Bright work station. Room also has black out blinds.Cozy Cottage with quiet front & back yard to relax in.
Furn 1 Room in 2 BedRm Cozy Cottage near NYC
Furn 1 Room in 2 BedRm Cozy Cottage near NYC


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 Camera da letto

1 letto


Stanza privata

2 ospiti

1 Camera da letto

1 letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 2 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

You can walk to Bus & Subways from my place, 12 miles north of NYC. Close to Yonkers, New Rochelle, White Plains, Wilson Woods pool & Glen Island Harbor beach! I'm on a clean, stable block with street parking. You’ll love my cottage house because it's cozy, quaint & beautifully decorated. You only hear birds chirping in my yards. The available room is in the rear & private. Good for solo travelers and couples as long as you're not allergic to my 2 cute, super clean, quiet, almost invisible cats.

L'alloggio

Almost 90 years ago, my house was the former garage to the big house next door so there is only one floor to this cottage house. Of course it has had many upgrades since then as you can see by my pictures. It sits about 40 feet from the curb which help keep it extra quiet & cool. My maternal grandparents were early settlers of the historic city of Mount Vernon, NY.

Accesso ospiti

You will have access to a beautifully decorated, 10x12, bright private room with wifi, share sunny bathroom & totally equipped eat-in kitchen. Guest may enjoy relaxing in my front or back yard.

Interazione con gli ospiti

I am always available by phone if not in person to answer any questions & to offer suggestions for dining & entertainment both locally and in NYC (12 miles south). I am a former tour guide!

Altre cose da evidenziare

The bathroom has a full size tub, sink & tall window in a small space.
You'll probably never see & will never smell my 2 mature, trained cats.
There are no guests allowed for guests.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 2
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Animali: Gatto(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Ospiti extra: 11€ / notte dopo il primo ospite
Cauzione: 460€
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Potrebbe non essere sicuro o adatto a bambini da 0 a 12 anni

Cancellazioni

Flessibili

Cancella entro 24 ore prima della partenza e ottieni un rimborso completo, inclusi i costi del servizio.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore
Camera da letto con serratura
Rilevatore di fumo

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 2 notti

I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.

2 Recensioni


Profilo utente di Christos
Marzo 2017
Dona's home is in a quiet city neighborhood that is conveniently-located to the Bronx, but which is decidedly less urban, making quiet evenings and a good night's sleep a given! Dona is a consummate hostess who helps her guests to feel right at-home. She offers coffee, breakfast, storage space in the refrigerator, rich lush towels and a hairdryer. The guestroom is spacious, very clean, and relaxing in its decor. It is well-appointed with a large, comfy bed, a desk, and a strong, reliable I/N connection. The house was comfortably warm even on cold, windy nights. Furthermore, Dona is very knowledgeable about the area and provides detailed information about public transportation. Dona is an excellent hostess because she is convivial and friendly and provides all of the information that you need for a pleasant stay, while she also ensures that you enjoy your privacy. She does this by having curtains between the kitchen and the living room, and the guestroom can be locked. Dona provides the key to the guestroom and to the front door when you arrive. I highly recommend Dona's place as a wonderful place for a visit by up to two people. Her house is on the smaller side and there is one bathroom, so a smaller group would probably be best able to enjoy the very cozy lodging that she offers!

Profilo utente di Lucas
Gennaio 2017
I recomend this place 100% everything was perfect, really close to public transportation and Donna was great

Mount Vernon, New York, Stati Uniti · Membro dal Febbraio 2016
Profilo utente di Dona

A mature, creative Artist type. I work as an Actress & Print Model. When not on a set, I teach beginning actors, attend art, cultural, fashion & music events. When home, I watch TV & movies, work on my small craft business & write poetry.
I'm the spiritual type & have a peaceful, super clean, beautifully decorated home.
I'm mom to 2 gorgeous, clean, quiet felines. We welcome guests in my cozy cottage which has been in my family nearly 85 years. I'm very knowledgeable about this historic little city, Mount Vernon, 12 miles from NYC where I lived for 25 years gaining extensive knowledge about all NYC boroughs. It gives me pleasure to play the Hostess with the Mostess!?

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 90 giorni)
Tempo di risposta: entro un giorno