Original fireplace.Dinning room which seats 8.
Heritage home in lovely neighbourhood
7 ospiti
3 camere da letto
5 letti
2 bagni
7 ospiti
3 camere da letto
5 letti
2 bagni
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 7 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Stay in our 1912 family home in a funky neighbourhood just a few minutes from Downtown Vancouver.

L'alloggio

Stay in our 1912 family home in a funky neighbourhood just a few minutes from Downtown Vancouver.

Upstairs there are 3 large bedrooms; 2 with double beds and the other with 2 single beds and a trundle bed.The back bedroom also has a balcony off it.

On the main floor you have a dining room which seats 8 and opens on to a spacious modern living area and a small play room. The playroom leads out on to a large deck with comfortable outdoor seating. There is also a 3 piece bathroom and fully equipped kitchen with a dining table for 4.

In the basement there is a laundry (washer and dryer). We also have bikes you can borrow (kids and adults) as well as 2 kid's car seats.

The garden has a patio for entertaining, play house, tree house, vegetable patch as well as off street parking for 2 cars.

The house is a 5 minute walk to Commercial Drive a funky and lively part of town with lots of coffee shops, boutique stores, restaurants and bars. From here you can also take the SkyTrain to Downtown or east to other areas of Metro Vancouver. There are also plenty of bus routes to UBC, South Vancouver, Main Street, Cambie etc. To the east is Trout Lake with its famous farmers' market, newly built community centre and parks. Also just one block south is Clark Park with a park and 4 tennis courts.

Accesso ospiti

Guests have access to the whole house and yard. There are 2 off street parking spots at the rear of the house too.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We will not be around when guests rent our home. However, neighbours are on hand for any help needed.


Viaggio di lavoro
   Questo annuncio ha i servizi necessari per i viaggi di lavoro. 

Servizi
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
Internet
Cucina

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia 105 €
Deposito cauzionale 351 €
Sconto settimanale: 15%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)
Camera da letto 2
1 letto matrimoniale queen (152 x 203)
Camera da letto 3
3 letti singoli

Regole della casa
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 15:00
Check-out entro le 11:00

This is a family home in a family neighbourhood. The neighbours are very friendly and quiet as are our tenants. We expect guests to enjoy our home like it is theirs and treat it like it is theirs. Dinner parties yes, raves no and strictly no smoking on the premises.


Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 7 notti.
Dal 01 Dicembre 2017 - 28 Febbraio 2018 il soggiorno minimo è di 3 notti.

8 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Antoine
Dicembre 2016
Très bonne expérience. Darren a tout fait pour rendre ce séjour agréable. Sa présence dans le logement du sous sol était indécelable, sauf quand nous avions un besoin particulier qui était résolu dans la minute!

Profilo utente di Erika
Luglio 2016
The house was perfect for what we needed. It was spacious with great light and lots of toys for the kids. They loved the little play house under the deck. The location was close to the sky train with good access to everything we wanted to do in Vancouver. Darren made sure he kept in good contact with us and that we had everything we needed. I would highly recommend this house, especially if you have young kids.

Profilo utente di Sylvia
Gennaio 2016
Darren's home was lovely and there were no surprises, except good ones - a nice bottle of wine and some snacks in the fridge. Everything was described accurately and the House Manual was very useful. The house was clean and well-organized; it was convenient to Commercial Drive, transit, and a pleasant walk to Trout Lake. We rented a car and were able to park in the front

Profilo utente di Samira
Agosto 2015
very nice old house with modern furniture in pretty neighborhood. car parking in front of the house. close to commercial drive (food and shopping) and skytrain to downtown! great location. we enjoyed the outdoor area with seating-accommodations and very friendly neighbors. darren was always available via mail or phone for questions. great experience! thank you darren and family :)

Profilo utente di Brigitte
Luglio 2015
Very familiar accommodation in a nice neighborhood. Very well equiped house. Our kids loved to play with all the games (board and electronic games) and toys.

Profilo utente di Ingmar
Settembre 2014
Darren and Sarah have a beautiful heritage home with a great garden where the kids can play. There even is a tree house. Very nice decor and furnishing throughout the house. The owners were very forthcoming and let the kids use their children's toys and also offered us to use their bikes. A really good experience!

Profilo utente di Kris
Agosto 2013
This lovely home was absolutely perfect for our vacation with our young adult son. The location is ideal - a short walk from bus and train stops, restaurants, shopping, but in a very cozy, quiet neighborhood. The home itself was so beautiful and comfortable! We had more than enough room with two bathrooms, a spacious eat-in kitchen, living room, dining room, sun room, etc. Outdoors, there was a beautiful garden with a deck and a play structure. The hosts were very accommodating - answering questions quickly and even leaving a bottle of wine and chocolates! We enjoyed the Trout Lake farmers' market a few blocks away and felt completely safe and at home walking to the Skytrain station every day, eliminating the need for a rental car. We will certainly check for availability in this home for our next trip to Vancouver and will let friends know about it. Just lovely!

Questo host ha 26 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Vancouver, CanadaMembro dal Febbraio 2012
Profilo utente di Darren

Husband to my fantastic wife, Sarah, and father of 2 wonderful young children, James and Emma. British, but now living in Vancouver, Canada. Before settling down in Canada, Sarah and I did lots of travelling around the world and look forward to doing more as the kids get older. Love the concept of Airbnb, living amongst true locals and supporting them.

We are now excited about offering our house to fellow airbnb users, as we have had a fantastic time staying at others around the world.

Lingue: English
Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore

Il quartiere

Annunci simili