeways but far enough away to provide a nice relaxed atmosphere.

Profilo utente di Neil
Luglio 2017
Fantastic location located in the hills. Great views and close to all amenities.

Profilo utente di Sheila
Giugno 2017
Perfect house, spacious for 7 us last years & 4 of us this year. Love the pool which is a must for our family & it's close to so many places. This is our 3rd year using this same home.

Profilo utente di Peter
Giugno 2017
Athleen's house it totally amazing. It really represents an American dream at its best. It's quite, comfortable, excellent to chill, pool and BBQ are final cherry on the top. We were were in LA for business (E3) but we felt like we were on vacation. Recommend!

Profilo utente di Lauren
Giugno 2017
My family and I (6 adults) stayed at Athleen's home while we were in town for my brother's wedding. Check in was a breeze and she left detailed instructions for us upon arrival. Her home had plenty of room for us and we were all able to have our own space without feeling like we were on top of each other. We so enjoyed the quiet backyard and the pool! The house is equipped with ALL essentials (from kitchen supplies to shampoo to laundry detergent!) which was a delightful and much appreciated surprise. We did have a small miscommunication with check out time but Athleen was genuinely apologetic, responsive and very accommodating and we made it work!! A note to anyone who enjoys walking/running- the area is very hilly which made outdoor runs/walks very difficult but the Rose Bowl is only a short drive away and ended up being the perfect solution for our outdoor exercise needs!

Profilo utente di Peter
Maggio 2017
Nice older home

Profilo utente di Speed
Aprile 2017
Great quiet place to stay !!! Great host nice beautiful place with a vintage feel and cool decor enjoyed my stay

La Cañada Flintridge, California, Stati UnitiMembro dal Agosto 2013
Profilo utente di Athleen

I am a retired high school math teacher. I have lived here in this home for 29 years. The home has five bedrooms which were fully occupied when the kids were young. I am gone a lot visiting 3 children who do not live in the area. So I love doing that. Also I play senior basketball about 4 times a week and I am frequently gone to tournaments. I am starting to travel just for travel's sake. I love visiting new places and hope to be able to do that in the near future. I still have a lot of Europe I want to visit. I want to go to Australia, parts of South America and Asia.

Fun things for me are dining out with friends, seeing movies, plays, musicals. I play as much basketball as I can because it is so much fun and it helps keep control of my weight. I love to read. I am currently reading Unbroken.

I'm having a hard time coming up with 5 things that I can't live without. I must have loving family and friends within reach. Those relationships are very important to me. But I also love meeting new people and forming new relationships. I love to dine out --can't do it too often or that will cancel out everything that happens in the basketball court!

I love good old 60's and 70's music but also some Adele and Taylor Swift music. The last concert I went to was Fleetwood Mac.

I do kind of have a life motto. And that is: "It is what it is". It describes how there are some things in life you just can't change. There are so many good things going on in my life ---I can't and won't dwell on the not-so-good things.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.
Annunci simili