The kitchen and Aga.The farm. Great walks and picnicking places.

Intera casa/apt

6 ospiti

3 camere da letto

4 letti
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di adulti.
Adulti
1
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di bambini.
Bambini
Età 2 - 12
0
Ti preghiamo di indicare il numero di neonati.
Neonati
Meno di 2
0
Limite massimo di 6 ospiti. I neonati non vengono considerati nel conteggio degli ospiti.
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

This is a truly romantic place. The views are spectacular from all the rooms. Lie in bed and look out across unspoilt countryside. Buzzards calling. Comfortably sleeps 6 in three bedrooms all with fabulous views. An Aga in the vaulted kitchen.

L'alloggio

A rustic hideaway. Hidden away yet accessible from Stroud, Cheltenham and Gloucester. Sleeps 6 in 3 bedrooms. Very romantic. Hand built and craftsman furnished. Small quirky shower room but a huge, warm kitchen. Wood burner, firebowl outside. Cotton bed linen. Fluffy towels.

There are great pubs in painswick and a deli with fab coffee too. All walkable from here. The famous "Woolpack" in Slad, laurie Lee's watering hole, is a short two mile drive. Great food there.

you can walk out from the cottage in all directions and enjoy the countryside.

The buses at the top of the drive will take you to Stroud or Cheltenham. There is a railway station in Stroud (2 miles) with through trains to London which is 2 hours away.

This is a truly romantic place. The views are spectacular from all the rooms. lie in bed and look out across unspoilt countryside. Buzzards calling. Cows munching. Deer in the morning. Squirrels naughtily eating the figs outside the window.

You will have wifi, tv, DVD plAyer, Bose cd/ radio. The farm! Walks and rope swing. The private garden with table, chairs and umbrella. Fires to sit around in the shape of the firebowl out on the terrace or indoors in the woodburner.

One of us normally greets you and shows you around. David (next door) is about most of the time for anything you might need. He is always happy to chat about the area and the house if you are interested. But otherwise we leave you to yourselves to have a private time.

Accesso ospiti

You will have two double and one bunk bedroom. A beautiful, private walled garden. Walk out directly onto to farm and to the village of Painswick. Parking for 5/6 cars. A well equipped kitchen and of course the Aga...a must..if you like cooking. This is a self catering cottage so although I do provide your first few days of household products do bring things with you like loo paper, dishwasher tablets etc if you're coming for more than a couple of days.

Interazione con gli ospiti

David lives next door and will be on hand if you need anything but will leave you in peace to enjoy the solitude. I, Ginny, am on the end of the phone to help if you need anything..

Altre cose da evidenziare

if you are bringing a dog or two please ask them not to get on the furniture. i do ask for a £20 extra cleaning fee for dogs in cash please.


L'alloggio
Bagni: 1
Camere da letto: 3
Letto: 4
Check-In: In qualsiasi momento dopo le ore 16:00
Check-Out: 11:00
Tipologia alloggio: Intera casa/apt

Servizi

Prezzi
Spese di pulizia: 56
Cauzione: 113
Sconto settimanale: 13%
Prezzo per il weekend: 203 / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale
Camera da letto 2
1 letto matrimoniale
Camera da letto 3
2 letti singoli

Regole della casa
Check-in a qualsiasi ora dopo le 16:00

Please take off shoes if you've been out on the farm in the mud. Swinging on the rope swing or having a picnic. Be careful of the fire and generally have a good time.


Cancellazioni

Rigidi

Cancella la prenotazione fino a 7 giorni prima del viaggio per ottenere un rimborso del 50%. Puoi cancellare la prenotazione anche entro 7 giorni dal tuo arrivo, ma non riceverai alcun rimborso.


Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Kit di pronto soccorso
Estintore

Disponibilità
Il soggiorno minimo per questo annuncio varia.
Aggiungi le date del tuo viaggio per vedere più dettagli.

Nessuna recensione (ancora)

Questo host ha 80 recensioni per altri annunci.

Vedi altre recensioni
Stroud, Regno UnitoMembro dal Giugno 2013
Profilo utente di GinnyGinny è un Superhost.

I live with my 19 year old son in this lovely apartment in town. I have lived in the middle of the countryside for ages so by moving here you could say that I have gone from the sublime to the ridiculous. But it is great to be in the hub of Stroud. I love sailing, cooking and spending time with my friends, reading, making music and walking. I go away quite a lot. France, Cornwall and London are my most recent forays. Just got back from visiting and working in India and then sailing from Portugal to Mallorca. I like to think I am a relaxed host. Not formal. I would like you to feel that this is home for the time you are here. I couldn't do without my children, Jessica, Morwenna and Brooke, my books, friends, my guitar and my surf board.

Tasso di risposta: 80%
Tempo di risposta: entro poche ore
I dati sulla posizione esatta sono forniti dopo la conferma della prenotazione.
Annunci simili