Lovely residential neighborhoodNatural pond across the street attracts deer and Canadian geese
Gracious Lower Level Family Suite!


4 ospiti

1 stanza

3 letti

1 bagno


4 ospiti

1 stanza

3 letti

1 bagno

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Our lower level suite is perfect for families. Completely private with queen bed, TV viewing, Dining area and Full bath in a neighborhood that is pastoral. Tucked away from the hustle of city life between DC and the Shenandoah Valley, great location!


Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Spese di pulizia: 33€
Sconto settimanale: 25%

Descrizione

Our lower level suite is perfect for families. Completely private with queen bed, TV viewing, Dining area and Full bath in a neighborhood that is pastoral. Tucked away from the hustle of city life between DC and the Shenandoah Valley, great location!

Welcome to Oakton, Virginia!
Located between historic Washington, DC and the beautiful Shenandoah Mountains, Oakton offers a great vantage point for sightseers and is perfect for short or long term visits. A nice change of pace from hotel life for families or business travelers, military or nurses on temporary assignment.
Our home is in a lovely residential neighborhood in Northern Virginia, where you're likely to see deer wandering through fields and Canadian Geese gliding in for a landing on the pond.
A suburb of Vienna, Oakton is conveniently located 10 minutes drive by car from the metro stop for travel to DC. Once on board the metro, you can train to most stations in DC within 30 minutes. Interstates I-66 and I-495 are also close-by.
The Manassas battlefields are 30 minutes west of Oakton; a little further out you'll find the quaint horse country of Northern Virginia. We are also an hour from scenic mountain hikes, the Blue Ridge Parkway and a number of lovely wineries. Having lived in the area for over 20 years, we can offer sightseeing tips to make your visit most enjoyable!
We offer a clean, spacious carpeted lower level, non-smoking suite with fully renovated bath and queen bed. There is also a comfortable sitting area with flat screen TV; dining area with microwave, coffee and mini-fridge; wi-fi, cable and parking are included plus washer/dryer are available. In addition, there is space for a queen and/or twin sized aerobed. Freshly washed sheets and towels are always provided.
Guests are welcome to use the private back deck with gas grill. After a long day of sightseeing, it is a relaxing place to unwind and plan your next day of adventure!

Guests are welcome to use the back deck off the kitchen with gas grill. We are surrounded by open fields, and a congenial neighborhood, where guests are welcome to roam.

I like to be accessible to guests to answer questions and offer suggestions of things to do in the area, if not in person, at least by phone.

Unfortunately, the AirBnB suite is not equipped with a kitchen, so for those who want to cook all their meals, my space is not your best choice.


Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi

We try to maintain a neat and tidy residence and therefore request that guests leave shoes at the front door. You are welcome to enjoy the deck and gas grill off the kitchen along with the backyard; we appreciate it when guests leave areas on the main level in the condition in which they are found. Guests will have a key to the front door and for privacy, the lower level space closes off with a locking door.


Cancellazioni

Flessibili

Cancella entro 24 ore prima della partenza e ottieni un rimborso completo, inclusi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

42 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Anke
Aprile 2017
Barbara is a fantastic host. She communicated with us regularly, and although we didn't meet her in person, she gave us great directions and her place was just as described. The house and the yard are beautiful.

Profilo utente di Dennis
Gennaio 2017
Great location, close to public transportation! Communication was just what was needed. Area was clean and well described. Excellent stay!

Profilo utente di Jason
Novembre 2016
We had an enjoyable stay in Barbara's basement. She is a wonderful host! The children enjoyed her trampoline as well as a little park in her neighborhood! Lots of options nearby for shopping and eating!

Profilo utente di Michael
Ottobre 2016
This place is comfortable and convenient. Our second stay here.

Profilo utente di K Sabina
Ottobre 2016
We really appreciated Barbara flexibility. We had to change plans and return early from the four day excursion we had planed to another part of the area. Barbara was very accommodating and let us add two days to the back end of our stay. This was a huge relief to us as the closest motel was substantially further away from our relatives. We really appreciate her help in this matter

Profilo utente di K Sabina
Ottobre 2016
Barbara was very gracious and welcomed us to her home upon our late evening arrival. Her home is lovely and the space for the Airbnb is just as described. It is the entire basement level so privacy was no problem. Barbara also invited us to share the kitchen and great room space as we liked. The location was great for us and we were able to go back and forth between our relatives and the Airbnb easily with no difficulties about schedules or access. We would definitely recommend this space to our friends and relatives.

Profilo utente di 小冬
Settembre 2016
芭芭拉很热情一直在邮件和短信联系我们,布来恩还开车送我们到超市买食物。他们家设施很齐全,所处环境安静漂亮,除了下述一点外我们是相当满意,就是位置。离DC太远了,地铁最后一站还有6英里且没有公共交通,我们只能打UBER进出,性价比就降低了很多。

Oakton, Virginia, Stati Uniti · Membro dal Agosto 2012
Profilo utente di BarbaraBarbara è un Superhost.

I am a self employed Interior Designer and have been in the Northern Virginia/metro DC area for 20 years. My two post college age children introduced me to AirBnB when I needed a place to stay in Boulder, Colorado. My hobbies include playing soccer, tennis, biking, and hiking and I currently have a goofy dog who is a golden/lab mix, and very respectful of guests.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.