Front of HouseLounge
Sleeps 8-13 Period Home & Garden, City & West End
Sleeps 8-13 Period Home & Garden, City & West End


Intera casa/apt

8 ospiti

4 stanze

7 Letti


Intera casa/apt

8 ospiti

4 stanze

7 Letti

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 8 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

Available between mid July and mid August

We live in one of London's trendiest neighbourhoods, known for architecture, fast trains to the City and West End and award winning restaurants, bars, independent shops, galleries and nightlife. (Camberwell, Peckham and Dulwich)

Our home sleeps 8-13. Built c. 1860, it sits on a quiet tree-lined Grove. Big rooms, high ceilings, lovely furnishings, a log burning fire and peaceful garden with great views of the City Skyline.


L'alloggio
Bagni: 3
Camere da letto: 4
Letto: 7
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: nessun costo aggiuntivo
Spese di pulizia: 94€
Cauzione: 885€
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Descrizione

Accesso ospiti

You will have the whole house to yourselves. The house comfortably sleeps 8 adults in 4 bedrooms. We have a pull-out single bed and two sofa beds which can accommodate up to 5 more, but which have mainly been used for children. Please note one sofa bed is in our lounge. We can also provide a travel cot.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We will be away during your stay, but we will arrange for our nanny to meet you and be on hand to answer your queries throughout your stay. We can also be easily contacted. Our cleaner will visit once a week to clean and iron as required.

We have an excellent chef as a neighbour who specialises in cooking for the home. If required, he can prepare fresh home-cooked meals or cook for the freezer prior to your arrival.

We can also help you arrange online shopping and home delivery of groceries.

We travel a lot as a family and with work and know the little things make a big difference to the way you experience a place. We will do everything we can to help make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible.

Il quartiere

With train journeys of just 10 minutes to the heart of the city, the neighbourhood has undergone significant gentrification in the last 30 years and is a thriving neighbourhood with award winning shops, restaurants and bars. Benefiting from an abundance of beautiful Victorian, Edwardian and Georgian houses, it is famed for it's large tree lined roads and art scene.

Check out Time Out's guides to Peckham and Camberwell. Our favourite places include Artusi, a wonderful Italian restaurant, Franks, the summer bar on top of a multi-story carpark with the best views of the City, Ganapati, the best authentic South Indian cooking in London, No 67 for spectacular brunch or dinner and the Crooked Well for pub food that can't be beaten.

Un giro nei dintorni

We have off road parking for one car, but you can park anywhere on our street for free.

We are an easy train journey to Gatwick and Heathrow and a short taxi ride from City Airport.

Our two nearest stations are Denmark Hill (connections to Clapham Junction, Victoria, Kings Cross, St Pancras and Farringdon) and Peckham Rye (connects to all of the above, as well as directly to London Bridge).

The nearest tube stations are Elephant & Castle (Bakerloo Line) or Oval (Northern Line) - Once you've discovered the overground services, it's unlikely you'll want to use the tube!


Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi

- Although we live in one of London's trendiest neighbourhoods, our street is very quiet and peaceful. Please enjoy our lovely outdoor dining area, but ensure there is no noise after 10.30pm.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio e ricevi un rimborso del 50%, più i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Carta di sicurezza
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 4 notti

1 Recensione


Profilo utente di Clemantina
Dicembre 2016
The host canceled this reservation 8 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profilo utente di Jibin
Agosto 2016
Everything from the moment we contacted Claire pre-trip and until we checked-out from the accommodation was perfect! Despite Claire not being present physically, she ensured that we were taken care of the entire time, thanks to her lovely neighbours who showed us around the house and a detailed instructions sheet for everything in and around the house. We were a family of 8 which included seniors (60+) and kids and it felt like a home the moment we stepped in. The entire place is very clean and fresh. Great care has been taken to ensure that comfort and aesthetics of the accommodation complements each other. The layout of the house is exactly as shown in pictures. The house is designed in such a way that there is room for ample natural light. The backyard is a great place to chill/unwind (both for the kids and the adults) before or after a long day and easily became our favourite spot. Claire generously offered us some breakfast options which we could help ourselves to, as needed. There are decent restaurants and grocery stores nearby. The house is located in a very peaceful neighbourhood away from the hustle and bustle of the city yet in between Zone 1 and 2 making it easily accessible to all Tourist attractions. We had a wonderful time at Claire's and would definitely love to stay there again if we visit London again.
Profilo utente di Claire
Risposta di Claire:
Thank you very much for such a lovely review. We are so pleased you had such a great trip and were able to make the most of our home. With very best wishes, Claire
Agosto 2016

Londra, Regno Unito · Membro dal Maggio 2016
Profilo utente di Claire

My husband and I love travelling. During our teens and twenties we backpacked around the world. More recently we have travelled extensively with groups of friends and as a young family (usually in considerably more comfort!). Our most recent trips have been to New Zealand, France, the USA and Japan.

We have learnt that to really experience a place you need to stay in someone's home. There is nothing better than being able to explore at your own pace, knowing you have a quiet place to retreat to in the heart of the City that feels like home. Simple things like eating a home cooked meal when you want to, rather than eating out or easily getting your laundry done can make such a difference to how you remember a trip. For our children it's often the toys in the home we stay in that they remember.

We've lived in our neighbourhood for 12 years and wouldn't chose to live anywhere else in London. We love eating out locally and are spoilt for great restaurants and bars. We have beautiful parks and outdoor swimming pools on our doorstep, as well as world leading art and theatre to enjoy.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.