Dining room and full kitchen
Poster bed overlooks healthy fig tree, gardens and the park
Parkview Apartment in South Eugene
Ospitato da Steve & Leonie
Steve & Leonie è l'host.
4 ospiti
2 camere da letto
2 letti
1 bagno
4 ospiti
2 camere da letto
2 letti
1 bagno
Non riceverai alcun addebito in questa fase

A two-story apartment facing mature trees on the park. Up the staircase is a loft with new double mattress + crisp sheets. Below is a sitting room with a new sofa/futon which instantly turns into a bedroom behind a solid wood door.

Enjoy this exceptional parkside setting while visiting. Be in-town and close to everything. Perfect for UofO events. Eat around the block at Friendly St. carts listed here in our guidebook.

Late night check-in OK. Use instant book!

L'alloggio

This rental is in-town situated one mile south of the Lane County Fairgrounds between College Hill and Friendly Park. Easy to find, one block off Jefferson Street less than 2 miles from everything: the Interstate, Downtown, the Whiteaker, and the University of Oregon.

The space has two levels with full kitchen [stove, oven, large fridge] and absolute privacy apart from the main house. The sitting room instantly converts to a second bedroom with closet, dresser and shelves behind its solid panel door. Upstairs is a wooden poster bed, dresser, closet, and view. Carpets on the first, older wood floor above on the second floor. Outside is a patio shaded by lots of bamboo, a glasstop table plus fabric chairs.

Fruit trees on the property provide plums, pears, and delicious figs plus two varieties of grapes are but two steps from the windows.

Next door also alongside the park is our second Airbnb. It is the living quarters at our pottery studio where you can arrange pottery lessons on the kick and electric wheels. Visit our site Daniels Family Pottery for newsletters and reviews. In addition to lessons we sell handmade pots. For fresh eggs ask whether the chickens are laying. They are unpredictable from month to month.

Accesso ospiti

Private entry from the street through the carport, then through the red door on the left. Backyard gate allows easy access to Friendly Park. Next door at the pottery is our fire pit with handsplit firewood.

Interazione con gli ospiti

We live in the main house in front of the in-law unit and will be available to help. .

Altre cose da evidenziare

To enter, walk through the carport then through red door on the left. Proceed to the end of the building.

Please leave your shoes at front door.

Heaters: electric baseboard. Stay comfortable but please turn down the heat if you’ll be gone for a substantial amount of time.

Using the futon as a bed? Sheets and pillows are in the downstairs closet.

Wi-fi network is Comcast.
Help yourself to coffee, tea, and herbs from our garden. Vegetables available in season.
Please call us if you need something for the kitchen that you can’t find, or if you have any other questions.

Our other listing features the living quarters at our pottery studio https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/8826745. It sleeps four which makes both places great for accommodating up to eight people.


Viaggio di lavoro
Questo annuncio ha i servizi necessari per i viaggi di lavoro.

Servizi
Internet
Ferro da stiro
Cucina
Parcheggio Gratuito Incluso

Prezzi
Ospiti extra 21 € / notte dopo 2 ospiti
Spese di pulizia 18 €
Deposito cauzionale 131 €
Sconto settimanale: 10%
Prezzo per il weekend 69 € / notte
Comunica sempre attraverso Airbnb
Per proteggere i tuoi pagamenti, non trasferire mai del denaro e non comunicare all'esterno del sito Web o dell'app di Airbnb.
Per saperne di più

Sistemazione per la notte
Camera da letto 1
1 letto matrimoniale
Camera da letto 2
1 divano letto

Regole della casa
Non è consentito fumare
Animali non ammessi
Vietato organizzare feste/eventi
Non sicuro o inadatto per i bambini (0-12 anni)
Ora del check-in: 16:00 - 00:00.
Check-out entro le 11:00
Self check-in con lockbox

Our is and shoes policy. Thanks for leaving them by the door or outside if possible.
No tobacco on the property.

Dichiari inoltre di essere a conoscenza di
È necessario salire delle scale - One flight of stairs to the main bedroom.
Nell'alloggio ci sono animali domestici - golden retriever

Cancellazioni

Dispositivi di sicurezza
Rilevatore di fumo
Rilevatore di monossido di carbonio
Estintore

Disponibilità
soggiorno minimo 1 notte

41 Recensioni

Precisione
Comunicazione
Pulizia
Posizione
Check-in
Valore
Profilo utente di Chase
Ottobre 2017
I would recommend to a friend.

Profilo utente di Natchra
Settembre 2017
We had a great stay here - we would probably come back if the bed were more on the firm side. Evidently my body is getting picky about the soft beds. Everything else was great though, so nice to have such a homey space all to ourselves. :)

Profilo utente di Bo
Settembre 2017
Steve and Leonie are considerate and warm-hearted. It was pure joy to meet them and live in their artistic area.

Profilo utente di Maggie
Settembre 2017
This apartment was a perfect spot to stay in during our road trip. We loved how easy Steve and Leonie made it for us to check in and feel at home. The neighborhood is very cute and safe, and there's a really awesome grocery store/deli/cafe just a couple blocks away! Thanks Steve and Leonie!

Profilo utente di Kristin
Agosto 2017
This place was great! It was super clean and smelled so nice. There was beautiful pottery all over the place. Even the dishes were home made. There was tea and coffee and tons of spices to choose from. I'm caffeine intolerant and there was even a delicious decaf tea that I could drink. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were soft. When it was 91 outside the inside of the place was nice and cool. I was so thankful for that. I brought my 5 yo with me and there was games her and I could play together and books I could read to her. Even adult books for me when I had a little down time. The entrance is private and labeled clearly so you don't go the wrong way. They left info to contact them if you need anything but everything was so perfect I never needed to contact them. If I ever find myself in Eugene again I will definitely stay there again!!!

Profilo utente di Amira
Agosto 2017
Super cute place!

Profilo utente di Kim
Agosto 2017
I was driving to Portland and needed a place to stay along the way. I liked the quiet residential neighborhood. It was easy to find and felt very safe. It worked for me as a quick stopover, and gave me a view of a neighborhood in Eugene that I wouldn't have had if I had just stayed in a motel.

Eugene, Oregon, Stati UnitiMembro dal Ottobre 2015
Profilo utente di Steve & Leonie

Leonie paints, gardens, is a mom, and is Coordination Specialist at ShelterCare, a non-profit that works with individuals with a mental health diagnosis who are struggling with housing challenges.

Steve has a passion for travel, food, learning and fire. Genuinely and readily enjoys people and discussion. Enjoyed being in all 48 contiguous states, Europe and Mexico with motorcycle and VW bus.

Tasso di risposta: 100%
Tempo di risposta: entro un'ora

Il quartiere

Annunci simili