Dining room - will seat 6Under stair bed space / cosy nook
Sweet 'two up two down' cottage
Ospitato da Alexandra
Alexandra è l'host.Alexandra è un Superhost.
4 ospiti
2 camere da letto
3 letti
1 bagno
4 ospiti
2 camere da letto
3 letti
1 bagno
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

'Two up two down' terraced cottage with secluded south facing garden. Wood burner in living room. One double bedroom, one single with truckle bed (can be 2 singles or a double). Single storey extension with kitchen and bathroom (shower only, no bath).

L'alloggio

Affascinante casa vacanza in una strada molto tranquilla (senza strada) vicino al fiume Colne e alla stazione, entrambi a pochi minuti a piedi. Wivenhoe è vicino all'Università di Essex e Colchester - sia a piedi o in bicicletta o in autobus frequenti. Una corsa in treno verso la costa (Frinton con le sue case di Art Deco, Walton-on-the-Naze o anche Clacton per il divertimento sul mare di vecchio stile). La macchina non è essenziale. Distanza a piedi / in bicicletta anche al famoso giardino delle piante Beth Chatto.
translated by Google

Charming cosy holiday home in very quiet street (no through road) close to the River Colne and station, both a few minutes walk away. Wivenhoe is close to the University of Essex and Colchester - both within walking or cycling distance, or frequent buses. A train ride to the coast (Frinton with its Art Deco houses, Walton-on-the-Naze or even Clacton for old fashioned seaside fun). Car not essential. Walking/cycling distance also to the famous plantswoman Beth Chatto's garden.

Accesso ospiti

Tutta la casa disponibile quando il proprietario non utilizza. (Possibilità di utilizzo settimanale di camera da letto matrimoniale quando il proprietario in residenza). Due biciclette disponibili per l'uso. Giardino appartato.
translated by Google

Whole house available when owner not using. (Possible weekend use of double bedroom when owner in residence). Two bikes available for use. Secluded garden.

Interazione con gli ospiti

Incontrarsi e salutare solo se disponibile tutta la casa (soggiorno minimo 2 notti) o se volete solo una camera doppia quando sono in residenza, quindi disponibile per dare consigli.
translated by Google

Meet and greet only if whole house available (minimum stay 2 nights) or if just want a double room when I'm in residence, then available to give advice.

Altre cose da evidenziare

Plenty of books in the house to read on a
rainy day (Essex is reputedly the driest county) also board games & cards.

There is Internet/wifi too. No TV.

House has washing machine, iron & ironing board.

Unrestricted parking in Park Rd opposite; restricted parking for an hour M-F 7.45-8.45 am in Queens Rd.

Please note price quoted is assuming 2 people per night; extra bods will attract a further £25/night. Babies and children under 3 go free. Thanks.

Winter fuel: additional charge for logs if using wood burner & to cover additional costs of central heating. For a weekend £10 for logs & £25 for CH.


Servizi
Internet
Cucina
Internet wireless
Shampoo

Prezzi
Ospiti extra 29 € / notte dopo 2 ospiti
Spese di pulizia 17 €
Sconto settimanale: 24%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale
Camera da letto 2
2 letti singoli

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)

Please respect our holiday home & leave it as you found it, clean and tidy. Please report any breakages or anything not working. No smoking indoors please.


Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

13 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Nicola
Luglio 2017
Lovely lived in house in a lovely part of the village. Alexandra couldn't have been more helpful. I would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in a home from home. Very clean and quiet with a lovely little garden. Very close to shops, restaurants and pubs.

Profilo utente di Åsa
Maggio 2017
Alexandras house was clean and fresh new sheets. Close to a pub.

Profilo utente di Sascha
Marzo 2017
Great little cottage, outstanding host! Alex was there to welcome us and to tell us everything we needed/wanted to know, even though we arrived late in the evening and she still had to go back to London that day. She had put on a fire in the living room and had even done some grocery shopping for us. If we had not arrived by taxi, she would have picked us up from the train station in Wivenhoe. Communication was perfect before, during, and after our stay. Thanks, Alex!

Profilo utente di Lawrence
Gennaio 2017
Lovely cottage. Communication was excellent throughout.

Profilo utente di Andrew
Dicembre 2016
Alexandra is a fantastic host. She met us at the house - we arrived by car - and showed us around her beautiful cottage. Wivenhoe is a wonderful place and she provided us with some brilliant local knowledge, which really helped as we were not staying long. The property is self is simply magical; from the wood burning stove to the authentic Victorian decor - we loved it. We spent some time with our little boy around the mariner and even had a chance to grab a swift pint in the pub that gazes out across the river. We would love to stay again...if she'l have us back!

Profilo utente di Christine
Ottobre 2016
La maison d'Alex est absolument charmante. Tout était parfait.

Profilo utente di Manli
Ottobre 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at this adorable little cottage. It's in a great location and the cottage itself has a lot of character. It was very clean and tidy upon arrival and had all the amenities that we needed. I would wholly recommend it!

Londra, Regno UnitoMembro dal Febbraio 2013
Profilo utente di AlexandraAlexandra è un Superhost.

I'm a landscape architect working as a town planner for the last 5 yrs based in the City of London UK. I am lucky enough to divide my time between town and country, being equally at home and happy in both.

Tasso di risposta: 90%
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno

Il quartiere

Annunci simili