dining areafamily room

Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 camera da letto

1 letto
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

Private room in cozy 1950's ranch style house on north end of Mercer Island. About 12 minute drive to downtown Seattle or Bellevue.
I provide towels, linens, pillows, blankets--all the essentials.

L'alloggio

My home is less than 12 minute drive to Seattle or Bellevue.

Easily accessible by car, its 2 minute drive to either directly into the I-90 freeway OR to the Mercer Island Park & Ride to take the bus.

It is a great retreat from a busy day, whether you are here to attend a Sporting Event, business meeting, convention, visiitng family or just vacationing.
Kick your shoes off, relax . Put your feet up. , pet the dog, see whats in the fridge. Most of all, make yourself at home.

Accesso ospiti

Make yourself at home; My Nightly rate includes use of hall bathroom, washer/dryer, kitchen, hi-speed Wi-fi, internet, cable and tv.
Feel free to cook on the gas stove in my remodeled kitchen, bar b q outside, take a dip in my mini-spa on the patio or just take a walk, relax, read & unwind.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I interact as much or as little as my guests desire.
I am typically close by, or just a phone call away tutoring, dog sitting or involved in community activities.
When out of town I have a close friend substitute in to host and greet you and be available 24hrs a day to help as needed.

Altre cose da evidenziare

My dogs name is Jadey, he is 11+ years old & moving slowly these days with bad arthritis in his knees.
He will bark LOUDLY upon your arrival, you will be welcomed as his best friend within moments.

YOU determine how much interaction YOU prefer with him by either encouraging him with words and attenrion
OR
Easily DISCOURAGE HIM with a firm "no", "leave it", ignoring him or a quick swish in the air with your hand and he will leave you alone.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1.5 (Bagno privato)
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Check-In: 14:00 - 00:00
Check-Out: 14:00
Animali: Some pet(s)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso
È permesso fumare
Idromassaggio

Prezzi
Ospiti extra 22 € / notte dopo il primo ospite
Spese di pulizia 65 €
Deposito cauzionale 86 €
Sconto settimanale: 13%
Prezzo per il weekend 78 € / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i neonati (meno di 2 anni)
Ora del check-in: 14:00 - 00:00.

NO SMOKING indoors.--Please! I do have covered areas set up beside and behind the house.

I enjoy hosting families..i am a certificated k-12 Reading Specialist & teacher.
At times I have been known to cook, play, and even babysit for my guests children.
If you are bring small children PLEASE let me know ahead of time to ensure my house will be chid-proof upon your arrival. I spend alot of time with my grandson so if you are visiting and hoping I can babysit please let me know before your arrival.

SMALL dogs only. Jadey is protective about his food, so please let me know before you arrive so i can put his food up.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
Potrebbe esserci del rumore
Nell'alloggio ci sono animali domestici - My dog Jadey, is only there about 1/2 time time.
Alcuni spazi sono in comune - The kitchen and living areas are shared with other guests unless you make arrangements with me ahead of time

Cancellazioni

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

24 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Charles
Settembre 2017
What a horrible experience. Waited 30 minutes for entry into the house. Was finally shown to a cluttered bedroom full of clothing and personal effects strewn about. When I called the host, her number was either incorrect in Airbnb, or she had changed it without proper forwarding instructions. The kitchen and bathrooms were dirty and one must fend for themselves for soap and towels. Then on to payment - the host charged an extra occupant fee even though I was alone ( and told her so ). She went non-responsive after committing to fix the fees without ever doing so. What a horrible experience. I recommend going anywhere but here.

Profilo utente di Harsh
Giugno 2017
Lyne is an excellent host and went out of the way to accommodate for my comfortable stay at her place. The location is excellent for work whether you are commuting to Seattle, Bellevue or other suburbs. At the same time the place provides comfort and quiet after a long day at work. Would love to recommend this place for business or pleasure.

Profilo utente di Peter
Novembre 2016
Great location! Nice quite neighborhood but only minutes from most attractions (even in Seattle traffic). I had a wonderful getaway and would highly recommend this local.

Profilo utente di Natalie
Settembre 2016
Lyne and Michael were great hosts! We only saw Michael but he was very friendly and welcoming! JD is incredibly cute and very friendly which was also a plus. Bed was extremely comfortable!! Thank you Lyne!!

Profilo utente di Julian
Agosto 2016
Me and my brother had a great stay on Mercer Island. While sadly Lyne was out of town during our stay, Joel took great care of us. We could use the whole house, including the hot tub in the garden. All in all a great experience, would definitely book again.

Profilo utente di Xin
Luglio 2016
Lyne and Mike very nice , Everyday we are like yourself house ! It's good trip

Profilo utente di Shirley
Giugno 2016
Lynn and michael are very nice, patient people. We booked the trip last minutes and they still try all their efforts to make our stay comfortable. Sitting in their nix garden even I hv to work till late evening still quite enjoyable

Questo host ha 58 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Mercer Island, Washington, Stati UnitiMembro dal Ottobre 2012
Profilo utente di Lyne

I'm a well traveled ( US, Canada, China, Thailand , Egypt, Paris, Italy, Guatemala ,Honduras & more), retired schoolteacher ( Remedial Reading, English, ESL, ELL,), currently tutoring elementary school kids, working in my garden, learning Hebrew, and generally enjoying my life.
I have independently hosted individuals and families in my previously owned Mercer Island, Orcas Island & San Diego homes and now have decided to list my current Mercer Island home on AirBnb in order to augment my income and satisfy my passion for travel & meeting new people. Having enjoyed staying in Hotels, Hostels, BnB's, & other peoples spaces. Im now looking to enjoy & return the hospitality.


Check out my TrustCloud: Johnston

Lingue: English, Español
Tasso di risposta: 90%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore

Il quartiere

Annunci simili