Living roomFirst floor guest room
Stanza privata
4 ospiti
1 camera
2 letti
1 adulto
0 bambini
Età 2 - 12
0 neonati
Meno di 2
Limite massimo di 4 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
8 hanno salvato questo annuncio

Su questo annuncio


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 4
Bagni: 2
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 2
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 15:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Animali: Cane(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata
Servizi
Prezzi
Termini di Cancellazione: Rigidi
Descrizione

My home is a historic Woodstock farm house, with a country French eat-in kitchen, secluded gardens and a private screened in 4 season porch, where you can relax and, depending on the season, watch the deer in the snow in winter or the humming birds and fireflies in the summer. Summer is also a good time to relax in the hammock which hangs between two of my giant maple trees, or lounge on the furniture which is scattered about the garden. The living room, with baby grand piano, is furnished with overstuffed easy chairs. We have free cable TV, free Wi-Fi and free domestic local and long distance phone service. Continental breakfast is served from 8:00AM to 10:00AM. Full breakfast can be negotiated.

The first floor guest room has a queen size bed and an en-suite bathroom and accommodates 2 people. It looks out onto the rear garden. The second floor bedroom has a queen size bed and shared bathroom and accommodates 2 people. It looks out onto the front and side gardens. All accommodations are airy and light, with casual luxury.

My home is 2 miles from the center of the Village of Woodstock on a quiet country road, close to many attractions, including winter and summer sports . Walk in the woods at dawn, stay in bed til noon, go apple picking, visit the vineyards, tour the estates, go antiqueing or auctioning,visit the art galleries, enjoy world class music, dance and theater, sail the Hudson, bicycle back country roads, ride English or Western, ski downhill or cross-country, hike endless trails, play tennis and golf, swim in Woodstock's famous Big Deep, We have it all and it's all here for you ... all year.

I speak fluent French and some German and Spanish
I have a small dog, Suki, a Lhasa Apso and she loves guests. Suki and I look forward to welcoming you to our home, The Maples at Woodstock.

Ours is a no smoking home.


Everywhere

As much as they want.

You need a car.

This listing is for 2 bedrooms. If you only need one bedroom please go to "The Maples at Woodstock 1 Room".

Thank you,

Angela

Regole della casa
Check-in dopo le 15:00

We are very relaxed. The only rule we have is that this is a a no smoking home. If you choose to smoke outdoors, then we ask that you dispose of your cigarette butts in the trash and not leave them on the ground. Please park your car so that others have room for theirs.

You may drop off your suitcases before the check in time and leave your suitcases after the check out time and they will be stored for you.

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore
Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

2 Recensioni


Questo host ha 32 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni

Il tuo Host


Angela

Angela

Woodstock, New York, Stati Uniti · Membro dal Settembre 2012

I have travelled to too many countries to list here and my travels have become the basis of my becoming a professional photographer. My work has been widely exhibited and published.

Prior to this I was a senior executive with over 20 years experience with financial, management and marketing responsibilities across various businesses and business segments and as an advisor in the development, production and distribution of theatrical motion pictures and TV movies. I still accept assignments with a focus on strategic planning, project management, negotiation and acquisition.

I am currently a Member of the Board of Directors of Maverick Concerts, Inc., Board Member of the Victoria Home For the Aged (nursing home in Ossining, NY).
I am the official photographer for the Woodstock Land Conservancy and the Ulster County, NY, Chamber of Commerce.

A public speaker, I am bi-lingual in English and French and have a working knowledge of German and Spanish.

Tasso di risposta: 100%(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Connessioni Social
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase