Guest BedroomBack Garden and Parking
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 3 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

My place is close to restaurants and dining, the beach, great views, and family-friendly activities. You’ll love my place because of the location, the people, and the cosiness. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families (with kids).

There is so much to do in and around Deal upon which I can give you advice. Many of my guests have been really pleased with suggestions re restaurants, places to visit and methods of transport if you do not want to drive.

L'alloggio

There is a comfortable double room and an equally comfortable single room (at an extra cost of £20 per night). You have your own bathroom with a hand held shower. There is hanging space on the bedroom door for travellers as no room due to the sloping ceilings for a wardrobe.

All towels, hand wash, shampoo, conditioner and shower gel are included for your use as well as tea, coffee, hot chocolate and water for your use. Shortbread biscuits are also provided.

Accesso ospiti

The washing machine is available but worked by us on request. The living room is available for watching TV and films on request. If necessary the kitchen can be used on request and at a time when we are not using it.

We are very accommodating and have even provided ironing as well as laundry free of charge. In addition we have sat in our garden garden chatting with guests over a glass of wine but we are not intrusive. You're privacy is important to us.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We are always available to advise our guests as requested. Please feel free to ask if you need anything as we want you to be comfortable in our home.

Altre cose da evidenziare

As long as you like dogs our place is great but they are part of our family and need to be considered also. Our hospitality is well known amongst our friends and previous guests and we are always aiming to improve on what we offer.

We offer continental breakfast and an evening meal (please order prior to arrival so that we make sure we have fresh ingredients). There is an extra charge of £5 per person for breakfast and for an evening meal dependent on what required but no more than £10 per person.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 3
Bagni: 1.5 (Bagno privato)
Camere da letto: 2
Letti: 2
Check-In: 16:00 - 22:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Animali: Cane(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 23€ / notte dopo 2 ospiti
Sconto settimanale: 16%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i neonati (meno di 2 anni)
Ora del check-in: 16:00 - 22:00.

Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio e ricevi un rimborso del 50%, più i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

29 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Cebu
Giugno 2017
Vivienne and family are wonderful hosts. They helped us with dinner reservations. Breakfast was generous and the hosts were very accommodating with our food request. The backyard is very enjoyable though we did not get to experience it due to our busy schedule but nevertheless, it is very inviting. The location is quiet yet within walking distance to the Strand and even to the Station. Thank you for everything Vivienne and family.
Profilo utente di Vivienne
Risposta di Vivienne:
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We thoroughly enjoyed having you to stay and hope you visit us again soon. Gabriel is a lovely lad and we wish him good luck with his football. Take care. Vivienne and Paul
Giugno 2017

Profilo utente di Joanne
Maggio 2017
What a lovely weekend, straight away our hosts made us feel so welcome, we were only supposed to be spending one night, ended up spending two. Our hosts were so friendly, it was easy to forget we were in an air b&b, felt more like visiting old friends. We will definitely be back. Paul and Vivienne could not have been more accommodating, lovely family and an absolute pleasure spending time in their lovely home. And who can forget their pets, Clementine and Sally, cute affectionate dogs, for dog lovers like us they were the cherry on the cake.
Profilo utente di Vivienne
Risposta di Vivienne:
It was an absolute pleasure to have you to stay. Thank you for being such wonderful guests. Looking forward to your next trip.
Maggio 2017

Profilo utente di Sjaak
Maggio 2017
The room was perfect. Vivienne and her husband informed us about everything. Restaurants, pubs interesting places etcetc. They were very helpful. Next time we booked again with them.

Profilo utente di Cheryl
Maggio 2017
Paul was very helpful and attentive to all our needs. The kitchen and bathroom are very modern. The parking is fantastic, off street. The location is great for access to White Cliffs and Canterbury.
Profilo utente di Vivienne
Risposta di Vivienne:
There should not have been a problem with the WiFi and the guests should have told us and we could have sorted this out. The price for the room is one bed and the extra bed is in an additional room for a third guest - this is in the description. Apologies if this was not clear but £43 for 2 rooms would not meet our costs as we have to launder and clean both rooms. Many thanks for your comments.
Maggio 2017

Profilo utente di François
Aprile 2017
Peacefull and friendly
Profilo utente di Vivienne
Risposta di Vivienne:
Thank you for staying with us - hope to see you again. Vivienne
Aprile 2017

Profilo utente di Tyler
Aprile 2017
Great room to stay in, comfortable bed clean bathroom. Area is nice only about a 5 min walk to the beach and 15/20 min down to the pier area. Definitely recommend if your staying in this area.
Profilo utente di Vivienne
Risposta di Vivienne:
Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.
Aprile 2017

Profilo utente di Hongyu
Aprile 2017
very tidy, clean and comfortable bedroom. very clean and convenient bathroom. very nice and hospitable hostess. very warm-hearted and helpful family. highly recommend.
Profilo utente di Vivienne
Risposta di Vivienne:
Thank you for your comments. I hope you will come and stay again soon. Best wishes.
Aprile 2017

Deal, Regno Unito · Membro dal Maggio 2016
Profilo utente di Vivienne

I am a teacher of 42 years and I have been married for 24 years and have one daughter who is 17. We live in a lovely Town House in Walmer, Deal very close to the sea front.

I am Scottish and my husband is English and although I am a very proud Scot I love being British and European.

We love entertaining and I love cooking. We also enjoy the garden and have a lovely smallish garden at the back with lots of lovely pots and hanging baskets. Going to France on a regular basis is also one of our favourite past times.

I love reading and always have a book 'on the go'. My daughter also loves reading and listening to music. She also has a love of Art and is attending UCA in Canterbury where she is studying for an Extended Diploma in Art. She is going to Amsterdam in November for a week where she will be researching for a project which will be developed for her final piece in May.

We love having friends to stay and as we used to live in London many of our friends come to stay and also family from Scotland. My family live in Ayr on the West Coast of Scotland and in Linlithgow, an ancient town near Edinburgh where Mary Queen of Scots was kept captive before she was beheaded.

We love Crime Dramas on TV and also 'Silent Witness'. We also enjoy going to the theatre and staying with our friends in London and family in Scotland.

We have lived in Walmer for 13 years and love it - it is a lovely seaside town with plenty of restaurants, bars and quaint shops. Walking to places nearby is plentiful in choice and we are very close to Dover if you want to get to the Continent easily.

We love travelling to Europe and Portugal is one of our favourite destinations along with France. We like wine and like nothing better than have a good meal and sitting in the garden with a good glass of chilled wine.

Our bedrooms are clean and comfortable and you are always sure of a warm welcome from us all (including our 2 dogs - a Yorkshire terrier and a half Beagle) - you will also have your own bathroom with shower.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.