Use of separate luxury bathroomGood quality bed and mattress.
Lovely single room in family home
Lovely single room in family home


Stanza privata

1 ospite

1 stanza

1 Letto


Stanza privata

1 ospite

1 stanza

1 Letto

Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 1 ospite. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase
Non sarai addebitato in questa fase

Su questo annuncio

A stylish & cosy single room with a fantastic view & use of a luxury separate bathroom in our friendly spacious home. Located in the peaceful but cosmopolitan Fiveways area of Brighton just 5 mins walk to direct bus routes to town & beach.

L'alloggio

A beautiful and airy single room in our lovely friendly family home. There are great views, and a big homely kitchen opening onto a 35' deck with outdoor seating, and 70' mature garden. There is also access to a newly purpose built stylish separate bathroom with walk-in thermostatic shower.

The house is in the fantastic Fiveways neighborhood of Brighton, just 20 minutes by bus to the seafront and town centre and on the edge of the South Downs National Park. The area boasts a thriving local community with great pubs/cafe's, gift & craft shops and the city's largest public park - Preston park (which has cafe's, tennis courts, large playground, historic manor house and petanque ground). You can drive into the SDNP in five minutes, though we have walked there from the house on more than one occasion and lived to tell the tale!

There are two friendly cats and a small dog in residence too!

For guests staying one week or less there is cereal, toast, tea & coffee provided for breakfast. Guests staying over one week can self-cater.

Free WiFi and access to Virgin TV Anywhere if you come with a laptop.

We respect our guest's privacy, but as this is a family home, it's nice to meet guests and have a chat when possible. We have been hosting language students, lodgers and Air bnb guests for five years and the whole family is relaxed and happy about sharing our home with friendly people. We are also very LGBT friendly.

Accesso ospiti

Cereal, toast, tea & coffee are provided for breakfast for people staying up to one week, guests staying longer than this can self-cater. Longer stay guests are welcome to use the kitchen to cook/eat take-aways, and sit out on the deck or in the garden when the weather is nice!

Interazione con gli ospiti

Jim and I are very approachable and you can come to us any time with queries.


L'alloggio
Posti letto: 1
Bagni: 2
Tipo di letto: Letto normale
Camere da letto: 1
Letti: 1
Animali: Cane(i) e gatto(i)
Tipologia alloggio: Stanza privata

Servizi

Prezzi
Sconto settimanale: 29%
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb. Per saperne di più

Regole della casa

We are a friendly home but happy to respect the privacy of guests who prefer to be left to their own devices! We have no real hard and fast house rules other than common sense/mutual respect stuff, like coming in quietly after an evening out. Guests are welcome to use the kitchen, but our living room is private family space.


Cancellazioni

Moderati

Cancella fino a 5 giorni prima del viaggio e ottieni un rimborso totale, compresi i costi del servizio.


Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

29 Recensioni


Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Marie
Aprile 2017
The house is very well based and you can easily access to the town center and seafront by walking or taking bus. The room is small but you have all the necessary for your stay. Corinna and Jim are both very nice hosts. They offer you a warm welcome and are very helpful if needed. They also respect your privacy. I spent a really good time in their family during one month :)

Profilo utente di Marie
Novembre 2016
If I have to sum up this experience in one word: PERFECT! Everything at Corinna and Jim's was made for me to feel home. The bedroom looks like the pictures, with a small bed and some storage. Plus, there is a beautiful view from the window (amazing with the sunset). You have your own bathroom so that's a really good thing and it's completely new! I had access to the kitchen so I could use everything I wanted (when you stay 1 month that's very convenient). Concerning Corinna and Jim (and the rest of the family), they are adorable, helpful, friendly, funny,... in one word, they are amazing people! So thanks again for everything xx Ps: I think it's important to highlight the fact that they have 2 cats and 1 dog who are really independent so even if you're not an animal-lover I don't think this should be a problem for you! And, on the contrary, if you are an animal-lover, they are always happy to be cuddled!

Profilo utente di Ferhat
Ottobre 2016
Lovely family in a very clean and comfortable home. I was made very welcome and the hosts were extremely helpful and accommodating. Would not hesitate in recommending them to my friends.

Profilo utente di Tim
Ottobre 2016
Cozy room, welcoming family (and friendly pets!) and in a nice part of town with easy bus access to the city centre and good train links from Preston Park station up to Gatwick and London.

Profilo utente di Jenna
Agosto 2016
I stayed at Corinna's for four nights and was made to feel so at home! It was so lovely to chat with Corinna and Jim while I was there, such a great family and so welcoming. They were very accommodating and willing to go out of their way for guests! The room itself was beautiful and exactly as described, with a gorgeous view and comfy bed! I would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Profilo utente di Niklas
Giugno 2016
Corinna & Jim are the perfect hosts and I felt very comfortable staying at their house! Everthing in the room is just as described, super comfy bed and the view from the window is simply amazing. The garden is a green oasis with lots of herbs I was free to use to season my food. Whenever I had questions, Jim and Corinna where happy to help, which I apreciate a lot. I'm really going to miss the pets, especially Charly the cat who apparently has a liking for Germans :) Thank you for the wonderful month in your lovely home & I would definitely book again!

Profilo utente di Jennifer
Maggio 2016
Brighton is always a delight. This is the second time I've stayed with Corinna and her family and I'd absolutely do it again.

Brighton, Regno Unito · Membro dal Giugno 2013
Profilo utente di Corinna

My partner Jim & l live in beautiful Brighton with our kids and pets. We live in a lovely part of Brighton where lots of families are based and there are lots of parks, nice pubs and nice local shops - butchers, bakers, grocers etc. Jim is a photographer and I am a writer and work at the local city council where I manage a Healthwalks scheme.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
(ultimi 10 contatti)
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.